$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
593 reviews
Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your... See full review

  • Strip clubs hurt wallet
  • Apr 8, 2014
Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked... See full review

  • Criss Marial
  • Mar 28, 2014
Home of celebrity chefs, pool parties and star DJs

Many Las Vegas resorts wish they had what Palms Casino Resort has: a faithful following and legendary reputation as the place to party. Popular nightclubs, lounges and The Pearl concert theater venue anchor the Palms twin-tower resort to several strong restaurant scenes, a sexy pool deck, luxurious rooms and suites, and non-stop entertainment that includes a casino and 14-theater cinema. Guests also have access to amenities and dining as well as Drift Spa at the adjacent, elegant Palms Place Hotel and Spa.

Highlights

  • Part big-city lounge, part upscale rec room, The View features open-seating, full bars, amazing views and the ever-changing musical stylings of Mark Stylz.
  • With its dramatic lighting, plush booths, intimate tables and open views of the casino floor, Social puts you right in the middle of it all and specializes in whiskey-based cocktails and boasts a collection of over 50 unique labels, single malts and limited edition bourbons
  • Celebrity-watching and fantastic dining at N9NE Steakhouse and NOVE Italiano
  • Accommodations that range from spacious standard rooms to unique Fantasy Suites like the Real World Suite as well as One and Two Story Sky Villas.
  • Headlining concerts and comedy at The Pearl concert theater
  • Nightlife venues like Ghostbar Lounge – open Monday-Sunday (7 days a week) at 8pm; Moon Nightclub – open Tuesday, Thursday-Sunday at 11pm
  • Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book


 

Rooms

Premier rooms in the Ivory Tower feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones, and vibrant luxe velvets, spacious bathrooms, a safe and large standard TV. Superior rooms in the Palms Fantasy Tower feature premium bedding, CD radios, floor-to-ceiling views, 32" plasma TVs, spa tubs, granite countertops and stone tiling. Wi-Fi Internet access is available and is included in the Resort Fee. Some of the amenities include a 46-inch Samsung HD LED TV, step-in shower with rainfall showerhead, renovated bathroom with a rejuvenated spa-like feel, electronic media hub, and Serta pillow-top mattress.

Features
A Vegas playground for celebrities and stars, the Palms Casino Resort delivers with an amazing array of restaurants, nightlife and entertainment. Soak in the sun at any of the seasonally-open pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging. Stop by the fortune teller or boutiques before gaming in the 95,000-square -foot casino with a large sports book and poker room. For special treatment, it's hard to choose between the Kim Vo Salons and Turkish hammam at the adjacent Palms Place. Families enjoy the 14-theater Brenden cinema complex. All guests of the Palms have access to free self- and valet parking.

Cantor Gaming Race & Sports Book features a 9,840 square feet non-smoking environment, a 1,250 square foot LED video wall, and eight poker tables with live dealers and live play. The Cantor Gaming Race also has a  New Sports Book bar Tonic and In-Running Wagering that allows wagers to be placed while a game or event is still in progress using the Cantor Gaming's mobile sports wagering app.
Dining
Palms Casino Resort offers a bevy of substantial dining options that range from the celeb-magnet N9NE Steakhouse and award-winning Nove Italiano to the Michelin-star rated French Alize, delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates and fruit gelatos at Chocolat Bistro. Guests can have refreshing drinks at Scarlet. A restaurant within a restaurant, Fortunes is an exclusive space inside 24 Seven Cafe. A delicious variety of dim sum classics served tableside, hot pot options and popular Chinese favorites like orange chicken, lettuce wraps, Kung Pao beef, chow mein and more are offered.

For something fast, a small food court, The Eatery, near the movie theaters includes Nathan's and Panda Express. Breakfast options include the Bistro Buffet, 24/7 Cafe and McDonald's. Next door at the adjacent Palms Place, guests find celeb chef Kerry Simon's Simon Restaurant & Lounge a worthwhile diversion. 
Entertainment
Nightclubs and lounges at Palms Casino Resort include Moon, and Ghostbar. The Pearl presents headlining musical and comedy acts (including past MTV award shows) while The Lounge offers more intimate cabaret performances. For an upscale cinema experience, check out the 14-theatre Brenden movieplex for IMAX and luxury high-back rocker seats. Located atop the Fantasy Tower between Nove Italiano and Moon Nightclub, The View is an upscale lounge perfect for casual conversation, cocktails, eclectic musical offerings, or nightcap.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Pole Position Raceway (across Arville St.)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Orleans Arena (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Over 60,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including several unique suites
  • Business center offers computers/internet, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.
  • Resort fee is $25 plus tax per night, with inclusions such as complimentary Internet access throughout stay, fitness center access at Palms, shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, daily USA Today newspaper available for guest pick-up at the Front Desk and Bell Desk, unlimited local and toll-free calls within the U.S., and printing of boarding passes, copies and faxes at the Front Desk and Concierge
  • Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites is $50 per day when using a credit card. Incidental deposit fee for standard rooms and suites when paying in cash is $200 when staying 1-5 nights ($400 when staying 6-10 nights or $600 when staying 11-14 nights)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Dining

