$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xai Li
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 31, 2012

Imagine being in China but its Vegas

I have always wondered what it would be like to really have considered that this could have been the best vacation in time. I don't even into math or prices but I have never been so freeing when I checked into this hotel. I was shouting with smile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fire escapes aren't just for escaping fire, they are also for escaping inflated food prices! Try running out one of them and remember, if you hear a bell go off, you have won something! Keep running!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Pat
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect place to party.

If you're looking for a place to meet people and have a great time partying, The Palms is percfect place to be. The clubs, the pool parties, and the environment make for a great time. If you're looking to get to the strip there's a free shuttle every 30 minutes in each direction. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue bell
Business
boston, ma
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect birthday

staff was always helpful and available. Location wasn't too bad just not walking distance to the strip but even though everything you need the hotel has (clubs, bars, casino etc.) perfect for a 21st :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chad from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Day Care in Las Vegas

Our flight back home from Las Vegas was delayed by a day after a fantastic stay at the Wynn, in my opinion the best hotel in Vegas. When we called the Wynn to reserve another night, they were at full occupancy except for the higher end suites. I searched 4 star or better hotels and settled on the Palms. I was disappointed as soon as we got there. Location was terrible, several blocks off the strip and across the freeway. The guests were 95% drunk college and early 20's kids. I felt like we had checked-in to the "Las Vegas Day Care"! The casino was tiny! The staff was rude and unattentive. I can only imagine they would be after dealing with so many drunk kids! The rooms were average at best. There weren't even fitted sheets on the mattress. I kept waking up on the bare mattress, since they kept coming off! Our next door neighbor, another drunk college kid, was up all night banging on the door for his girlfriend to let him in. When I called the front desk to bring it to their attention, they did nothing! Don't stay at they Palms if your are looking for a world-class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn buffett is the best meal value on the strip. Better quality and much cheaper price than many high end a la carte restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean
Business
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

13 year Anniversary celebration

husband and I were celebrating our anniversary the hotel staff were awesome we were upgraded to a corner suite which was clean and quiet the house cleaning was superior! HOWEVER the pool was a big DISAPOINTMENT! My husband had purchased a drink at the hotel bar but was told he couldn't take it to the pool so we went back in and he finished his drink then they said we needed our ID's so we went back upstairs to get our wallets. The bartender was extremely rude We had received a 2 for 1 drink from the hotel but were told they don't honor it at the pool . When we were done at the pool I was wet so I had a towel wrapped around me and I was asked to give it back because they are managed by a different company then the hotel.that explains it all! We would never stay there again. Too bad the hotel staff were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good Time

We stayed here from 8/3-8/5 and we had a great time. The pool was fun however a male bartender at the bar was extremely rude and ruined my day for about a second. Strict upon entering the pool which is a good thing i guess. We stayed in the older tower which hasnt been updated but was comfortable nevertheless. The food court was yummy and the breakfast buffet was good, lots of choices. My sister stayed in the Fantasy tower (newer) and it was nicer then ours in a sense that it was updated. Overall I had a great time and would return. Moon was awesome as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Chick
Business
las vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Better then expected

A last minute trip to Las Vegas, the service and hotel staff were better then expected! The staff at the front desk were helpful during check in and give me a buffet upgrade, which was nice. The room was exactly like the picture. It was super clean and smelled nice and fresh. We ordered room service, it was a little expensive but Very Delicious!! Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Twenty Something
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jul 29, 2012

Very fun vacation

The Palms was such a fun place to stay. You had everything you needed in one location, from the nightclubs, to their various restaurants, pools, etc. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied with stay
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

Good, affordable

Had a good, clean room. Food was solid, not spectacular at the venue. Short cab ride away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonLocc
Business
Norwalk, California
Jul 11, 2012

NIce hotel for young energetic crowd

Good hotel for enjoying gambling and getting in and out of the crowded strip by staying right off it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top