$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chad from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Day Care in Las Vegas

Our flight back home from Las Vegas was delayed by a day after a fantastic stay at the Wynn, in my opinion the best hotel in Vegas. When we called the Wynn to reserve another night, they were at full occupancy except for the higher end suites. I searched 4 star or better hotels and settled on the Palms. I was disappointed as soon as we got there. Location was terrible, several blocks off the strip and across the freeway. The guests were 95% drunk college and early 20's kids. I felt like we had checked-in to the "Las Vegas Day Care"! The casino was tiny! The staff was rude and unattentive. I can only imagine they would be after dealing with so many drunk kids! The rooms were average at best. There weren't even fitted sheets on the mattress. I kept waking up on the bare mattress, since they kept coming off! Our next door neighbor, another drunk college kid, was up all night banging on the door for his girlfriend to let him in. When I called the front desk to bring it to their attention, they did nothing! Don't stay at they Palms if your are looking for a world-class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn buffett is the best meal value on the strip. Better quality and much cheaper price than many high end a la carte restaurants.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean
Business
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

13 year Anniversary celebration

husband and I were celebrating our anniversary the hotel staff were awesome we were upgraded to a corner suite which was clean and quiet the house cleaning was superior! HOWEVER the pool was a big DISAPOINTMENT! My husband had purchased a drink at the hotel bar but was told he couldn't take it to the pool so we went back in and he finished his drink then they said we needed our ID's so we went back upstairs to get our wallets. The bartender was extremely rude We had received a 2 for 1 drink from the hotel but were told they don't honor it at the pool . When we were done at the pool I was wet so I had a towel wrapped around me and I was asked to give it back because they are managed by a different company then the hotel.that explains it all! We would never stay there again. Too bad the hotel staff were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good Time

We stayed here from 8/3-8/5 and we had a great time. The pool was fun however a male bartender at the bar was extremely rude and ruined my day for about a second. Strict upon entering the pool which is a good thing i guess. We stayed in the older tower which hasnt been updated but was comfortable nevertheless. The food court was yummy and the breakfast buffet was good, lots of choices. My sister stayed in the Fantasy tower (newer) and it was nicer then ours in a sense that it was updated. Overall I had a great time and would return. Moon was awesome as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is AWESOME!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Chick
Business
las vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Better then expected

A last minute trip to Las Vegas, the service and hotel staff were better then expected! The staff at the front desk were helpful during check in and give me a buffet upgrade, which was nice. The room was exactly like the picture. It was super clean and smelled nice and fresh. We ordered room service, it was a little expensive but Very Delicious!! Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Twenty Something
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jul 29, 2012

Very fun vacation

The Palms was such a fun place to stay. You had everything you needed in one location, from the nightclubs, to their various restaurants, pools, etc. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied with stay
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

Good, affordable

Had a good, clean room. Food was solid, not spectacular at the venue. Short cab ride away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonLocc
Business
Norwalk, California
Jul 11, 2012

NIce hotel for young energetic crowd

Good hotel for enjoying gambling and getting in and out of the crowded strip by staying right off it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Q L Tran
Business
Garden Grove, California
Jul 9, 2012

One night stay at Palms

My stay at the Palms was only for one night, but it was absolutely enjoyable. The penthouse suite is amazing, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupertomC
Business
Los Angeles California
Jul 4, 2012

Good times

Had a great time especially the pool party was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jake66
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 3, 2012

Great if you dont plan on going anywere but the Hotel

Hotel was a sight to see and everybody was very friendly and would go back if Las Vegas Strip wasnt on my list to visit. WAY to far off the Strip for me to stay at the Palms again. Also room was a very out dated compared to the picture on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For $3 and $5 black jack and craps tables try the casinos on Freemont St.

Back to menu Return to top