$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaA
Business
Los Angeles and Houston
Mar 25, 2013

THE STAFF LITERALLY BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service! Do not stay here! It is not worth your money to be treated like scum of the earth while you are in Vegas to have a good time. I saw one of their staff take my blazer at their nightclub, and they refused to reimburse me a measly $40 or even accept responsibility. Even worse, one of their staff made me feel like I was at fault and literally brought me to tears in the casino. Do not waste your time or money in an establishment that does not care about paying customers and patrons of their establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rr123
Business
miami beach, fl
Mar 17, 2013

You can do better

The renovated rooms are nice; but, the Palms is otherwise lacking in almost every respect. First of all, It is not on the strip. There was a time when the Palms had a good crowd so this was less of a factor. Now, the crowd is rather low class. If you are young and looking for a good scene at a reasonable price there are much better choices. If you are more mature and looking for a service oriented experience, then there are also much better choices. Plain and simple the atmosphere here is lame and lacks everything that makes Vegas great. Second, the service was substandard compared to anywhere else in Vegas. For example, we waited at the 24-7 cafe for 15 minutes and no one came to our table. There always seemed a long line at reception and the staff everywhere just did not seem to have the customer service attitude that is the standard in Vegas. The Palms is not awful, but for the same price you can find a much better place to stay and have fantastic experience for your money vs. a mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick11
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 14, 2013

Great place for a first-timer!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palms for an extended weekend. Everything was beautiful, the staff was friendly and personable, and the accomodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penske
Business
Washington
Mar 13, 2013

Nice but not high end

The casino is clean and has a few tables to choose from. There are many more slot machines to chose from. There is not as much smoke in the air as most casinos. The first room we had was nice but the Internet was not working, the tv was not working and the alarm clock was broken. They finally set us up in a different room in a different tower. It much nicer and everything worked as expected. The staff was friendly but failed to follow through on fixing our problems in the first room and then didn't deduct the room tax from the first night as they said they would. The lady said you have to remind them or they won't do it. Makes me question this resort a little bit. They have many fast food places but no true convenience shop. It is a little bit off the strip so it may cost you in transportation expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The eatery at the far end has several fast food places to choose from. We didn't know about until a couple days into the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxnofriendsxx
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 5, 2013

Palms not bad, but stayed at better

Palms wasn't a bad place to stay, but after staying at a few other places it wasn't the best. Because its not on the strip you end up paying about $15 a trip to the strip. They have a free shuttle to Ceaser's Palace, but it stops at 8pm. The room was nice, but lighting wasn't great. The bed is comfortable and the shower is awesome. After 2 days our room still wasn't cleaned. We left later in the day (after lunch) and turned on the housekeeper sign, but when we got back later that night the room still wasn't cleaned. There was a housekeeper cleaning the room next door so we went to the casino for a bit, but when I came back the room still wasn't cleaned. I had to call to get them to come back. I'm not 100% sure what the point of the housekeeper light is if they don't check it. (Several other rooms had the light on too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a food court which was great for breakfast (McDonalds). We ate at Herea which is not too expensive but not cheeap and the food was awesome! One of the best hamburgers I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom of three
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Long weekend mini vacation

Our trip was great withthe exception of the shuttle, there is not enough room for all of the people to fit and had to wait another 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Taxi is ok, but if you already pay the 22.60 per day that includes the shuttle, think again about getting the extras, save your upgrade and take the taxi. The suite could have had a shower door and hooks to hold your towel. There was no tub to soak in after a long night out, only a shower. The staff was great and the room was plenty big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Long walk to the strip, take a taxi and don't wait fir the shuttle if too many people in line already, they can only fit about 13 people in the shuttle, some had to wait for the next shuttle every 30 minutes, take the taxi and save time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Business
Rockville,MD
Feb 25, 2013

Great Amenities but poor service

The room and the amenties provided by the hotel were very good but the only thing missing was a quality service. 1)Valet parking delays : Even though they have a number listed on the valet parking ticket,I have tried to reach it more than once but no one answered my call.I had to go down to the Valet personally and had to wait more than 20 minutes everytime. 2)Front desk phone unreachable : The front desk takes a long time to respond for phone calls. 3)I was promised 2 free breakfast buffets when I was booking the deal but when I asked the front desk staff there was no proper response and I was not provided as promised,although I upgrade my room to a better room which costed me 100 dollars more than the original deal. I would not recommend staying at this place as the service is average and location is far from strip. Only thing that is good about this place are the Suites and the night club Moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los vegas outlet mall is a very nice place to shop.Lot of designer outlet options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny from mn
Business
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay

Stayed there for a few nights. Was upgraded to a master suite, which was super nice. Wished the shuttle ran longer then 11-8. But can was only 7 to get to the strip. Didn't know there was a food court until walked around and found it ourselves. Front desk lady didn't go over anything in the hotel besides where are room was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the palms card for this hotel or any really. When you have it they offer discounts of buffets and other items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Palms
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect location

Away from the heavy traffic at the strip but close to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older but better
Business
New Mexico
Dec 30, 2012

For the hip!!!!

This deal is awesome the hotel amazing while getting a face lift. But the gambling floor is small... Ok so that is it. Great location awesome food court movie theater a bonus Ghost bar wow awesome ...we r returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top