$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck live
Friends
hawaii
Nov 2, 2012

outstanding

great restaurants, clubs, monday nite show " Santa Fe Band" are all excellent. the rooms had a nice size bathroom area, safe, iron, mini bar, internet, rec room are all available.......would definitely come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

a lot of popular clubs in hotel...

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawddie
Couples
New Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

Nice Hotel

we arrived at about 7:00 and our room was not ready. so the desk cleck held our bags and gave us 2 for 1 cupons for the bar, we sat down and 10:00 mins later 1 of the 3 bartenders watied on us . At 8:30 we went back to the check in and our room was still not ready , so someone else had not checked in yet he said so he finally gave us that room, and it was nice. One main reason we wanted to stay there was for the Playboy in the tower ,which they had closed and the wonderful pool they had advertised on they web site., which was also CLOSED. The next two times my husband went to the bar the use our coupons he did not recieve any better service. The one good thing about the hotel was the 24-7 resturant, the service was aliitle slow at times But the food was relly GOOD we ate there a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Max1
Single
Reading, PA
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel/Casino

The hotel and staff were SUPER and very helpful. Everything you need under one roof. If you need more there is an available shuttle to the strip. I will most surely use this hotel on my next visits!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesssa
Friends
California
Oct 29, 2012

Halloween weekend at the palms!

Experience at the hotel was great only negative was that the hotel pool was closed even though there was perfect pool weather. Our view was awesome and the staff was friendly I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I you wanna go to the strip The walk from the palms to the strip is like a 30 minute walk but we drove and left our car at the MGM. MGM is one of the few, like the palms, the has no parking fee which was a plus!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARod119
Couples
Crestwood, Illnois
Oct 15, 2012

Palms

Honestly, I thought the room was amazing! It was great having 2 bathrooms so my girlfriend and I could get ready at the same time without getting in the way. The big downfall was how far it is from the strip. If you don't mind taking a cab back and forth, this hotel is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Earl of Sandwich is open 24 hours and is delicious.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dedenla
Couples
North Las Vegas
Oct 15, 2012

Nice staff

Front desk staff and bell desk staff exceptionally friendly. Our room was pleasant, not outstanding, but we also paid a budget price. We were on the fifth floor overlooking a roof with utilities and equipment. Didn't get a king bed. Only major negative was that there was construction noise on a Sunday morning - hammering, drilling, etc. All kind of annoying. Not sure if it was in the bulding or near by, but it sounded like it was in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randitahoe
Couples
Tahoe Vista, Ca
Oct 3, 2012

Not the upgrade I paid for

We were placed in a condo-hotel room in the "new tower." This was so far from the casino, restaurants and the rest of the hotel that we decided not to even bother patronizing the rest of the property. We would have preferred a deluxe room in the original part of the building but apparently this "deal" was some sort of marketing promotion. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request a roo. In the original part of the hotel. palms Place is too far from the rest of the hotel.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie 529
Couples
S.I.N.Y.
Sep 28, 2012

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!!!!!!!!!

we were put in a room with construction and re modeling above us. No water for 2 days from 10am till 2pm. Were told we cound use the spa shower for a shower, which wasn't convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyrojohn
Business
rohnert park ca
Sep 19, 2012

New rooms

I stayed in one of the new rooms very nicely done new everything. The one thing I didn't like was the TV was having issues and I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up an hour later no one had come I called again and they said again they would send someone a half hour later no one so I left for dinner no one very did come and the TV was still having issues when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Maintenance needed

First, I could not get the hotel menu on my TV; the staff did everything they could yo correct, even brought me another TV, but no success. Also,there was a fault in the electrical lighting system - at first, I couldn't get certain room llight to turn on, then another quite helpful staff came in, after a while got them to turn on, but then I couldn't turn them off. Staff was always very helpful, but after a day, I got tired to calling them all the time & just let it be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top