$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss
Business
Davis, Calif
Sep 6, 2013

one night stand

A one night stay at the Palms is fine but I would not consider this a destination spot. The rooms in the older tower were refurbished and clean. There is no added value in staying here other than a place to sleep. The $20. add on resort fee is a hidden fee to add on to your room cost. The pool is closed and the exercise area is through the casino and not convenient to the hotel rooms. The restaurant (9) was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LudoPDX
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel is losing its shine

I stayed 2 years ago in the Palms and loved it. Now it feels like its aging pretty badly. Our room had a very strange smell, the swimming pool looked more and more like inherited from the 70s. Decent hotel, that's it. Clearly not the glamorous place I remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rehab Pool Party at the Hard Rock Hotel on sundays. Great way to chill in the sun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMfromLasVegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

'Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving

When I first checked in, the woman at the check-in desk tried to put me in the Ivory Tower, which is lower than the Fantasy Tower that I had actually booked my room in. I corrected her and she cooperated by getting me into the proper tower. When I arrived at my room it was not the Superior room that I had booked, but I did not have time to waste with going back down and complaining so I stayed in it. Also when I arrived at my room, the card key would not work. I had to play with it for a few minutes before it actually let me in. I thought I would have to go back down to the front desk to get a new card, but at last it unlocked the door. After getting in the room I turned on the TV. I moved the TV on its base and unplugged something so I had to call maintenance to come up and fix it. They were very prompt and friendly. I give them a thumbs up. All night long I thought I kept hearing a maid's cart or some sort of cleaning crew type cart go back and forth in the hallway, which woke me several times. As it turns out, it was the toilet running in the bathroom and continued to do that for my entire stay until I left. That I give a big thumbs down. I probably will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay across the street at the Gold Coast to the north or at the Extended Stay Suites to the east. They are just a hop skip and a jump away so that when you go to a concert at the Pearl Concert Theater, you don't have to drive home drunk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Mar 29, 2010

The Palms Stay

I really like the hotel except that my wallet was stolen on my way there. I didn't have a credit card to put a deposit down, so they used my husbands' debit card that is never used and had little money on it. I set up a way to use my Mother's CC and everyday the info was never sent. Once it was received, they never took the hold off the card. We had no $ the whole time we stayed and it was a disaster. I came to Vegas to see a doctor because of a long term illness I had. I was stressed that I had to tell the a different staff member what was going on and only to find out, no one helped me the day prior. I couldn't change a flight to go home with no $ so we couldn't do anything nor eat everyday due to the money we didn't have access to because they said they would take the hold off. We came home and the hold STILL wasn't off the card. I am very disappointed that they would continue to say they couldn't do anything for us OR they kept stating they would call the bank and take the hold off. I am very upset about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

not very clean rooms on the older side of the hotel.

old side of hotel not very clean or updated. No towels were in our room. Hotel check in just okay. workers and helpers just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Feb 22, 2008

My review of Palms Casino Resort

NO DESK IN THE ROOMS, UNLESS IT COMES WITH A KING SIZE BED? HOW AWKWARD. WHAT ABOUT 2 PEOPLE SHARING A ROOM, AND THEY NEED A DESK TO WORK?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

NICE RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceano, CA
Sep 5, 2008

Good value

Palms Hotel room was a nice size room. The casino isnt very loud or smelly. For such a hip and partying hotel, I never once heard loud noise outside of my room, which was very surprising. I was on a business trip, and I really loved that the hotel had a movie theatre on the premise and a few restaurant options. I did have to pay for the fitness center though, which I thought was a bit of a notch down for the hotel, since it was 20.00 for the day and it was rather small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELeavitt
Business
Inland Empire, United States
Aug 25, 2011

Highs and Lows

The reception customer services was very poor and we were almost put in a room with two doubles than our requested king. Once arriving in our room we were very disappointed. The chair was broken, the luggage rack was broken, the sink faucet handles were loose, the sink was clogged, the laminate on the armoire was coming off, the soap holder in the shower was holding on to dear life, the blow dryer holder was half broken, we couldn't get into our safe/mini bar and requested help three times before it came, we didn't have a do not disturb sign. The pool and cabana were great! The nine restaurant was amazing (especially the donut dessert). Simon at The Palms Place was great too. This hotel had highs and lows. If our room was up to par and staff was friendlier it would have been amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

NIne was excellent (especially the donut dessert!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monthly Vegas goer
Business
LA, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Nice getaway

It's a nice getaway for a couple days if you want to relax, gamble, and have some fun/party. I've stayed here a couple times just for this reason. There's no shopping or walking the strip from this location, unless you take a cab. I wouldn't pay more than $150 for a room here. It is the bare minimum room, but the hotel/casino has everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Jan 10, 2010

overpriced

avg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top