$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tygga47
Business
Moreno Valley
Oct 25, 2012

Great midweek get away.

The staff and service was excellent, other than a little construction still going on, the 2 night stay was near perfection. I'll definitely go back to the Palms when there done with there renovations in 2013. JP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffets are all delicious and affordable just make sure you sign up for the players card which is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARod119
Business
Crestwood, Illnois
Oct 15, 2012

Palms

Honestly, I thought the room was amazing! It was great having 2 bathrooms so my girlfriend and I could get ready at the same time without getting in the way. The big downfall was how far it is from the strip. If you don't mind taking a cab back and forth, this hotel is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Earl of Sandwich is open 24 hours and is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dedenla
Business
North Las Vegas
Oct 15, 2012

Nice staff

Front desk staff and bell desk staff exceptionally friendly. Our room was pleasant, not outstanding, but we also paid a budget price. We were on the fifth floor overlooking a roof with utilities and equipment. Didn't get a king bed. Only major negative was that there was construction noise on a Sunday morning - hammering, drilling, etc. All kind of annoying. Not sure if it was in the bulding or near by, but it sounded like it was in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randitahoe
Business
Tahoe Vista, Ca
Oct 3, 2012

Not the upgrade I paid for

We were placed in a condo-hotel room in the "new tower." This was so far from the casino, restaurants and the rest of the hotel that we decided not to even bother patronizing the rest of the property. We would have preferred a deluxe room in the original part of the building but apparently this "deal" was some sort of marketing promotion. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request a roo. In the original part of the hotel. palms Place is too far from the rest of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie 529
Business
S.I.N.Y.
Sep 28, 2012

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!!!!!!!!!

we were put in a room with construction and re modeling above us. No water for 2 days from 10am till 2pm. Were told we cound use the spa shower for a shower, which wasn't convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyrojohn
Business
rohnert park ca
Sep 19, 2012

New rooms

I stayed in one of the new rooms very nicely done new everything. The one thing I didn't like was the TV was having issues and I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up an hour later no one had come I called again and they said again they would send someone a half hour later no one so I left for dinner no one very did come and the TV was still having issues when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Maintenance needed

First, I could not get the hotel menu on my TV; the staff did everything they could yo correct, even brought me another TV, but no success. Also,there was a fault in the electrical lighting system - at first, I couldn't get certain room llight to turn on, then another quite helpful staff came in, after a while got them to turn on, but then I couldn't turn them off. Staff was always very helpful, but after a day, I got tired to calling them all the time & just let it be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HowardSarah
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 12, 2012

Under Construction

we were on the 15th floor in the Palm Towers, unfortunately the 16th and 17th floors were under renovation construction from 9A to 5P. So sleeping in was not a consideration. Breakfast Buffet was fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to go to the strip, shuttle runs every 30 minutes but stops at 8P

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trish taz
Business
Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Not Four Star

First Impression was not good.They gave us the key to the wrong room. Check us in to a smoking room. When I requested a non-smoking room, third time a charm. Buffet was o.k. The first people you meet are unhappy work with short sentances not a smile anywhere. Then if you have a party of eight or more thye charge you 20% for tip. For someone who only show up to give you a drink and maybe by the time you leave they show up again. Poor service. I will say that they do have outstanding service at the pool. The pool staff were freindly,they smile. Hats off to them. Their is more but not room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xai Li
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 31, 2012

Imagine being in China but its Vegas

I have always wondered what it would be like to really have considered that this could have been the best vacation in time. I don't even into math or prices but I have never been so freeing when I checked into this hotel. I was shouting with smile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fire escapes aren't just for escaping fire, they are also for escaping inflated food prices! Try running out one of them and remember, if you hear a bell go off, you have won something! Keep running!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top