$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
980 reviews
Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable See full review

  • Lumandog
  • Jul 15, 2014
Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab See full review

  • Turtle50
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Las Vegas' most talked about experience! The Palms Casino Resort offers its guests some of the city's most spectacular views of the Las Vegas Strip, unique rooms, memorable nightlife venues and a bevy of dining options.

The resort today is a Vegas playground for music celebrities and Hollywood stars, with specialty suites offering extra large furniture for the hotel's many NBA guests, and an amazing array of restaurants and nightlife.

No other place offers more non stop excitement than the Palms, making it a one stop destination for legendary Las Vegas nightlife. From the exclusive nightclub Ghostbar, to the truly cutting edge Pearl Concert Theater-home of the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards-the Palms is a hub for celebrities and those who party like celebs. And if you're in the mood for something low key, then join us at The Lounge or stop by the Island Bar for a few cocktails. Explore all of the Palms the Vegas frontrunner.

Savor all the best Las Vegas has to offer under a single roof. The Palms offers a truly diverse culinary experience, from gourmet French dining at Michelin star-rated Aliz and prime meats at celebrity hotspot N9NE Steakhouse, to Italian cuisine at NOVE. Indulge at the all you can eat Bistro Buffet and enjoy 24-hour dining at 24 Seven Cafe.

Outside, the pool provides a welcome reprieve from the Vegas heat with multiple pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging.

The pools at Palms and Palms Place are open seasonally.

If indoor fun is more your style, explore your luck at the 95,000 square foot casino, relax at the Recharge Spa or check out the 14 theater Brendan Theatres complex.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Fortunes
Opens Daily at 10 a.m. A restaurant within a restaurant, Fortunes is an exclusive space inside 24 Seven Cafe. Known for its delicious variety of dim sum classics served tableside, you can also find several hot pot options and popular Chinese favorites like orange chicken, lettuce wraps, Kung Pao beef, chow mein and more.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Scarlet
9Group Las Vegas will bring a new sophisticated bar with an elaborate mixology program created by renowned mixologist Francesco Lafranconi to Palms with the opening of Scarlet. Scarlet will provide an intimate atmosphere and a select libation menu featuring top-shelf liquors, unique infused spirits, exclusive signature cocktails and much more.
24/7 Cafe
With a menu as diverse as the day is long, 24 Seven Caf is always delicious and always open. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-night and everything in between, this caf is a great place to sit back and relax with friends or grab some takeout and keep on going.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (980)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
980 out of 980
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer's daughter
Wilbraham, MA 01095, USA
Oct 4, 2011

More than they can handle

The hotel was beautiful, very clean and elegant. A staffer, Celia J. was wonderful in communicating and working with my fiance to arrange little surprises in the room at least 2 nites. (He called and emailed her from home and she made sure everything was arranged.) There were little disappointments tho....mostly small stuff. No big dealbreakers, but annoying. Vending machines that spit out the wrong drink, a tv remote with dead batteries, a king sized bed when 2 queens had been requested. Face to face, the staff was lovely. The hotel is almost too big for it's staff to stay on top of, apparently. If ur looking to be close to the heart of Vegas....but don't want to BE IN IT....the Palms is the way to go. If I'd felt stronger about the little annoyances, I am confident they would have corrected them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The smaller chinese/japanese restaurant (The Cathay House) provided fabulous food at a surprisingly reasonable price. Also, for a 24 hour restaturant, the 24/7 Cafe had excellent fare....even made a turkey club a memorable meal!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer's daughter
Wilbraham, MA 01095, USA
Oct 4, 2011

More than they can handle

The hotel was beautiful, very clean and elegant. A staffer, Celia J. was wonderful in communicating and working with my fiance to arrange little surprises in the room at least 2 nites. (He called and emailed her from home and she made sure everything was arranged.) There were little disappointments tho....mostly small stuff. No big dealbreakers, but annoying. Vending machines that spit out the wrong drink, a tv remote with dead batteries, a king sized bed when 2 queens had been requested. Face to face, the staff was lovely. The hotel is almost too big for it's staff to stay on top of, apparently. If ur looking to be close to the heart of Vegas....but don't want to BE IN IT....the Palms is the way to go. If I'd felt stronger about the little annoyances, I am confident they would have corrected them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The smaller chinese/japanese restaurant (The Cathay House) provided fabulous food at a surprisingly reasonable price. Also, for a 24 hour restaturant, the 24/7 Cafe had excellent fare....even made a turkey club a memorable meal!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach The Explorer
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

