$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth McGee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2013

Ok Vegas overnight

- The room was roomy, well decorated and had a great view - The water pressure on the 27th floor was non-existent and the towels were so hard they were painful to use. - The hotel was hip, trendy and affordable without the creepy vibe like a lot of the other affordable hotels in Vegas. - The girl at the front desk was very short and seemed like it was the last place she wanted to be - The concierge was very friendly and helpful - The breakfast buffet was delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassam D
Business
Portland,OR
May 13, 2013

Awesome Weekend

Loved the room, the free upgrade, the receptionist were awesome and very accommodating. we had a good deal on the rooms for the weekend. The moon night club was convenient and clean and really good music The bouncers and security guys were very nice. Blake was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Show up before midnight and you can get in for free. The pool access was included in the fee resort . Just ask the front desk and they will hook you up with passes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the Travelin Man
Business
Temecula, CA
May 13, 2013

Great Off-Strip experience

Was upgraded to premium room without asking. Very clean hotel with great buffett and food choices especially the $7.99 Prime Rib dinner in the cafe. Rockin Pool that is very popular with younger crowd. Room was very nice and modern with all the 4Star amenities. Plenty of nightclubs and very nice Sports Book. Even a movie theater for the kids if you are inclined to bring them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$7.99 Prime Rib Dinner in the Cafe (with Players Card).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relax in Vegas
Business
Honolulu
May 6, 2013

Work Meetings

Convenient location for my business meetings, ample parking, and away from the traffic of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bad kid
Business
Florida
May 5, 2013

Not good choice

The room of the hotel is clean, nice, and comfortable, but the internet connect is the worst part, we spent $20 for resort fees and got no internet, we tried to call the front desk agent many times, but they transferred the calls to technical support and the technical support department said they are going to send someone to the room and fix it, but they never showed up. I called for ten times, but still got the same result. the staffs trying to ignored the customers. really bad service, not recommended. Will never go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Seeker
Business
Missoula, MT
May 4, 2013

Perfect get away for my husband and I

We loved the location and getting to the strip was easy with the shuttle runnung every 30 minutes. The room was clean and very comfortable, the new decor is awesome! The staff at the pool literally pampered us all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTCruiser
Business
Honomu Hawaii
May 4, 2013

Trip 4/30/3013

Aloha...this is one of the better hotels around Las Vegas, comfortable wide isle easy to get around casino and well marked... Great food values.... For my wife and I we could fine only one concern...we were on the twenty ninth floor and the music from the nightclub at the hotel were heard up there till 2:30 am, so we had a hard time sleeping, but that's fine if we knew we would have requested a street view room... All in all this is a Great Hotel and our next trip to Las Vegas we definitely will stay here again, but requesting a room overlooking Flamingo Avenue. Aloha and Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin 042013
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 2, 2013

Quick business trip

With a quick trip it made me want to stay longer and come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lu lu sweets
Business
La
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing time

Had a great time wonderful view. Breakfast buffet only ordinary but they had multiple places to choose from to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alijune
Business
San Diego
Apr 14, 2013

An above average Hotel

I like that the gaming area was not extensive. This is a good choice for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top