$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom of three
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Long weekend mini vacation

Our trip was great withthe exception of the shuttle, there is not enough room for all of the people to fit and had to wait another 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Taxi is ok, but if you already pay the 22.60 per day that includes the shuttle, think again about getting the extras, save your upgrade and take the taxi. The suite could have had a shower door and hooks to hold your towel. There was no tub to soak in after a long night out, only a shower. The staff was great and the room was plenty big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Long walk to the strip, take a taxi and don't wait fir the shuttle if too many people in line already, they can only fit about 13 people in the shuttle, some had to wait for the next shuttle every 30 minutes, take the taxi and save time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Business
Rockville,MD
Feb 25, 2013

Great Amenities but poor service

The room and the amenties provided by the hotel were very good but the only thing missing was a quality service. 1)Valet parking delays : Even though they have a number listed on the valet parking ticket,I have tried to reach it more than once but no one answered my call.I had to go down to the Valet personally and had to wait more than 20 minutes everytime. 2)Front desk phone unreachable : The front desk takes a long time to respond for phone calls. 3)I was promised 2 free breakfast buffets when I was booking the deal but when I asked the front desk staff there was no proper response and I was not provided as promised,although I upgrade my room to a better room which costed me 100 dollars more than the original deal. I would not recommend staying at this place as the service is average and location is far from strip. Only thing that is good about this place are the Suites and the night club Moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los vegas outlet mall is a very nice place to shop.Lot of designer outlet options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny from mn
Business
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay

Stayed there for a few nights. Was upgraded to a master suite, which was super nice. Wished the shuttle ran longer then 11-8. But can was only 7 to get to the strip. Didn't know there was a food court until walked around and found it ourselves. Front desk lady didn't go over anything in the hotel besides where are room was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the palms card for this hotel or any really. When you have it they offer discounts of buffets and other items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Palms
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect location

Away from the heavy traffic at the strip but close to everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older but better
Business
New Mexico
Dec 30, 2012

For the hip!!!!

This deal is awesome the hotel amazing while getting a face lift. But the gambling floor is small... Ok so that is it. Great location awesome food court movie theater a bonus Ghost bar wow awesome ...we r returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Outing
Business
Antioch CA
Dec 25, 2012

Birthday get away

The room was gorgeous really enjoyed the view ...Only problem the heating system sucked it took 6 hours for my room to get heated the next day room temperature was perfect (filter was dirty and had to call front desk several times aboutt the heat doesn't make since)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Loves Me
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 12, 2012

Palms...where everything is closed and everyone is old

The Palms should really update their website and printed materials. Two of the clubs (Rain and Playboy) were closed, but the web didn't reflect that saying the clubs were still there and open for business. The restuarant Nove said they were open nightly...however upon calling to make dinner reservations they said it was closed that night. Palms was doing major renovations while we were staying there. So all you could hear was workers tearing up the floors etc. Wish we would have known about the renovations! The staff seemed very unenthused. Cocktail service in the casino is horrible. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel was dimly lit. Just needs a major overhaul and rebranding. We were surrounded by much MUCH older folks at this hotel when we were given the impression it would be young and hip. Definitely thought wrong on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the Cosmopolitan! It's definitley stomped on Palms grounds. It's super trendy and hip. Lots of nice dining and clubs. Just overall a very cool new spot on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bindee pie
Business
az
Nov 29, 2012

worst experience ever traveling

Will never come back, ask all the staff who was not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Styx
Business
El Paso, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Las Vegas - 11-16-12

We had a fantastic time during our trip. The Palms was everything it was billed as and more. We particularly enjoyed the amenities and the food court on-site. It saved us from having to travel to eat. The staff was courteous and interested in our comfort. My compliments to the management and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smm1198
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2012

Great for a younger crowd

It was a great location, could not have asked for more on location. Not in the perfect location, but the shuttle was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top