$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karip0522
Business
Las vegas
Nov 30, 2013

Great hotel. Food so so

Great hotel but not many choices on food there. They do have a food court but other than that just a cafe and buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magik mike
Business
Manila, philippines
Nov 12, 2013

Romantic getaway

We were upgraded to palms place and got a suite room. The place is quiet and the room is quite big for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TP 3
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
Oct 29, 2013

Nice Place. Good Value

Clean. Nice Room. Nice Casino. Draws a younger crowd with concert venue and clubs, but well mannered, well behaved, good looking group. Easy in and out with valet parking. Free shuttle to Cesar Palace (and strip) should have much longer operating hours. (stops at 8 p.m.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a car, valet. Drop off, take no time. Pick up doesn't take long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKC
Business
KC
Oct 27, 2013

Great hotel if you don't want to be on the strip

Hotel was excellent. Too far off the strip to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Neighborhood Trvlr
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Average Stay

It seemed to be a fairly average hotel/casino resort. There is nothing special about this place. Wish there was an indoor pool or something to do during the colder period of the year. We did have several problems with the room. The TV is terrible and hard to navigate through. We never had a clear picture for more than 5 minutes. It always seemed to distort for several seconds. But that did not break the trip or dampen our spirits, we were there for Vegas. The location is a bit of a problem as it is not within walking distance of the strip. The hotel offers a shuttle service (included in the resort fee of $22.40 a night) but it only runs from 11AM - 8PM. It should run later maybe till 10PM because who would be done with the Vegas strip by 8PM. We usually stayed later than 8PM and had to get a cab back which ran about $10 per trip without tip. It was just an additional expense that could of been avoided if we were closer to the strip. Ultimately, it is a cool place because of a "food court" and a movie theater. The casino is about average, nothing special. It has several sections of tables but they are for the most part always empty. There are lots of slot machines but not as much variety as some of the other resorts. In the end, not bad for a weekday price tag. But if you want the best Vegas experience and are not on a strict budget, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LudoPDX
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel is losing its shine

I stayed 2 years ago in the Palms and loved it. Now it feels like its aging pretty badly. Our room had a very strange smell, the swimming pool looked more and more like inherited from the 70s. Decent hotel, that's it. Clearly not the glamorous place I remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rehab Pool Party at the Hard Rock Hotel on sundays. Great way to chill in the sun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Business
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCA1
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent service

We very much enjoyed our first stay at Palms and plan to return. It seems just the right size and layout — big enough to have all the good amenities, without being so large as to be hard to get around or to find things. Staff members seemed uncommonly pleasant and helpful — got things done promptly, efficiently, and nicely — overall better service than we've experienced at other Las Vegas hotels. We enjoyed a show at the Pearl and several excellent meals in fine restaurants (pricey, but this _is_ Las Vegas), the buffet, and in the food court area. Parking is easily accessible. And the off-the-Strip location makes entry and exit much easier. The only downside — maybe we're a bit too old to appreciate the attempted ambience — we found some of the nice restaurants to be too noisy, with over-loud sports-bar-type "background" music diminishing the otherwise excellent experience. But all things considered, this is our new favorite Las Vegas location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petersb
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Vegas trip

Great rate, the palms is always a fun spot ! Room was modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
Business
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top