$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Jun 29, 2013

Work Trip

I needed a room for the day after delayed flights and late arrival...Just somewhere to shower and change. The staff understood my situation and was very accommodating...gave me a good rate and upgraded me to the remodeled rooms. Palms made a bad a little better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 AND STILL FABULOUS
Business
Seekonk, MA
Jun 21, 2013

30th birthday bash!

Plenty to do within the hotel itself. About a $10 ride to the main strip. Moon and View were a super fun time. The steakhouse Nine had the best steak I have ever eaten. Overall great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigskin Princess
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 20, 2013

Bring your inhaler!

Room was so dusty I literally had to blow the dust off the TV remote! The vent in the bathroom was so dusty I could see dust bunnies blocking the vent. I don't think the room was 'cleaned' for quite some time. I know the housekeeper came in and emptied trash but they are definitely not 'cleaning!' Even the literature on the property specials was 2 weeks out of date. I laid it on the bed to see if they'd change it out for a current property promotion sheet and she just put the same one back on the desk. On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly. I had to encounter them twice since I was given the wrong room the first time around and needed to go back to the desk to change it! Room amenties were lacking. No shower caps and only enough shampoo for 1 longhaired person. Excellent food court & Fortunes chinese food specials!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a slot club card - it will save you 50% @ Fortunes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannym31
Business
chicago
Jun 16, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

We went for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to their penthouse suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

just bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Money 123
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2013

Good Value and a Lot to Do

The hotel has a great pool area, with a lot of energy and great music. The bars and clubs are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is a great club and admission for guests is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZTrekkr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 3, 2013

Fun, Friendly hotel

Palms was a pleasant surprise - it's a fun Vegas hotel that's off the strip but offers a lot. Rooms have been remodeled. The Hotel offers a nice casino with friendly dealers, pool, dining, restaurants, movie theater, concert hall and more. Value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Hotel if you have your own car. There is a shuttle that goes to Caesar's Forum shops throughout the day until 8pm. Without a car the taxi cabs will make good money off you driving you to and from the Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UniqueDG
Business
Allentown, PA
May 20, 2013

Good Experience

The room was clean. Loved the new Ivory Tower! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was a great price and unlimited drinks included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top