$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Single
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Q L Tran
Friends
Garden Grove, California
Jul 9, 2012

One night stay at Palms

My stay at the Palms was only for one night, but it was absolutely enjoyable. The penthouse suite is amazing, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupertomC
Friends
Los Angeles California
Jul 4, 2012

Good times

Had a great time especially the pool party was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jake66
Couples
Dallas Tx
Jul 3, 2012

Great if you dont plan on going anywere but the Hotel

Hotel was a sight to see and everybody was very friendly and would go back if Las Vegas Strip wasnt on my list to visit. WAY to far off the Strip for me to stay at the Palms again. Also room was a very out dated compared to the picture on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For $3 and $5 black jack and craps tables try the casinos on Freemont St.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ypzz
Friends
Dallas, tx
Jun 26, 2012

"the crew" trip

The overall is experience was amazing! The night clubs are exceptionally great! The room was ok.. The casino was amazing! Kinda glad it wasn't on the strip bc it's way too congested on the strip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim PS
Couples
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2012

Nice Hotel, A Bit Off the Main Drag

My views are probably a bit biased, since they gave us a free upgrade to a suite on a Friday, when we were only staying for one night and had booked through O.rbitz. Being off the main drag, the casino is a more laid back than some others, but it is only a short walk to get to all of the names you know or have seen in a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I did my gambling at the Rio, which is close to the Palms. Fun location with your standard eclectic Las Vegas crowd. It might have been a bit more active than usual, as the World Series of Poker was starting the next day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMaxi
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Big Difference between Deluxe and Superior

I stayed in the Superior Guestroom for three nights, and it was absolutely wonderful. The service was impeccable, and it was an amazingly cushy room. However, when I missed my flight, I stayed in a Deluxe Guestroom for a night. It had not been properly cleaned (there was a used sponge on the floor and dirt in the tub), was missing all the hotel information, and room service was rude. If it's possible, make the upgrade, and you'll have an entirely different hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you forget any basics like a swimsuit or tee, buy them from the Palms Shop instead of Stuff Store

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky 14
Friends
Ottawa, Canada
May 30, 2012

Tale of two rooms

I stayed at the Palms Memorial day weekend (Saturday and Sunday night). To be straight, I get price jacks for weekends and holidays, but considering the state of the first room I was in, it was very expensive. Rooms in the Palms tower weren’t just kind of beat up, they were just bad. Everything was in a beat up particle board cabinets, the sheets and bedding were old, and surprise! a round screen Tube TV…really in this day and age, at $300 a night? Total was over $500 for two nights and the room was on par with a bad room at the Luxor, and nowhere near as nice as the wide screen rooms at Excal, so kind of disappointing. I stayed one night in the tower and one in the Palms Plaza which is the residence/hotel and those rooms there were out of this world (not quite, but really nice), they had 3 flat screens in the room...3! (but tube tv's in the Palms tower? figure that out). Palms plaza room also had dishwasher, dishes, blender, toaster, stove burners, microwave and a fridge, so pretty well equipped, and great for a longer stay. The problem with the Plaza is that the walk to the casino is ridiculously long, like 2 city blocks (inside), they call it the "tube", but it is just a long hall. Pretty nice pool too, little small though. Good thing about the Palms is that they treat guests well, good access to the pool on special days etc. (better than Hard Rock for Rehab anyway), the problem with that is the pool is it is probably the least relaxing place on earth (worse than Rehab if that is possible). You want a drink, some sun and the ability to recharge during the day? Forget Saturday, or Sunday. You'll be hunkered by a wall, begging for drinks and standing the entire time. Too many people, too little space and no joke probably 100 "free chairs" the rest you pay for. That is ridiculous. I get the party idea at the pool, but come on, after you turn 28, that gets old in 5 minutes. Seems like I am complaining a lot about the hotel, to be clear, I would stay at the Palms again, for sure. I don’t know what it is about off strip hotel, but the atmosphere on the floor is simply WAY better. Actually, I do know what it is, no tourists, no people clogging the floor taking pictures, or using the aisles as free AC between hotels. At the Palms, there is nowhere to go because you are off strip, so guests stay and enjoy the resort, which is a great way to do things if you have been to Vegas before and seen the sprinklers, and volcano, and the world’s worst pirate fight (Hard Rock same deal). The Palms is not worth over $700 for a Friday through Sunday stay, let’s be clear, but if you can get a reasonable deal, it is a great hotel. Resort fee is also way to high considering you get nothing for it, and I mean NOTHING, a wrist band to the hotel pool is not resort fee worthy. Final thought, Busta on Saturday at the pool was AWFUL, Coolio at Ghostbar on Saturday night AWESOME, you win some, you lose some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you go to the clubs, buy VIP access before you leave, way cheaper, and they send you right in. Lines can get long and they charge you more at the door. Seems silly, but it is a good move.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego california
May 26, 2012

Had better

I booked a room through got the upgrade checked in to the room they gave me when I went into the room there was a wife changing and a husband using the bathroom so embarrassing went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager and all they did was send the desk clerk back no manager and move me to a room with a corner view and comp my "hotel/resort fees" total of $60 I guess you pay for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nlsundin
Friends
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 1, 2012

AMAZING!

We stayed at the Palms Place for my 26th birthday! It was fabulous -- the only thing that could be improved on was the front desk. When we checkin they were very rude. HOWEVER, the amenities and room were luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago 24
Friends
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2012

Great Pool Scene

The pool at the Palms is top notch. We made reservations for a bed on our second day and I'd highly recomend that. I was not impressed with the rooms though. If you look at their pictures online they show modern/chic rooms with plasma TVs but we checked in to an old/dated room. We checked with the front desk and they told us it'd be an extra $30 + tax/night to upgrade to one of the newer looking rooms. The casino is relatively small and the resort sits off the strip but I do think it was a pretty good value option overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the pool party at Marquee day club.

Back to menu Return to top