$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
674 out of 674
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Business
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymkata
Business
North Las Vegas, NV
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Palms. We were upgraded to a penthouse sweet which was a nice surprise. The suite was very roomy, clean, and the view was impeccable. We loved our stay at the Palms and will definitely come back when we plan another staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeniceD
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 17, 2014

It was ok for what it was

I wasn't blown away. The view was aweful...only saw the top of a roof. My room had hair products that were not cleaned up from the previous guests. It was between the curtains. No mirror on the wall. Never realized how important that was until I didnt have it. The Privelege products smell extremely clinical and almost dirty-clean. Not a fan. overall, it was ok. The staff made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Unexpected enjoyment

I was surprised the room I booked was such a gem. I have no complaints besides the staff as I was checking in and out. The room was pretty perfect. Beautiful views from spacious windows. My only complaint is that I wish I had stayed to enjoy the room for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wynn and Encore as well as the Fashion Mall are just a hop jump and a skip away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank's Mom
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Funky atmosphere, great rate, great hotel

I travel to Vegas multiple times per year for business and enjoy staying at the Palms when I can. Great rates, great atmosphere and just of the strip (which I like).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kfish24
Business
texas
Mar 13, 2014

horrible

It's too far from the strip for one thing and their shuttle to the strip is too small so not everyone gets on and it doesn't run often enough. I found the staff to be rude when asking simple questions and, on top of it all, there were hidden charges on "complimentary items" at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 seven restaurant has a great steak meal for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Part Time Partier
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 4, 2014

Party trip

The hotel served its pupose. Big clean rooms for a very good price. Off the strip but close enough for a cheap cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Peterson
Business
Az city, arizona
Mar 2, 2014

Wonderful wedding suite

Friendly staff, huge room, good food. My only concern was that the bed spread had a few small stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a free shuttle that goes back forth to Cesar's palace on the strip every 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Man In The Hat
Business
Colorado
Feb 28, 2014

Nice and...

Great hotel and staff. The additional "resort fee" each day added up quickly and the pool was closed and the exercise room was not accessible 24hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top