$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN and RD couple
Business
Madison, wi
Sep 21, 2013

great hotel lousy location.

You can see the strip easily from our hotel window but it is a 2 mile walk with no side walk. They provide a shuttle that runs every thirty minutes, but it only holds 11 people. It is always full so you may end up waiting an hour or more. The hotel room was fantastic, the casino was average, and the food was good at the restaurants that we ate at in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For $20 for 3 day bus pass the bus comes every 15 min. and it picks you up and drops you off by the hotel. It also goes up and down the strip 24hrs day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DasFro
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 10, 2013

It is what was expected: a low cost hotel near the strip.

The hotel represented Las Vegas in every way. The "free" wi-fi that was included in the resort fee was 12 hours of 256k speeds for only one device per room. To get any hope of decent speed required a $15/48hr charge. The room had an musty odor that could have been attributed to high humidity during our stay or the fact that Vegas still allows smoking indoors. The only fridge was a mini-bar that supposedly automatically charged you when an item was removed from its spot. Also, it was a bit annoying that the pools all closed at 6pm. By the time we were done with our conference, there was no time to sooth sore muscles in the hot tub. That being said, nothing was enough of an inconvenience that we brought it up to the front desk. On the other hand, we were conveniently in the same location as our conference. Our vehicle was unharmed after being parked in the garage for 4 days. And, there were 24 hour food options available. We only went outside once in the four days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the 24 Seven Cafe. Decent prices and decent food at all hours of the day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss
Business
Davis, Calif
Sep 6, 2013

one night stand

A one night stay at the Palms is fine but I would not consider this a destination spot. The rooms in the older tower were refurbished and clean. There is no added value in staying here other than a place to sleep. The $20. add on resort fee is a hidden fee to add on to your room cost. The pool is closed and the exercise area is through the casino and not convenient to the hotel rooms. The restaurant (9) was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Business
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnissaRN
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jul 12, 2013

Affordable Stay

The Palms offers an affordable and comfortable stay. It is far from the the strip, but they do offer a shuttle that can get you back and forth through out the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Jun 29, 2013

Work Trip

I needed a room for the day after delayed flights and late arrival...Just somewhere to shower and change. The staff understood my situation and was very accommodating...gave me a good rate and upgraded me to the remodeled rooms. Palms made a bad a little better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 AND STILL FABULOUS
Business
Seekonk, MA
Jun 21, 2013

30th birthday bash!

Plenty to do within the hotel itself. About a $10 ride to the main strip. Moon and View were a super fun time. The steakhouse Nine had the best steak I have ever eaten. Overall great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigskin Princess
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 20, 2013

Bring your inhaler!

Room was so dusty I literally had to blow the dust off the TV remote! The vent in the bathroom was so dusty I could see dust bunnies blocking the vent. I don't think the room was 'cleaned' for quite some time. I know the housekeeper came in and emptied trash but they are definitely not 'cleaning!' Even the literature on the property specials was 2 weeks out of date. I laid it on the bed to see if they'd change it out for a current property promotion sheet and she just put the same one back on the desk. On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly. I had to encounter them twice since I was given the wrong room the first time around and needed to go back to the desk to change it! Room amenties were lacking. No shower caps and only enough shampoo for 1 longhaired person. Excellent food court & Fortunes chinese food specials!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a slot club card - it will save you 50% @ Fortunes!

Back to menu Return to top