$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmanaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good for parties /not the best for comfort

I was expecting a little more from the Palms. The room was just okay. The linens were very worn and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was clean but the shower was really small with almost no water coming out of the shower head. The Restaurant selection isn't great either, we had to go out for every meal. The service was okay. The girl at the registration desk wasn't the least bit interested in doing her job and we had to wait more then 20 min. each time we wanted to get our car from the valet. On the other hand the Bellman had a great attitude and was very helpful and the Concierge was great and gave a a couple great suggestions for eating etc..I won't be staying at the Palms again, maybe if I was into clubs I would change my mind. It appears to me as that is the biggest draw to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benji dank danmk
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2012

not so great

the special did not say specifically where the room was, but it was a lonnnnggggg way away from the main lobby, Pretty average room...definitely aging. Check in was very slow despite being not busy. I stayed there 10 years ago, and it has really gone down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duke27690
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Won't stay there again!

Overall experience was par at best, rooms need a lot of work A/C barely worked, tv worked only when it wanted to and the shower head was broken. The hotel at night is full of young, loud, obnoxious kids waiting roger into the clubs there. Gambling was fun but nothing else to do except the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeter
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

weekend blasts

Awesome view of the Vegas strip, great nightlife and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrymen.
Business
Sandpoint, ID, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Food and drinks priced high for the quality.

The food was average and the price was above average. The free alcahol drinks they comp you had little alcahol and it took to long to get them while gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a free shuttle ride to the vegas strip from the gold coast casino which is a block away from the palms. They cycle through every 15 mins.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmiller
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2012

Best suite for meeting during a convention.

The suites at the Place are fantastic. Large, modern, full of amenities and comforts. Perfect if you need to conduct some meetings during a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good for business travel

Not on the stripe, but very good place for the business travel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseve
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 9, 2012

Extraordinary Birthday CelebrationTrip

Upon arrival and learning that it was a birthday celebration trip, we were upgraded to a beautifull suite at no extra charge. During our stay all personell were friendly and helpfull. Service at all times was fast and reliable the Palm´s concierge recomended and helped us with dinner reservationsand show tickets. It was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystere SHow by Cirque du Soleil

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcy's Dad
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good, okay very good but not great

Room was clean, quiet and for a short stay it was fine. Its off the strip, thus traffic is lighter, but also away from the strip casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunSki773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Where are the king sized beds??

Booked a king. TV didn't work and engineers were unable to fix it. Was moved to a room with two full sized beds. Very frustrating as I get booked in this type of room whenever I travel for work. Expect a working TV. Even in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top