$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston
Nov 17, 2008

It was older than I ...

It was older than I thought. The lobby was old and smokey. The pool was closed. The room was old and dark. I knew it was off the strip so that was no surprised. However the price was right. Also, the sports book was like an old office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good for clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingRN
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 21, 2011

I expected more!

I go to Vegas every year and this was my first time staying at The Palms hotel. I was expecting more, but received average. First thing we noticed was the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There was hair in the bath tub, the towels smelled and looked dirty and to top it all off our sink was clogged, and there was a half full bottle of vitamin water in the refrigerator. We called downstairs and complained they sent someone up right away to fix the sink, but as soon as I went to brush my teeth (you guessed it) the sink it STILL clogged! At this point I'm tired of arguing and just want to get out onto the strip and enjoy my vacation. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The BFG
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2011

Good for what it was...

I go to Vegas to gamble...and I go to party. I felt that being at the Palms, I could do both. The partying is fantastic, the gambling not so much. I did well on the slots but there were no where near as many tables as I'd like to have. THey didn't even have Let it Ride. Plus, it's a hike to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have Moon, Playboy, Rain, and Ghostbar....that's nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 12, 2007

There are better options

The Palms location is poor with respect to the Vegas strip and the amenities are sub-par compared to the other hotels on the Vegas strip that we frequented. We found the hotel staff to be ambivalent and without regard to our needs or issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Nov 22, 2010

A nice place to visit, but...

nice checkin and room, but that was all. one night came back to room and it had the mild smell of skunk. room service came up and sprayed to cover it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
west coast DJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2010

undecided

good place to stay if you plan on going to any of the palms night clubs or bars. pool was closed for private event which sucked. the beds were supposed to be queens but were more like full. no flat screen tvs. overall very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 8, 2009

Fun weekend

Great place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina46853
Business
Rochester NY
May 14, 2014

Nice but not convenient

The hotel was nice but too far away from the strip. They offer a shuttle but it only fits 7 people and runs every 30 minutes so it is hard to catch it. Also they give you "complimentary" buffet passes that don't even cover the price of the buffet and don't tell you that until the end so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TEXAS
May 22, 2010

Alarm clock kept us up all night

Great rates. Espedient check in. But alarm clock kept us up all night (weird buzzing) and when turned it off finally after putting it under pillow didn't work in the middle of night, I had to disconnect it. Next morning called it in. No real consolation from from female employee on other side of phone other than they would send someone to replace it. Thanks for caring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard to find. Didn't end up using gym because I had to go through SPA to get to it and I couldn't find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Stay at the Palms

The Palms is a very average hotel in a not so great location. The clubs are good, but other than that it is nothing special. The table limits are higher than many other places, and there are lots of better places to stay on the strip. The typically lower room rates are not really lower if you like to go to the strip because you end up paying a lot of money in taxi fare - about $15 each way. I would only recommend the hotel if you get a really low rate that is signficantly lower than any other 4 star on the strip. I would also say that I think this hotel is more of a 3 1/2 star instead of a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top