$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missmonochrome
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

An excellent stay for those looking to do the streotypical Vegas thing

The room was gorgeous, the food was also good and there's plenty of shenanigans (pool, clubs, etc.) for those who don't want to make the trek out to the strip. Definitely paced for the younger, more party oriented crowd, as everything from the elevator to the casino floor becomes a bit of a meet market ;) I throughly enjoyed staying here, and the staff was excellent at catering to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany725
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Girls Weekend

Great Staff! Very helpful, especially the taxi attendants. The room was clean and had a great view. The Ghostbar is a must see! It has the best view of the city and has an amazing DJ. The drinks are spendy but worth it. Although it is off the Strip, it is a great location and cab fair to the Strip was always less than $15. I will stay here again for sure next time I visit Sin City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the discount cards handed out early in the day to get into nightclubs free later that night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NePlusUltra
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

The Palms Has Some Explaining To Do!

Never in my life have I had an experience at a hotel/resort where I was expected to pay daily deposits on the room. But The Palms cleaned out my bank account in a matter of days - $100 a day for 4 days would break any normal person's bank. Add to that the mile long trek everyday from our room to the casino (skytube) and the sub par staff all over the hotel whose indifference and lack of enthusiasm made us feel like we were inconveniencing most of them. It wasn't a good experience. And upon further investigation, it seems The Palms has a long record of poor performance and service. We were initially thankful to get such a divine hotel deal, but you get what you pay for...and although our room was clean and pretty hip...it wasn't worth of the myriad of inconveniences they forced upon us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
terribletwo
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Booked a King got 2 Queens

We booked a Superior King Room and when we checked in we received a regular 2 queen room and there was nothing they could do to assist us. I booked a king for a reason. OH and when I called they said I could pay for late check out and then at the desk they told me I could leave at 12 but not later for any price. So I should have booked at the other hotel with the same rates for the same room because then maybe I would have the room I PAID for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATW
Business
Allen, TX
Mar 21, 2012

Won't be returning to hotel

May not even return to Vegas after this experience. Prices were ridiculous and the nickel & diming was out of control. I've had much better experiences at hotels on the strip. Unfortunate choice for our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsanchez
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Business trip

Check in was smooth and quick and the room was definitely worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biff1833
Business
Michigan
Mar 11, 2012

just okay

This is not a 4 star resort. More like a 2 star Hotel. The room we stayed it is about what you would exspect at a Super 8. And they charged $22 a day or in room wifi. The casino is very small compared to the casinos on the strip. I won't be staying here again the next time I go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gakirby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Spring Break

My friends and I came to the Palms after hearing good stories about the nightlife and atmosphere of the casino. When we arrived, they had booked our rooms for the wrong week. As we stayed longer, we came to learn how much better the nightlife was on the strip. If you can't afford the strip however, I would recommend that you check out the Hard Rock Casino before settling for the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nee907
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 6, 2012

QT Time with the hunny!

This hotel was nice and decent! Can't wait until I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to pay few dollars to take taxi to and from strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabutheblack
Business
San Jose
Mar 5, 2012

Last Minute trip

Booked that day for good friends of mine and the experience was fantastic. Trip was seemless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top