$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
724 out of 724
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss
Business
Davis, Calif
Sep 6, 2013

one night stand

A one night stay at the Palms is fine but I would not consider this a destination spot. The rooms in the older tower were refurbished and clean. There is no added value in staying here other than a place to sleep. The $20. add on resort fee is a hidden fee to add on to your room cost. The pool is closed and the exercise area is through the casino and not convenient to the hotel rooms. The restaurant (9) was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Business
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Business
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnissaRN
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jul 12, 2013

Affordable Stay

The Palms offers an affordable and comfortable stay. It is far from the the strip, but they do offer a shuttle that can get you back and forth through out the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Jun 29, 2013

Work Trip

I needed a room for the day after delayed flights and late arrival...Just somewhere to shower and change. The staff understood my situation and was very accommodating...gave me a good rate and upgraded me to the remodeled rooms. Palms made a bad a little better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 AND STILL FABULOUS
Business
Seekonk, MA
Jun 21, 2013

30th birthday bash!

Plenty to do within the hotel itself. About a $10 ride to the main strip. Moon and View were a super fun time. The steakhouse Nine had the best steak I have ever eaten. Overall great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigskin Princess
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 20, 2013

Bring your inhaler!

Room was so dusty I literally had to blow the dust off the TV remote! The vent in the bathroom was so dusty I could see dust bunnies blocking the vent. I don't think the room was 'cleaned' for quite some time. I know the housekeeper came in and emptied trash but they are definitely not 'cleaning!' Even the literature on the property specials was 2 weeks out of date. I laid it on the bed to see if they'd change it out for a current property promotion sheet and she just put the same one back on the desk. On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly. I had to encounter them twice since I was given the wrong room the first time around and needed to go back to the desk to change it! Room amenties were lacking. No shower caps and only enough shampoo for 1 longhaired person. Excellent food court & Fortunes chinese food specials!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a slot club card - it will save you 50% @ Fortunes!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannym31
Business
chicago
Jun 16, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

We went for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to their penthouse suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top