$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
Honolulu
May 6, 2013

Work Meetings

Convenient location for my business meetings, ample parking, and away from the traffic of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bad kid
Business
Florida
May 5, 2013

Not good choice

The room of the hotel is clean, nice, and comfortable, but the internet connect is the worst part, we spent $20 for resort fees and got no internet, we tried to call the front desk agent many times, but they transferred the calls to technical support and the technical support department said they are going to send someone to the room and fix it, but they never showed up. I called for ten times, but still got the same result. the staffs trying to ignored the customers. really bad service, not recommended. Will never go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Seeker
Business
Missoula, MT
May 4, 2013

Perfect get away for my husband and I

We loved the location and getting to the strip was easy with the shuttle runnung every 30 minutes. The room was clean and very comfortable, the new decor is awesome! The staff at the pool literally pampered us all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTCruiser
Business
Honomu Hawaii
May 4, 2013

Trip 4/30/3013

Aloha...this is one of the better hotels around Las Vegas, comfortable wide isle easy to get around casino and well marked... Great food values.... For my wife and I we could fine only one concern...we were on the twenty ninth floor and the music from the nightclub at the hotel were heard up there till 2:30 am, so we had a hard time sleeping, but that's fine if we knew we would have requested a street view room... All in all this is a Great Hotel and our next trip to Las Vegas we definitely will stay here again, but requesting a room overlooking Flamingo Avenue. Aloha and Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin 042013
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 2, 2013

Quick business trip

With a quick trip it made me want to stay longer and come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lu lu sweets
Business
La
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing time

Had a great time wonderful view. Breakfast buffet only ordinary but they had multiple places to choose from to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alijune
Business
San Diego
Apr 14, 2013

An above average Hotel

I like that the gaming area was not extensive. This is a good choice for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan G.
Business
Pleasanton CA
Apr 5, 2013

"resort fee" unexpected

Nice hotel and would recommend but there was an additional "resort fee" of $20 per night that was not optional and I don't know why it was added.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaA
Business
Los Angeles and Houston
Mar 25, 2013

THE STAFF LITERALLY BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service! Do not stay here! It is not worth your money to be treated like scum of the earth while you are in Vegas to have a good time. I saw one of their staff take my blazer at their nightclub, and they refused to reimburse me a measly $40 or even accept responsibility. Even worse, one of their staff made me feel like I was at fault and literally brought me to tears in the casino. Do not waste your time or money in an establishment that does not care about paying customers and patrons of their establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rr123
Business
miami beach, fl
Mar 17, 2013

You can do better

The renovated rooms are nice; but, the Palms is otherwise lacking in almost every respect. First of all, It is not on the strip. There was a time when the Palms had a good crowd so this was less of a factor. Now, the crowd is rather low class. If you are young and looking for a good scene at a reasonable price there are much better choices. If you are more mature and looking for a service oriented experience, then there are also much better choices. Plain and simple the atmosphere here is lame and lacks everything that makes Vegas great. Second, the service was substandard compared to anywhere else in Vegas. For example, we waited at the 24-7 cafe for 15 minutes and no one came to our table. There always seemed a long line at reception and the staff everywhere just did not seem to have the customer service attitude that is the standard in Vegas. The Palms is not awful, but for the same price you can find a much better place to stay and have fantastic experience for your money vs. a mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick11
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 14, 2013

Great place for a first-timer!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palms for an extended weekend. Everything was beautiful, the staff was friendly and personable, and the accomodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top