$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
725 out of 725
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lu lu sweets
La
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing time

Had a great time wonderful view. Breakfast buffet only ordinary but they had multiple places to choose from to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Business
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonthegreat
Business
brooklyn
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel!!!!!

lobby is modern, staff super friendly. the room blew me away, super modern and hip with a mirror on ceiling above the bed!!!! i wondered if it would be far from strip but its a 5 minute cab ride to it. if i had find something to complain about it would be the room towels. they were kind of ruff and didn't like smell of shampoo, but that is it! and i feel like i'm reaching!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid the average food at 24/7 and buffet. go for the betters spots n9ne, and novo!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey Delaveaga
Business
CA
Jan 13, 2014

Great Bargain

What you get for the price you pay is amazing! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded123
Business
nashville, tn
Jan 5, 2014

brief stay

stuck in vegas b/c of weather in midwest and east coast. Needed a quiet overnighter. Easy to book, just off the strip, high quality, friendly for a total of around 115 (room charges). Restaurant options in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

chinese restaurant fortune was pretty good and dim sum prices were comparable to chinatown (i.e. not expensive)

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PalmsPleased
Business
Long Beach, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Another gd exp

My wife particularly liked the design and cleanliness of our room. The concierge was also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Week Long Stay
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 13, 2013

First stay at the Palms

This was a week long stay - great hotel - friendly staff, good on site food options. Nice location if you have a car for getting around as we generally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get your club card for food discounts - buffet had a great selection and good quality of entrees. Seniors' day is Thursday!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMfromLasVegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

'Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving

When I first checked in, the woman at the check-in desk tried to put me in the Ivory Tower, which is lower than the Fantasy Tower that I had actually booked my room in. I corrected her and she cooperated by getting me into the proper tower. When I arrived at my room it was not the Superior room that I had booked, but I did not have time to waste with going back down and complaining so I stayed in it. Also when I arrived at my room, the card key would not work. I had to play with it for a few minutes before it actually let me in. I thought I would have to go back down to the front desk to get a new card, but at last it unlocked the door. After getting in the room I turned on the TV. I moved the TV on its base and unplugged something so I had to call maintenance to come up and fix it. They were very prompt and friendly. I give them a thumbs up. All night long I thought I kept hearing a maid's cart or some sort of cleaning crew type cart go back and forth in the hallway, which woke me several times. As it turns out, it was the toilet running in the bathroom and continued to do that for my entire stay until I left. That I give a big thumbs down. I probably will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay across the street at the Gold Coast to the north or at the Extended Stay Suites to the east. They are just a hop skip and a jump away so that when you go to a concert at the Pearl Concert Theater, you don't have to drive home drunk.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karip0522
Business
Las vegas
Nov 30, 2013

Great hotel. Food so so

Great hotel but not many choices on food there. They do have a food court but other than that just a cafe and buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magik mike
Business
Manila, philippines
Nov 12, 2013

Romantic getaway

We were upgraded to palms place and got a suite room. The place is quiet and the room is quite big for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top