$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Couples
Atlanta GA
Jun 22, 2013

Mills review

Great: I am a non-smoking fun gambler. Normally I can't take casinos due to smoking but whatever you do I could breath in your casino. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was in the hotel no need to travel anywhere else

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeniceD
Single
Los Angeles, California
Mar 17, 2014

It was ok for what it was

I wasn't blown away. The view was aweful...only saw the top of a roof. My room had hair products that were not cleaned up from the previous guests. It was between the curtains. No mirror on the wall. Never realized how important that was until I didnt have it. The Privelege products smell extremely clinical and almost dirty-clean. Not a fan. overall, it was ok. The staff made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remster
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Unexpected enjoyment

I was surprised the room I booked was such a gem. I have no complaints besides the staff as I was checking in and out. The room was pretty perfect. Beautiful views from spacious windows. My only complaint is that I wish I had stayed to enjoy the room for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wynn and Encore as well as the Fashion Mall are just a hop jump and a skip away.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank's Mom
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Funky atmosphere, great rate, great hotel

I travel to Vegas multiple times per year for business and enjoy staying at the Palms when I can. Great rates, great atmosphere and just of the strip (which I like).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kfish24
Friends
texas
Mar 13, 2014

horrible

It's too far from the strip for one thing and their shuttle to the strip is too small so not everyone gets on and it doesn't run often enough. I found the staff to be rude when asking simple questions and, on top of it all, there were hidden charges on "complimentary items" at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 seven restaurant has a great steak meal for a great price.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Part Time Partier
Friends
San Diego, California
Mar 4, 2014

Party trip

The hotel served its pupose. Big clean rooms for a very good price. Off the strip but close enough for a cheap cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Man In The Hat
Business
Colorado
Feb 28, 2014

Nice and...

Great hotel and staff. The additional "resort fee" each day added up quickly and the pool was closed and the exercise room was not accessible 24hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwnbrat
Family
Bay Area, California
Feb 23, 2014

JAMZ Cheer Nationals Getaway

Hotel was a hip trendy spot. We stayed in the ivory towers. Nice rooms, decorated well and no signs of aging. Everything looked good and up to date. The staff were friendly and helped with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Couples
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonthegreat
Couples
brooklyn
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel!!!!!

lobby is modern, staff super friendly. the room blew me away, super modern and hip with a mirror on ceiling above the bed!!!! i wondered if it would be far from strip but its a 5 minute cab ride to it. if i had find something to complain about it would be the room towels. they were kind of ruff and didn't like smell of shampoo, but that is it! and i feel like i'm reaching!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid the average food at 24/7 and buffet. go for the betters spots n9ne, and novo!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey Delaveaga
Business
CA
Jan 13, 2014

Great Bargain

What you get for the price you pay is amazing! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top