$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
980 reviews
Last minute booking

Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable See full review

  • Lumandog
  • Jul 15, 2014
Palms

Check in was fast. Room was clean. Casino and dining are fab See full review

  • Turtle50
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Las Vegas' most talked about experience! The Palms Casino Resort offers its guests some of the city's most spectacular views of the Las Vegas Strip, unique rooms, memorable nightlife venues and a bevy of dining options.

The resort today is a Vegas playground for music celebrities and Hollywood stars, with specialty suites offering extra large furniture for the hotel's many NBA guests, and an amazing array of restaurants and nightlife.

No other place offers more non stop excitement than the Palms, making it a one stop destination for legendary Las Vegas nightlife. From the exclusive nightclub Ghostbar, to the truly cutting edge Pearl Concert Theater-home of the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards-the Palms is a hub for celebrities and those who party like celebs. And if you're in the mood for something low key, then join us at The Lounge or stop by the Island Bar for a few cocktails. Explore all of the Palms the Vegas frontrunner.

Savor all the best Las Vegas has to offer under a single roof. The Palms offers a truly diverse culinary experience, from gourmet French dining at Michelin star-rated Aliz and prime meats at celebrity hotspot N9NE Steakhouse, to Italian cuisine at NOVE. Indulge at the all you can eat Bistro Buffet and enjoy 24-hour dining at 24 Seven Cafe.

Outside, the pool provides a welcome reprieve from the Vegas heat with multiple pools, including two designed just for shallow lounging.

The pools at Palms and Palms Place are open seasonally.

If indoor fun is more your style, explore your luck at the 95,000 square foot casino, relax at the Recharge Spa or check out the 14 theater Brendan Theatres complex.

Guests must be at least 21 with proof of ID to check in at Palms Casino Resort.

A mandatory resort fee of 25 USD per night plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes Complimentary Internet access throughout stay ; Fitness center access; Shuttle service to and from the Forum Shops, every hour on the hour 11 am - 8 pm; and much more.

Hotel Map

36.1145 -115.1959
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport 3.0 Miles North West
Area description
The Palms Hotel is a 703-room masterpiece offering the very best in resort entertainment. Inside this comfortably upscale tropical paradise you'll find an eclectic mix of restaurants and lounges, and salon, a 14-screen movie theater and conference facilities. Conveniently located on Flamingo Road just West of I-15, The Palms sits just one mile west of the Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Forum Shops aboard complimentary transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Palms Casino Resort Rooms

Ivory Suite
At 1,000 square feet, our newly remodeled Ivory Suite is big on style, comfort and space. The suites warm, exotic woods and lavish, colorful furnishings will make you feel right at home. And with amenities such as a full bar, walk in closet and well appointed living room, its very easy to do so.
Superior Room
Vegas is the place to be and the Superior Guestroom is the place to stay. Located in the Palms' Fantasy Tower, you'll be surrounded by amazing amenities and fabulous features. With pillow top mattresses and down comforters and pillows. 510 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. High-speed Internet access, minibar, in-room safe, and 32-inch Plasma TV with premium channels.
Premier Room
The perfect balance of comfort and class,the Premier Guestrooms have everything you need and with so much to do on the Vegas strip,it's the perfect way to kick back and relax.Check in time on Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 4 p.m.All rooms and suites in the Ivory Tower have been remodeled in an ultra-chic and modern style.Designed by Klai Juba Architects,the sophisticated Premier rooms feature horizontal lines, warm wood tones and vibrant luxe velvets.Each sleek space is highlighted by a dramatic, custom mural that extends horizontally wall to wall above the bed. The mural contains a seductive set of eyes and bold colored palm leaves which complements the rooms sleek design.Each room provides luxurious amenities for the ultimate guest experience including a Serta pillow top mattress, lush down feather pillows and bedding,and a 46 inch Samsung HD LED Television.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Variety is the key element when it comes to coordinating the perfect meeting. The Palms Casino Resort and Palms Place offer beautifully designed conference rooms, theaters, lounges and restaurants for your next event. But what really sets us apart are our unique venues like Ghostbar. It's no wonder MTV chose the Palms to host the 2007 Video Music Awards. Complementing our 65,000 square feet of meeting space at the Palms is The Pearl, a 2,500-seat concert theater situated directly below a 10,500-square foot ballroom. The Palms and Palms Place is ideal for large conferences and seminars.

