$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Friends
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowardSarah
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Sep 12, 2012

Under Construction

we were on the 15th floor in the Palm Towers, unfortunately the 16th and 17th floors were under renovation construction from 9A to 5P. So sleeping in was not a consideration. Breakfast Buffet was fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to go to the strip, shuttle runs every 30 minutes but stops at 8P

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trish taz
Family
Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Not Four Star

First Impression was not good.They gave us the key to the wrong room. Check us in to a smoking room. When I requested a non-smoking room, third time a charm. Buffet was o.k. The first people you meet are unhappy work with short sentances not a smile anywhere. Then if you have a party of eight or more thye charge you 20% for tip. For someone who only show up to give you a drink and maybe by the time you leave they show up again. Poor service. I will say that they do have outstanding service at the pool. The pool staff were freindly,they smile. Hats off to them. Their is more but not room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Pat
Friends
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect place to party.

If you're looking for a place to meet people and have a great time partying, The Palms is percfect place to be. The clubs, the pool parties, and the environment make for a great time. If you're looking to get to the strip there's a free shuttle every 30 minutes in each direction. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chad from Atlanta
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Day Care in Las Vegas

Our flight back home from Las Vegas was delayed by a day after a fantastic stay at the Wynn, in my opinion the best hotel in Vegas. When we called the Wynn to reserve another night, they were at full occupancy except for the higher end suites. I searched 4 star or better hotels and settled on the Palms. I was disappointed as soon as we got there. Location was terrible, several blocks off the strip and across the freeway. The guests were 95% drunk college and early 20's kids. I felt like we had checked-in to the "Las Vegas Day Care"! The casino was tiny! The staff was rude and unattentive. I can only imagine they would be after dealing with so many drunk kids! The rooms were average at best. There weren't even fitted sheets on the mattress. I kept waking up on the bare mattress, since they kept coming off! Our next door neighbor, another drunk college kid, was up all night banging on the door for his girlfriend to let him in. When I called the front desk to bring it to their attention, they did nothing! Don't stay at they Palms if your are looking for a world-class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn buffett is the best meal value on the strip. Better quality and much cheaper price than many high end a la carte restaurants.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean
Couples
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

13 year Anniversary celebration

husband and I were celebrating our anniversary the hotel staff were awesome we were upgraded to a corner suite which was clean and quiet the house cleaning was superior! HOWEVER the pool was a big DISAPOINTMENT! My husband had purchased a drink at the hotel bar but was told he couldn't take it to the pool so we went back in and he finished his drink then they said we needed our ID's so we went back upstairs to get our wallets. The bartender was extremely rude We had received a 2 for 1 drink from the hotel but were told they don't honor it at the pool . When we were done at the pool I was wet so I had a towel wrapped around me and I was asked to give it back because they are managed by a different company then the hotel.that explains it all! We would never stay there again. Too bad the hotel staff were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good Time

We stayed here from 8/3-8/5 and we had a great time. The pool was fun however a male bartender at the bar was extremely rude and ruined my day for about a second. Strict upon entering the pool which is a good thing i guess. We stayed in the older tower which hasnt been updated but was comfortable nevertheless. The food court was yummy and the breakfast buffet was good, lots of choices. My sister stayed in the Fantasy tower (newer) and it was nicer then ours in a sense that it was updated. Overall I had a great time and would return. Moon was awesome as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is AWESOME!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Chick
Couples
las vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Better then expected

A last minute trip to Las Vegas, the service and hotel staff were better then expected! The staff at the front desk were helpful during check in and give me a buffet upgrade, which was nice. The room was exactly like the picture. It was super clean and smelled nice and fresh. We ordered room service, it was a little expensive but Very Delicious!! Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Twenty Something
Friends
Nashville, Tn
Jul 29, 2012

Very fun vacation

The Palms was such a fun place to stay. You had everything you needed in one location, from the nightclubs, to their various restaurants, pools, etc. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied with stay
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

Good, affordable

Had a good, clean room. Food was solid, not spectacular at the venue. Short cab ride away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonLocc
Single
Norwalk, California
Jul 11, 2012

NIce hotel for young energetic crowd

Good hotel for enjoying gambling and getting in and out of the crowded strip by staying right off it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top