$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandro7
Business
Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

Casino drinks services

Casino drink services were too slow and sometimes the waitress in a bad mood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.Ro
Business
SD
Nov 1, 2012

Free upgrade surprise!

They were all out of the rooms we booked so we got a free upgrade. Free shuttle to the Forum shops. Hotel daily fee includes wireless Internet. Club Palms members get special perks so sign up right when you arrive to max out the benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawddie
Business
New Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

Nice Hotel

we arrived at about 7:00 and our room was not ready. so the desk cleck held our bags and gave us 2 for 1 cupons for the bar, we sat down and 10:00 mins later 1 of the 3 bartenders watied on us . At 8:30 we went back to the check in and our room was still not ready , so someone else had not checked in yet he said so he finally gave us that room, and it was nice. One main reason we wanted to stay there was for the Playboy in the tower ,which they had closed and the wonderful pool they had advertised on they web site., which was also CLOSED. The next two times my husband went to the bar the use our coupons he did not recieve any better service. The one good thing about the hotel was the 24-7 resturant, the service was aliitle slow at times But the food was relly GOOD we ate there a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J.
Business
Southern California
Oct 31, 2012

vacation

The hotel was excellent, the resort fee($20) per night is steep - pool closed - other pool was down an elevator across a pathway to another tower, another elevator - it took between 12-20 minutes. Then there was no where to sit, really a poor set-up. Many guest were complaining along the way. No exaggeration on the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricardo's for Mexican food about 1/2 miles up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Max1
Business
Reading, PA
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel/Casino

The hotel and staff were SUPER and very helpful. Everything you need under one roof. If you need more there is an available shuttle to the strip. I will most surely use this hotel on my next visits!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesssa
Business
California
Oct 29, 2012

Halloween weekend at the palms!

Experience at the hotel was great only negative was that the hotel pool was closed even though there was perfect pool weather. Our view was awesome and the staff was friendly I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I you wanna go to the strip The walk from the palms to the strip is like a 30 minute walk but we drove and left our car at the MGM. MGM is one of the few, like the palms, the has no parking fee which was a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tygga47
Business
Moreno Valley
Oct 25, 2012

Great midweek get away.

The staff and service was excellent, other than a little construction still going on, the 2 night stay was near perfection. I'll definitely go back to the Palms when there done with there renovations in 2013. JP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffets are all delicious and affordable just make sure you sign up for the players card which is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARod119
Business
Crestwood, Illnois
Oct 15, 2012

Palms

Honestly, I thought the room was amazing! It was great having 2 bathrooms so my girlfriend and I could get ready at the same time without getting in the way. The big downfall was how far it is from the strip. If you don't mind taking a cab back and forth, this hotel is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Earl of Sandwich is open 24 hours and is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dedenla
Business
North Las Vegas
Oct 15, 2012

Nice staff

Front desk staff and bell desk staff exceptionally friendly. Our room was pleasant, not outstanding, but we also paid a budget price. We were on the fifth floor overlooking a roof with utilities and equipment. Didn't get a king bed. Only major negative was that there was construction noise on a Sunday morning - hammering, drilling, etc. All kind of annoying. Not sure if it was in the bulding or near by, but it sounded like it was in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randitahoe
Business
Tahoe Vista, Ca
Oct 3, 2012

Not the upgrade I paid for

We were placed in a condo-hotel room in the "new tower." This was so far from the casino, restaurants and the rest of the hotel that we decided not to even bother patronizing the rest of the property. We would have preferred a deluxe room in the original part of the building but apparently this "deal" was some sort of marketing promotion. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request a roo. In the original part of the hotel. palms Place is too far from the rest of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top