Dining

ALIZE
Opens Daily at 5 p.m.Created by world-renowned Chef Andre Rochat in collaboration with celebrated Chef de Cuisine Mark Purdy, Aliz is French cuisine at its absolute finest. But this Michelin-starred restaurant is not just famous for its ever-changing menu, it also has a vast, award-winning wine selection and the largest cognac collection in Vegas.
Bistro Buffet
Breakfast 8am-10am, Lunch 11am-3pm Dinner 4pm-9pm Sunday brunch 8am-3pm The all you can eat Bistro Buffet consistently competes for the top spot among upscale buffets in Vegas. Its got an array of live cooking, carving and fresh prep stations along with a huge spread of sumptuous samplings from around the world. With over 250 items daily, its easy to see why the Bistro Buffet is one of the best value buffets in town.
N9NE Steakhouse
Restaurant Opens at 5:30 p.m. Bar opens at 5 p.m.N9NE is known as one of the premier steakhouses and celebrity hotspots in Las Vegas. Chef Barry S. Dakake expertly takes the very best of land and sea and creates a diverse menu that changes daily. N9NE is a restaurant where the atmosphere sizzles as much as the food
NEW! Nove Italiano
Opens Daily at 6 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.Rome wasnt built in a day but you can get a taste of it in a night. NOVEs Chef de Cuisine Kieran Toivonen prepares classic Italian fare amid chic, playful dcor and stunning views. Feast on NOVEs essential dishes including 8oz filet mignon, fresh fish and of course, pasta made in-house daily
Hot Spot! ** GHOSTBAR **
Intimate booths frame the boutique-nightclubs 14-foot floor-to-ceiling windows which complement the lounges unparalleled view of the night sky and city below. Murano-style glistening chandeliers and a deluxe fireplace filled with flameless candles offer a romantic and sleek element to the venue. The sky-deck, complete with boxwood hedges and white banquettes, offers the same sophistication as the interior, but with a whimsical feel. An exclusive new menu offering of Rose champagne hand-crafted cocktails and bottle service will also be available.
Fortunes
Opens Daily at 10 a.m. A restaurant within a restaurant, Fortunes is an exclusive space inside 24 Seven Cafe. Known for its delicious variety of dim sum classics served tableside, you can also find several hot pot options and popular Chinese favorites like orange chicken, lettuce wraps, Kung Pao beef, chow mein and more.
The Eatery and Chocolat Bistro
Open 24 hours.The Eatery is our collection of popular, fast casual restaurants located at the west end of the casino. No matter what or when you're craving, you can always grab a quick bite and then get back to the good times. With roots in Italy, the world famous Chocolat Bistro will be a stylishly chic fusion of traditional European gelateria, creperie and patisserie featuring delectable crepes, handcrafted chocolates, a palette of bright, fruit gelatos and an array of mouthwatering desserts. The space will be chocolate chic, bringing the taste of top tier chocolates to life through contemporary design featuring rich wood tones, creamy caramel accents and sparkling chandeliers all complementing a menu designed to make every bite delectable.
Scarlet
9Group Las Vegas will bring a new sophisticated bar with an elaborate mixology program created by renowned mixologist Francesco Lafranconi to Palms with the opening of Scarlet. Scarlet will provide an intimate atmosphere and a select libation menu featuring top-shelf liquors, unique infused spirits, exclusive signature cocktails and much more.
24/7 Cafe
With a menu as diverse as the day is long, 24 Seven Caf is always delicious and always open. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-night and everything in between, this caf is a great place to sit back and relax with friends or grab some takeout and keep on going.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (980)

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
980 out of 980
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xai Li
San Jose, California
Aug 31, 2012

Imagine being in China but its Vegas

I have always wondered what it would be like to really have considered that this could have been the best vacation in time. I don't even into math or prices but I have never been so freeing when I checked into this hotel. I was shouting with smile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The fire escapes aren't just for escaping fire, they are also for escaping inflated food prices! Try running out one of them and remember, if you hear a bell go off, you have won something! Keep running!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Pat
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect place to party.

