$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Family
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Friends
Rockville,MD
Feb 25, 2013

Great Amenities but poor service

The room and the amenties provided by the hotel were very good but the only thing missing was a quality service. 1)Valet parking delays : Even though they have a number listed on the valet parking ticket,I have tried to reach it more than once but no one answered my call.I had to go down to the Valet personally and had to wait more than 20 minutes everytime. 2)Front desk phone unreachable : The front desk takes a long time to respond for phone calls. 3)I was promised 2 free breakfast buffets when I was booking the deal but when I asked the front desk staff there was no proper response and I was not provided as promised,although I upgrade my room to a better room which costed me 100 dollars more than the original deal. I would not recommend staying at this place as the service is average and location is far from strip. Only thing that is good about this place are the Suites and the night club Moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los vegas outlet mall is a very nice place to shop.Lot of designer outlet options.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny from mn
Couples
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay

Stayed there for a few nights. Was upgraded to a master suite, which was super nice. Wished the shuttle ran longer then 11-8. But can was only 7 to get to the strip. Didn't know there was a food court until walked around and found it ourselves. Front desk lady didn't go over anything in the hotel besides where are room was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the palms card for this hotel or any really. When you have it they offer discounts of buffets and other items.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Palms
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect location

Away from the heavy traffic at the strip but close to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Outing
Friends
Antioch CA
Dec 25, 2012

Birthday get away

The room was gorgeous really enjoyed the view ...Only problem the heating system sucked it took 6 hours for my room to get heated the next day room temperature was perfect (filter was dirty and had to call front desk several times aboutt the heat doesn't make since)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Loves Me
Couples
Wilmington NC
Dec 12, 2012

Palms...where everything is closed and everyone is old

The Palms should really update their website and printed materials. Two of the clubs (Rain and Playboy) were closed, but the web didn't reflect that saying the clubs were still there and open for business. The restuarant Nove said they were open nightly...however upon calling to make dinner reservations they said it was closed that night. Palms was doing major renovations while we were staying there. So all you could hear was workers tearing up the floors etc. Wish we would have known about the renovations! The staff seemed very unenthused. Cocktail service in the casino is horrible. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel was dimly lit. Just needs a major overhaul and rebranding. We were surrounded by much MUCH older folks at this hotel when we were given the impression it would be young and hip. Definitely thought wrong on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the Cosmopolitan! It's definitley stomped on Palms grounds. It's super trendy and hip. Lots of nice dining and clubs. Just overall a very cool new spot on the strip!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bindee pie
Family
az
Nov 29, 2012

worst experience ever traveling

Will never come back, ask all the staff who was not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
Couples
El Paso, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Las Vegas - 11-16-12

We had a fantastic time during our trip. The Palms was everything it was billed as and more. We particularly enjoyed the amenities and the food court on-site. It saved us from having to travel to eat. The staff was courteous and interested in our comfort. My compliments to the management and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smm1198
Couples
Michigan
Nov 16, 2012

Great for a younger crowd

It was a great location, could not have asked for more on location. Not in the perfect location, but the shuttle was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzVegasyes
Family
Ont, Canada
Nov 8, 2012

Fantastic

The Hotel was great. From the time you arrive at the valet through check in Room as beautiful they are newly remodled, Cleening staff where great. Bistro Buffet was excellent and very reasonably priced with a players card. Check out was quick and easy on the tv. We did have 2 nights of noisy neighbours partying. But hey it is Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college parent 2012
Couples
Fresno, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Weekend getaway

The upgraded rooms are worth the stay at $100 per night. I have stayed at this resort before and the older rooms are not worth the stay. The spa was enjoyable and the pool was nice. Staff very helpful. Beds comfortable as well. N9NE has wonderful food and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top