$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
721 out of 721
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunSki773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Where are the king sized beds??

Booked a king. TV didn't work and engineers were unable to fix it. Was moved to a room with two full sized beds. Very frustrating as I get booked in this type of room whenever I travel for work. Expect a working TV. Even in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darcy's Dad
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Good, okay very good but not great

Room was clean, quiet and for a short stay it was fine. Its off the strip, thus traffic is lighter, but also away from the strip casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrymen.
Business
Sandpoint, ID, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Food and drinks priced high for the quality.

The food was average and the price was above average. The free alcahol drinks they comp you had little alcahol and it took to long to get them while gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a free shuttle ride to the vegas strip from the gold coast casino which is a block away from the palms. They cycle through every 15 mins.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.nan
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

It's ok

It's nice, but you spend a fortune traveling to the strip every day. Good hotel, but next time I'm getting one on the Vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benji dank danmk
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2012

not so great

the special did not say specifically where the room was, but it was a lonnnnggggg way away from the main lobby, Pretty average room...definitely aging. Check in was very slow despite being not busy. I stayed there 10 years ago, and it has really gone down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tampa doll
Business
tampa, fl
Feb 27, 2012

Okay for Vegas

The casino is small, which is fitting given that the palms has always advertised itself as a night club spot rather than a true vegas casino. the rooms were okay, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gakirby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Spring Break

My friends and I came to the Palms after hearing good stories about the nightlife and atmosphere of the casino. When we arrived, they had booked our rooms for the wrong week. As we stayed longer, we came to learn how much better the nightlife was on the strip. If you can't afford the strip however, I would recommend that you check out the Hard Rock Casino before settling for the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsanchez
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Business trip

Check in was smooth and quick and the room was definitely worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago 24
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2012

Great Pool Scene

The pool at the Palms is top notch. We made reservations for a bed on our second day and I'd highly recomend that. I was not impressed with the rooms though. If you look at their pictures online they show modern/chic rooms with plasma TVs but we checked in to an old/dated room. We checked with the front desk and they told us it'd be an extra $30 + tax/night to upgrade to one of the newer looking rooms. The casino is relatively small and the resort sits off the strip but I do think it was a pretty good value option overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the pool party at Marquee day club.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pko1
Business
Washington DC
Apr 30, 2012

Not for the faint of heart

The hotel/casino targets the middle tier consumer, and its facilities and attention to detail have adjusted lower as a result. Pricing is fully ala carte; few amenities are offered as part of the room rate; food is average and the floorplan would make Batman sensitive to the dark. Noice travels through the hotel into the room, whether from revelers to the thumping of the scene de hour. Won't return and will recommend to less favored individuals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top