MOON
Open Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday from 10:30pm-4am. Moon is a sexy, sultry penthouse nightclub with one of the most spectacular architectural features in Las Vegas " a massive, retractable roof that opens up to provide a mind-blowing view of the stars above. Located at the top of the Palms Fantasy Tower, Moons dramatic, surreal environment is truly out of this world.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Fortunes
Opens Daily at 10 a.m. A restaurant within a restaurant, Fortunes is an exclusive space inside 24 Seven Cafe. Known for its delicious variety of dim sum classics served tableside, you can also find several hot pot options and popular Chinese favorites like orange chicken, lettuce wraps, Kung Pao beef, chow mein and more.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Kim Vo Salon
Beginning December 1, 2012, Amp and Primp transitioned to the newest Kim Vo Salons! The Kim Vo Salons offers a complete menu of services, skillfully trained staff, and unique salon features. Each Salon features colorists and stylists personally trained by Vo, who was named Best Blonder in the business by Vogue magazine. The Salons offer Vo's signature precision haircuts, the latest hair technology in treatments and color, hair extensions, makeup, spray tanning, and exclusive nail services. With celebrity clients ranging from Kate Hudson and Katherine Heigl to Britney Spears and Dakota Fanning, as well as hundreds of magazine articles and TV shows featuring his expertise and warm, charismatic personality.The Kim Vo Salon at Palms and Palms Place will be open daily from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. for the convenience of hotel guests and local residents. For appointments, please call 702-944-6909.
Scarlet
9Group Las Vegas will bring a new sophisticated bar with an elaborate mixology program created by renowned mixologist Francesco Lafranconi to Palms with the opening of Scarlet. Scarlet will provide an intimate atmosphere and a select libation menu featuring top-shelf liquors, unique infused spirits, exclusive signature cocktails and much more.
24/7 Cafe
With a menu as diverse as the day is long, 24 Seven Caf is always delicious and always open. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-night and everything in between, this caf is a great place to sit back and relax with friends or grab some takeout and keep on going.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar and Moon. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (593)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
593 out of 593
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
Joey Rebel
West Hollywood
Dec 5, 2011

Nice Hotel!

The bed was extremely comfortable. A great place for peole watching!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Little Budda is amazing!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
Nibor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Business Trip

I had the greatest exprience at The Palms. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
Winni
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

A Great Get Away!!!

I sent my son, his fiance' and their daughter for a little "R&R". When I made reservations I requested a high floor with a view. They were given the 20th floor with a good view of the strip. The staff was extremely friendly and everyone had a great time. I will be going there next month (without them) to check it out. (hahahaha) I would have given it a 5 all the way through but the 1st round of reservations (via chat) was rough and the cost was a little steeper that the Trump was having that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The have a really good bar in house!!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
Tamar
Wellington,Florida
Nov 28, 2011

No proper transportation to strip

I booked the Palms as a package deal. Later when my husband and I checked it,it was nothing like we thought. A hotel cleaning lady told us there are 3 towers,that's when we walked over to the Palms Place.This is exactly the service and room decor we are used to,so we asked them to switch us over for only an extra $50 per night. The Palms Place is the place to stay of the towers. The hotel needs to provide frequent shuttle trips to the strip to make their guests feel more welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any Cirque du Soliel show

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
Vegas Mom and Dad
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 26, 2011

Good value for the special offered

We were greeted with great service as the Valet opened the door for our entry after midnight and a "red-eye" flight into Vegas. The check- in and check out time was superb as we had a minimal wait. I was very disappointed to learn a superior suite was nothing more than a regular king bed hote room Usually the room suite denotes a sleeping area and at least one other sepparated area. However, for the price we paid it was reasoonable. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was heavenly. The furniture was quite beat up, and glass surfaces were placed on top in hopes of disguising the need for replacements. The self parking was very convenient and located very close to the hotel rooms and that was a plus for us. Overall the service was grat, the staff very accomodating , and I would visit again at the right price,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel buffet was pleasant simple, no long lines, and delicious entree's, The serving staff was also very efficient and nice.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
Solange
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

A Pleasant Stay

Fast check in & concierge at the counter is very accommodating when I asked for higher floor so I don’t have to deal with the noise on the casino & clubs. I have a restful night during my entire stay. Room is clean & spacious with view on the Flamingo Strips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Jasmine Restaurant at Bellagio, they have great seafood menu.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
Mish
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Not the Best

This hotel is less than average for me. It must've been the fact that they need MAJOR updates in their rooms. The room was really old looking, I didn't feel like I was in VEGAS celebrating my birthday. The shower head in the bathtub was not working so great. I tried to get a free upgrade because I was celebrating my birthday, but the manager at that time didn't really care. I wanted to have a birthday dinner at the "Little Buddah" restaurant, but that I was closed. I had to leave the hotel everyday and go enjoy other hotels that were actually on the strip. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again; unless, by some miracle I am able to stay in their nice looking room, which should be offered to all guests. The only good club in this hotel is "The Moon".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want discounted tickets and dining, go to the cheap tickets line right across the street from Cesars.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
PeaceKeeper
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Never Again.....

I was happy about taking a trip to Vegas for my honeymoon. Up until we made it to our destination. There was a lot of unmentioned prices the Hotel guest Service staff was not welcoming, bad customer service. By this being our first time here at this particular establishment there wasn't a single employee that knew anything about our perks or the complimentary passes we were to receive. I was so upset we checked out early and don't think I'll ever do this again Totally got Screwed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If your looking for closeness to the Strip without paying a fortune. Please don't consider this establishment... Very upset. I guess if your not high priority you get short service....Smh

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
Merr
Windsor, ON, Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Me and my friend had a great time at this hotel, great place to stay if you like to have a good time, if you're young and you enjoy the personal room. Didn't like always having to cab it to the strip but it was still worth it in my opinion. Just wish there were fridges available for use in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Always make sure you're in contact with a promoter, you'll get into wherever you want much quicker

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
ndasek
Seattle
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect but off the strip

Palms Place is a one stop shop for a great stay. Great clubs, solid casino, pools, and a $12 cab ride from the strip. Also, it seemed more laid back then say the Venetian, Bellagio, MGM. We generally ate out or in the room so I can't say a lot for the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to save a little money on food and booze, there are tons of Asian cuisine nearby and also a grocery store within a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top