$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
Couples
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherise F.
Single
Scottsdale
Jun 29, 2015

Last Minute Trip

Beyond pleased with the hotel and its service. I wish It were a little closer to the strip or that the shuttle ran a little later than 8pm considering a tax is so expensive and while staying here you're pretty far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bashirrah A.
Family
Sherman Oaks
Jun 15, 2015

Enjoyable stay!

I went with my husband and two children and loved the rooms ! Cozy yet modern! The casino was pretty simple and smoky! But I'm more into the comforts of my hotel room when I go to Vegas! And the palms was more than sufficient! My only concern was that there was no tub:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicente
Friends
Glen Ellyn
May 31, 2015

Awesome guys trip

Great bar and pool party. It's off the strip but overall enjoyed our stay and easy to get bus to get us around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santiago r.
Friends
santa clarita
May 19, 2015

awesome friends trip

Everything was good. I recommend it for future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamia D
Couples
N/A
May 18, 2015

The Smell!!!!

The entire 28th floor smelled like a septic tank. At first it was unbearable but because I was ill we decided not to switch the room. Also one of the beds had dried blood in several spots on it which were highly visible. It was just unacceptable. Probably won't stay at the Palms again :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herman W.
Friends
stone mountain
May 9, 2015

Awesome getaway.

First time in Vegas and I must say this was a good choice for hotel stays. A couple of miles from the main strip but not too far from the action. Movie theater , restaurants, club, and onsite bookie. Everything you could want in casino hotel in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VINCENT C.
Business
SYLMAR
May 7, 2015

Bad housekeeping

While staying here.... I had to call hotel management 2x. This particular trip was plagued by laziness and a lack of attention to detail, when cleaning my room. The housekeeper left cleaning supplies in the room and did not even make up my bed. I will consider this an aberration as, my previous visits have been absolutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martin g.
Friends
la mirada
Apr 29, 2015

Trip with the friends

The room was great everything we could have asked for good service, clear room and great overall feel of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew P.
Business
Knoxville
Apr 28, 2015

Kept waiting

I arrived at the airport just after midnight and expected there would be little to no wait at check-in. When I arrived at the hotel I found a long line which turned out to be a 1.5+ wait to check in. I learned that a water line in the Ivory tower broke resulting in flooded rooms. They were evacuating that tower and moving guests into open rooms in the other tower. Once at the front of the line, it took about 20 minutes to check in and when they tried to program my room key, the key card unit went down. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and the staff was polite despite the stress of the situation. However, waiting until 3am to access my room when I had to work early the next morning made for a short and less than satisfying first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas local regular
Single
Las Vegas
Apr 27, 2015

Get away to meet friends

Love staying at the Palms! I stay here when I want a bit of pampering. Great for young and older crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top