$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
727 out of 727
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick11
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 14, 2013

Great place for a first-timer!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palms for an extended weekend. Everything was beautiful, the staff was friendly and personable, and the accomodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penske
Business
Washington
Mar 13, 2013

Nice but not high end

The casino is clean and has a few tables to choose from. There are many more slot machines to chose from. There is not as much smoke in the air as most casinos. The first room we had was nice but the Internet was not working, the tv was not working and the alarm clock was broken. They finally set us up in a different room in a different tower. It much nicer and everything worked as expected. The staff was friendly but failed to follow through on fixing our problems in the first room and then didn't deduct the room tax from the first night as they said they would. The lady said you have to remind them or they won't do it. Makes me question this resort a little bit. They have many fast food places but no true convenience shop. It is a little bit off the strip so it may cost you in transportation expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The eatery at the far end has several fast food places to choose from. We didn't know about until a couple days into the stay.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxnofriendsxx
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 5, 2013

Palms not bad, but stayed at better

Palms wasn't a bad place to stay, but after staying at a few other places it wasn't the best. Because its not on the strip you end up paying about $15 a trip to the strip. They have a free shuttle to Ceaser's Palace, but it stops at 8pm. The room was nice, but lighting wasn't great. The bed is comfortable and the shower is awesome. After 2 days our room still wasn't cleaned. We left later in the day (after lunch) and turned on the housekeeper sign, but when we got back later that night the room still wasn't cleaned. There was a housekeeper cleaning the room next door so we went to the casino for a bit, but when I came back the room still wasn't cleaned. I had to call to get them to come back. I'm not 100% sure what the point of the housekeeper light is if they don't check it. (Several other rooms had the light on too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a food court which was great for breakfast (McDonalds). We ate at Herea which is not too expensive but not cheeap and the food was awesome! One of the best hamburgers I've ever had.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom of three
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Long weekend mini vacation

Our trip was great withthe exception of the shuttle, there is not enough room for all of the people to fit and had to wait another 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Taxi is ok, but if you already pay the 22.60 per day that includes the shuttle, think again about getting the extras, save your upgrade and take the taxi. The suite could have had a shower door and hooks to hold your towel. There was no tub to soak in after a long night out, only a shower. The staff was great and the room was plenty big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Long walk to the strip, take a taxi and don't wait fir the shuttle if too many people in line already, they can only fit about 13 people in the shuttle, some had to wait for the next shuttle every 30 minutes, take the taxi and save time.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Business
Rockville,MD
Feb 25, 2013

Great Amenities but poor service

The room and the amenties provided by the hotel were very good but the only thing missing was a quality service. 1)Valet parking delays : Even though they have a number listed on the valet parking ticket,I have tried to reach it more than once but no one answered my call.I had to go down to the Valet personally and had to wait more than 20 minutes everytime. 2)Front desk phone unreachable : The front desk takes a long time to respond for phone calls. 3)I was promised 2 free breakfast buffets when I was booking the deal but when I asked the front desk staff there was no proper response and I was not provided as promised,although I upgrade my room to a better room which costed me 100 dollars more than the original deal. I would not recommend staying at this place as the service is average and location is far from strip. Only thing that is good about this place are the Suites and the night club Moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los vegas outlet mall is a very nice place to shop.Lot of designer outlet options.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny from mn
Business
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay

Stayed there for a few nights. Was upgraded to a master suite, which was super nice. Wished the shuttle ran longer then 11-8. But can was only 7 to get to the strip. Didn't know there was a food court until walked around and found it ourselves. Front desk lady didn't go over anything in the hotel besides where are room was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the palms card for this hotel or any really. When you have it they offer discounts of buffets and other items.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Palms
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect location

Away from the heavy traffic at the strip but close to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older but better
Business
New Mexico
Dec 30, 2012

For the hip!!!!

This deal is awesome the hotel amazing while getting a face lift. But the gambling floor is small... Ok so that is it. Great location awesome food court movie theater a bonus Ghost bar wow awesome ...we r returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion mall

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Outing
Business
Antioch CA
Dec 25, 2012

Birthday get away

The room was gorgeous really enjoyed the view ...Only problem the heating system sucked it took 6 hours for my room to get heated the next day room temperature was perfect (filter was dirty and had to call front desk several times aboutt the heat doesn't make since)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Loves Me
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 12, 2012

Palms...where everything is closed and everyone is old

The Palms should really update their website and printed materials. Two of the clubs (Rain and Playboy) were closed, but the web didn't reflect that saying the clubs were still there and open for business. The restuarant Nove said they were open nightly...however upon calling to make dinner reservations they said it was closed that night. Palms was doing major renovations while we were staying there. So all you could hear was workers tearing up the floors etc. Wish we would have known about the renovations! The staff seemed very unenthused. Cocktail service in the casino is horrible. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel was dimly lit. Just needs a major overhaul and rebranding. We were surrounded by much MUCH older folks at this hotel when we were given the impression it would be young and hip. Definitely thought wrong on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the Cosmopolitan! It's definitley stomped on Palms grounds. It's super trendy and hip. Lots of nice dining and clubs. Just overall a very cool new spot on the strip!

Back to menu Return to top