First Time 2 The Palms

You hear all this great things about The Palms. I was so excited to stay there for the first time. The location was great and the room left me speechless! However, the staff there was really snobby. They made me fee like I was in their way. Maybe, they are use to celebrities clients. But, I had better service at Circus Circus! With the exception of the poor staff, the visit was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach The Explorer
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

First Time 2 The Palms

You hear all this great things about The Palms. I was so excited to stay there for the first time. The location was great and the room left me speechless! However, the staff there was really snobby. They made me fee like I was in their way. Maybe, they are use to celebrities clients. But, I had better service at Circus Circus! With the exception of the poor staff, the visit was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieBNK
New York, NY, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Excellent time

i thought I had booked a regular suite room - what I was given was above and beyond. At check in we were offered an additional upgrade for $30 a night and went for it. We were put in a huge 1 bedroom condo. It was spectacular. The hotel is nice but needs that Vegas wow factor. Casino was very small. Some dealers were great others terrible. I was playing blackjack w a girl who never played before and the dealer was teaching her to play. When the new dealer came on she told her to stay on a 13 against a 10. Unbelievable. I decided to s Gamble at strip casinos after that. The cocktail waitresses at the pool were TERRIBLE! We waited for a long time for one to come over and finally decided to just walk to the bar. We saw all three waitresses standing there texting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamil
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

My weekend was horrible

Thye mixed up our rooms and my wife and I had to sleep on the pull out bad on are first wedding anniversary. This was horrible from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lux4Less
Omaha, NE
Sep 27, 2011

Luxury for Less

We stayed at Palms Place, which are luxurious rental suites attached to the palms. It's a bit of a jaunt via a skytube to the casino and The Palms. The plus side, is that it's quiet, new, well decroated, luxurious, and you're more likely to see some stars! We stayed on the 52nd floor, right under the penthouses. If you have to be on the strip, it wouldn't be a good choice for you, so you'll have to bring some extra money for cab fare. But, if you don't mind having a great view of the strip, a better quality room at a higher end hotel, this is a good choice. We were offered a free buffet for 2, and 20.00 in free drinks each night of the stay, plus a free bottle of select liquor. We didn't indulge, but treated our friends to free drinks on us1 :) Don't forget a resort fee on top of the room price (16.00 per day), so make sure to utilize the pool etc. Overall, a room, great value...LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lux4Less
Omaha, NE
Sep 27, 2011

Luxury for Less

We stayed at Palms Place, which are luxurious rental suites attached to the palms. It's a bit of a jaunt via a skytube to the casino and The Palms. The plus side, is that it's quiet, new, well decroated, luxurious, and you're more likely to see some stars! We stayed on the 52nd floor, right under the penthouses. If you have to be on the strip, it wouldn't be a good choice for you, so you'll have to bring some extra money for cab fare. But, if you don't mind having a great view of the strip, a better quality room at a higher end hotel, this is a good choice. We were offered a free buffet for 2, and 20.00 in free drinks each night of the stay, plus a free bottle of select liquor. We didn't indulge, but treated our friends to free drinks on us1 :) Don't forget a resort fee on top of the room price (16.00 per day), so make sure to utilize the pool etc. Overall, a room, great value...LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texashoney
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Deluxe Guestroom

It's a great looking room & very comfortable to sleep in. Cons. Lock out of the mini bar & balcony. The bathtub water jets were so loud and tub shake that I was to afraid to continue to use it. Casino had a handful of people in it not many games to play to feel like your winning. Pros only 5 mins bus ride to the strip. If you don't mind walking 200 yds to get breakfast from room and catching the bus to go gamble on the strip. Then this would be the place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus to get around the strip and to downtown (20-30min ride). Well worth it. Also the Monorail to go from one end to other end of strip. Trip time15mins. Not kidding..

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamil
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

My weekend was horrible

Thye mixed up our rooms and my wife and I had to sleep on the pull out bad on are first wedding anniversary. This was horrible from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top