Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Hollis
Jan 12, 2015

Great place for short money

Traveling through Vegas on a cross country trip and the Sands was an excellent value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjhaviland
Business
Rock Springs
Jan 12, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel room was satisfactory nothing great and the cleanliness was not superior just average. The cost is not worth the stay especially being off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzard
Business
Kenilworth
Jan 12, 2015

CES Business Trip

The Palms hotel was a really great stay for CES show. Easy to get there and room was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms is easy to get to CES, Las Vegas convention center

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise G.
Business
OCEANSIDE
Jan 7, 2015

Great Stay!

This was my first time staying at the Monte Carlo and I loved this hotel. Its really spacious and our room was overlooking the strip. Staff was nice and genorous. Only complain is that we ordered room service and were way overcharged and the person who delivered it was rude. All in all amazing hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely get a room with a view to the strip, its beautiful at night

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selina N.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Honeymoon

5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing... Not too far from the Strip, we stayed on the 17th floor and the view was amazing our room was big and extremely comfortable and clean! If you are a registered guest you have free entrance into their Ghost Bar which is located on the 55th floor. Our check in/out was easy and the staff was friendly. There's also a food court and movie theater on site-- if you didn't want to spend a lot on food, the food court made an excellent choice. Though we didn't watch a movie, they had two for $22 on Fridays (2 movie tickets, 2 medium popcorn and 1 drink). They have a free shuttle that drops you off and picks you up at Caesars Place but the downfall is that it only operates from 11am-8 pm (which is early by Vegas standards). However, because it is close to the Strip, we paid $12 (after tips) for our cab ride back from the Flamingo. If you want to stay at a 5 star hotel without the 5 star pricing this is the way to go! We will def. stay here the next time we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
St. Simons Island
Jan 6, 2015

Under construction hotel

Awful experience. Given dirty room initially. Then was moved to a room that was unbelievable loud. Then they decided to do "planned" maintenance with a JACK HAMMER at 3 am! We got no sleep and will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie86
Business
East Saint Louis
Dec 30, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel was amazing. Our suite was the best ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded123
Business
Nashville
Dec 30, 2014

nice brief stay

Stayed for one night. Nice, just off the strip location if you have the car. Cheaper than many strip hotels, close to chinatown, but still w/nice casino/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Wayne
Dec 30, 2014

Overall nice trip, with a few minor issues

The room in the ivory tower was very nice and it is recently remodeled. However, there were a few minor issues such as shower does not have doors. Towels have dirts on it. Also, the location is not quite good and the shuttle only runs until 8pm. The ghost bar was very tiny and does not feel like a legit nightclub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman M.
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas getaway

The hotel met our expectations. It's off the Strip but we drove to Las Vegas, so its location was not that important. The fact that it's off the Strip and is not that busy works to your advantage if you travel with kids. The room was clean and big. We traveled with two kids, and we asked the tray with bar items (which included a couple of adult items) to be removed from the room, and we were told that we'd be charged $25 tray removal fee, which was pretty odd. We ended up covering the tray with a cloth and keeping it in the room. For the price we paid the buffer turned out to be surprisingly good. It was not as extensive as Bellagio's and Wynn's but the food of good quality and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a good stay, and we'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top