$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Seeker
Business
Missoula, MT
May 4, 2013

Perfect get away for my husband and I

We loved the location and getting to the strip was easy with the shuttle runnung every 30 minutes. The room was clean and very comfortable, the new decor is awesome! The staff at the pool literally pampered us all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTCruiser
Business
Honomu Hawaii
May 4, 2013

Trip 4/30/3013

Aloha...this is one of the better hotels around Las Vegas, comfortable wide isle easy to get around casino and well marked... Great food values.... For my wife and I we could fine only one concern...we were on the twenty ninth floor and the music from the nightclub at the hotel were heard up there till 2:30 am, so we had a hard time sleeping, but that's fine if we knew we would have requested a street view room... All in all this is a Great Hotel and our next trip to Las Vegas we definitely will stay here again, but requesting a room overlooking Flamingo Avenue. Aloha and Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin 042013
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 2, 2013

Quick business trip

With a quick trip it made me want to stay longer and come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lu lu sweets
Business
La
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing time

Had a great time wonderful view. Breakfast buffet only ordinary but they had multiple places to choose from to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alijune
Business
San Diego
Apr 14, 2013

An above average Hotel

I like that the gaming area was not extensive. This is a good choice for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan G.
Business
Pleasanton CA
Apr 5, 2013

"resort fee" unexpected

Nice hotel and would recommend but there was an additional "resort fee" of $20 per night that was not optional and I don't know why it was added.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaA
Business
Los Angeles and Houston
Mar 25, 2013

THE STAFF LITERALLY BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service! Do not stay here! It is not worth your money to be treated like scum of the earth while you are in Vegas to have a good time. I saw one of their staff take my blazer at their nightclub, and they refused to reimburse me a measly $40 or even accept responsibility. Even worse, one of their staff made me feel like I was at fault and literally brought me to tears in the casino. Do not waste your time or money in an establishment that does not care about paying customers and patrons of their establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rr123
Business
miami beach, fl
Mar 17, 2013

You can do better

The renovated rooms are nice; but, the Palms is otherwise lacking in almost every respect. First of all, It is not on the strip. There was a time when the Palms had a good crowd so this was less of a factor. Now, the crowd is rather low class. If you are young and looking for a good scene at a reasonable price there are much better choices. If you are more mature and looking for a service oriented experience, then there are also much better choices. Plain and simple the atmosphere here is lame and lacks everything that makes Vegas great. Second, the service was substandard compared to anywhere else in Vegas. For example, we waited at the 24-7 cafe for 15 minutes and no one came to our table. There always seemed a long line at reception and the staff everywhere just did not seem to have the customer service attitude that is the standard in Vegas. The Palms is not awful, but for the same price you can find a much better place to stay and have fantastic experience for your money vs. a mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick11
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 14, 2013

Great place for a first-timer!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palms for an extended weekend. Everything was beautiful, the staff was friendly and personable, and the accomodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penske
Business
Washington
Mar 13, 2013

Nice but not high end

The casino is clean and has a few tables to choose from. There are many more slot machines to chose from. There is not as much smoke in the air as most casinos. The first room we had was nice but the Internet was not working, the tv was not working and the alarm clock was broken. They finally set us up in a different room in a different tower. It much nicer and everything worked as expected. The staff was friendly but failed to follow through on fixing our problems in the first room and then didn't deduct the room tax from the first night as they said they would. The lady said you have to remind them or they won't do it. Makes me question this resort a little bit. They have many fast food places but no true convenience shop. It is a little bit off the strip so it may cost you in transportation expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The eatery at the far end has several fast food places to choose from. We didn't know about until a couple days into the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top