If you're looking for a place to meet people and have a great time partying, The Palms is percfect place to be. The clubs, the pool parties, and the environment make for a great time. If you're looking to get to the strip there's a free shuttle every 30 minutes in each direction. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue bell
boston, ma
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect birthday

staff was always helpful and available. Location wasn't too bad just not walking distance to the strip but even though everything you need the hotel has (clubs, bars, casino etc.) perfect for a 21st :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chad from Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Day Care in Las Vegas

Our flight back home from Las Vegas was delayed by a day after a fantastic stay at the Wynn, in my opinion the best hotel in Vegas. When we called the Wynn to reserve another night, they were at full occupancy except for the higher end suites. I searched 4 star or better hotels and settled on the Palms. I was disappointed as soon as we got there. Location was terrible, several blocks off the strip and across the freeway. The guests were 95% drunk college and early 20's kids. I felt like we had checked-in to the "Las Vegas Day Care"! The casino was tiny! The staff was rude and unattentive. I can only imagine they would be after dealing with so many drunk kids! The rooms were average at best. There weren't even fitted sheets on the mattress. I kept waking up on the bare mattress, since they kept coming off! Our next door neighbor, another drunk college kid, was up all night banging on the door for his girlfriend to let him in. When I called the front desk to bring it to their attention, they did nothing! Don't stay at they Palms if your are looking for a world-class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn buffett is the best meal value on the strip. Better quality and much cheaper price than many high end a la carte restaurants.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

13 year Anniversary celebration

husband and I were celebrating our anniversary the hotel staff were awesome we were upgraded to a corner suite which was clean and quiet the house cleaning was superior! HOWEVER the pool was a big DISAPOINTMENT! My husband had purchased a drink at the hotel bar but was told he couldn't take it to the pool so we went back in and he finished his drink then they said we needed our ID's so we went back upstairs to get our wallets. The bartender was extremely rude We had received a 2 for 1 drink from the hotel but were told they don't honor it at the pool . When we were done at the pool I was wet so I had a towel wrapped around me and I was asked to give it back because they are managed by a different company then the hotel.that explains it all! We would never stay there again. Too bad the hotel staff were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby
Los Angeles, California
Aug 7, 2012

Good Time

We stayed here from 8/3-8/5 and we had a great time. The pool was fun however a male bartender at the bar was extremely rude and ruined my day for about a second. Strict upon entering the pool which is a good thing i guess. We stayed in the older tower which hasnt been updated but was comfortable nevertheless. The food court was yummy and the breakfast buffet was good, lots of choices. My sister stayed in the Fantasy tower (newer) and it was nicer then ours in a sense that it was updated. Overall I had a great time and would return. Moon was awesome as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Moon is AWESOME!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Chick
las vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Better then expected

A last minute trip to Las Vegas, the service and hotel staff were better then expected! The staff at the front desk were helpful during check in and give me a buffet upgrade, which was nice. The room was exactly like the picture. It was super clean and smelled nice and fresh. We ordered room service, it was a little expensive but Very Delicious!! Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Twenty Something
Nashville, Tn
Jul 29, 2012

Very fun vacation

The Palms was such a fun place to stay. You had everything you needed in one location, from the nightclubs, to their various restaurants, pools, etc. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied with stay
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

Good, affordable

Had a good, clean room. Food was solid, not spectacular at the venue. Short cab ride away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonLocc
Norwalk, California
Jul 11, 2012

NIce hotel for young energetic crowd

Good hotel for enjoying gambling and getting in and out of the crowded strip by staying right off it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top