$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMaxi
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Big Difference between Deluxe and Superior

I stayed in the Superior Guestroom for three nights, and it was absolutely wonderful. The service was impeccable, and it was an amazingly cushy room. However, when I missed my flight, I stayed in a Deluxe Guestroom for a night. It had not been properly cleaned (there was a used sponge on the floor and dirt in the tub), was missing all the hotel information, and room service was rude. If it's possible, make the upgrade, and you'll have an entirely different hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you forget any basics like a swimsuit or tee, buy them from the Palms Shop instead of Stuff Store

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky 14
Business
Ottawa, Canada
May 30, 2012

Tale of two rooms

I stayed at the Palms Memorial day weekend (Saturday and Sunday night). To be straight, I get price jacks for weekends and holidays, but considering the state of the first room I was in, it was very expensive. Rooms in the Palms tower weren’t just kind of beat up, they were just bad. Everything was in a beat up particle board cabinets, the sheets and bedding were old, and surprise! a round screen Tube TV…really in this day and age, at $300 a night? Total was over $500 for two nights and the room was on par with a bad room at the Luxor, and nowhere near as nice as the wide screen rooms at Excal, so kind of disappointing. I stayed one night in the tower and one in the Palms Plaza which is the residence/hotel and those rooms there were out of this world (not quite, but really nice), they had 3 flat screens in the room...3! (but tube tv's in the Palms tower? figure that out). Palms plaza room also had dishwasher, dishes, blender, toaster, stove burners, microwave and a fridge, so pretty well equipped, and great for a longer stay. The problem with the Plaza is that the walk to the casino is ridiculously long, like 2 city blocks (inside), they call it the "tube", but it is just a long hall. Pretty nice pool too, little small though. Good thing about the Palms is that they treat guests well, good access to the pool on special days etc. (better than Hard Rock for Rehab anyway), the problem with that is the pool is it is probably the least relaxing place on earth (worse than Rehab if that is possible). You want a drink, some sun and the ability to recharge during the day? Forget Saturday, or Sunday. You'll be hunkered by a wall, begging for drinks and standing the entire time. Too many people, too little space and no joke probably 100 "free chairs" the rest you pay for. That is ridiculous. I get the party idea at the pool, but come on, after you turn 28, that gets old in 5 minutes. Seems like I am complaining a lot about the hotel, to be clear, I would stay at the Palms again, for sure. I don’t know what it is about off strip hotel, but the atmosphere on the floor is simply WAY better. Actually, I do know what it is, no tourists, no people clogging the floor taking pictures, or using the aisles as free AC between hotels. At the Palms, there is nowhere to go because you are off strip, so guests stay and enjoy the resort, which is a great way to do things if you have been to Vegas before and seen the sprinklers, and volcano, and the world’s worst pirate fight (Hard Rock same deal). The Palms is not worth over $700 for a Friday through Sunday stay, let’s be clear, but if you can get a reasonable deal, it is a great hotel. Resort fee is also way to high considering you get nothing for it, and I mean NOTHING, a wrist band to the hotel pool is not resort fee worthy. Final thought, Busta on Saturday at the pool was AWFUL, Coolio at Ghostbar on Saturday night AWESOME, you win some, you lose some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you go to the clubs, buy VIP access before you leave, way cheaper, and they send you right in. Lines can get long and they charge you more at the door. Seems silly, but it is a good move.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego california
May 26, 2012

Had better

I booked a room through got the upgrade checked in to the room they gave me when I went into the room there was a wife changing and a husband using the bathroom so embarrassing went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager and all they did was send the desk clerk back no manager and move me to a room with a corner view and comp my "hotel/resort fees" total of $60 I guess you pay for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simple Iowa
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 14, 2012

just fun

The pools were relaxing and led to great people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try a different buffett than what The Palms offers.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simple Iowa
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 14, 2012

Moon

The clubs and some of the staff we're great. There seemed to be odd pricing at different bars on the casino floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon was a great place to dance.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nlsundin
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 1, 2012

AMAZING!

We stayed at the Palms Place for my 26th birthday! It was fabulous -- the only thing that could be improved on was the front desk. When we checkin they were very rude. HOWEVER, the amenities and room were luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago 24
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2012

Great Pool Scene

The pool at the Palms is top notch. We made reservations for a bed on our second day and I'd highly recomend that. I was not impressed with the rooms though. If you look at their pictures online they show modern/chic rooms with plasma TVs but we checked in to an old/dated room. We checked with the front desk and they told us it'd be an extra $30 + tax/night to upgrade to one of the newer looking rooms. The casino is relatively small and the resort sits off the strip but I do think it was a pretty good value option overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the pool party at Marquee day club.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pko1
Business
Washington DC
Apr 30, 2012

Not for the faint of heart

The hotel/casino targets the middle tier consumer, and its facilities and attention to detail have adjusted lower as a result. Pricing is fully ala carte; few amenities are offered as part of the room rate; food is average and the floorplan would make Batman sensitive to the dark. Noice travels through the hotel into the room, whether from revelers to the thumping of the scene de hour. Won't return and will recommend to less favored individuals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rallybro2
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2012

Penthouse Suite Upgrade

Most incredible huge penthouse suite, with best views of strip from 54th floor. What an opportunity, for not too much extra, last minute offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missmonochrome
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

An excellent stay for those looking to do the streotypical Vegas thing

The room was gorgeous, the food was also good and there's plenty of shenanigans (pool, clubs, etc.) for those who don't want to make the trek out to the strip. Definitely paced for the younger, more party oriented crowd, as everything from the elevator to the casino floor becomes a bit of a meet market ;) I throughly enjoyed staying here, and the staff was excellent at catering to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top