$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKPlayMate
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful place to visit

It was my first time to Las Vegas and loved it. Everyone should visit there at least one time in there life. Went to the shops, movies, had food and great night life at the Palms. Never really had to leave only to site see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAM
Business
Seattle
Sep 19, 2009

My new Favorite Vegas Hotel

Hands down the best Vegas trip in years. I flew down from Seattle to see Kid Rock perform at the Pearl theatre at the Palms Casino. It could not of been more perfect. From the moment I checked in with the super friendly staff who accomadated my every whim. She even changed my room twice- And it was not due to any negativity on the hotels part but due to view-The room was spotless, even had white carpets and white bedding including the comforter-so no hidden creepy stains on the typical floral or other colored patterns. When I left the next day I asked the Concierge if I could have the Kid Rock Poster that was near the desk behind glass, he kindly explained that marketing handled that and I can call them, my shuttle to the airport was leaving in less than ten minutes-the very sweet gal that I spoke to in Marketing said that the posters get changed out and replaced typically after the final showing of the performer-so sometime that afternoon it would get done. I explained I was having to leave in 10 minutes and she said "No problem I will send someone down there now"- I was thilled, they came down in 3 minutes, wrapped up the poster securely and was happy to give it to me. For me-thats service... What I also loved about this hotel is that I didnt have to walk forever to get from any destination within the Palms, we were able to go up to our room throughout the night within minutes w/o walking a lot-its all self contained and smaller so it makes getting around from the casino, bars and clubs to room quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had a great time at the Playboy club- even sat with Kid Rock after the show-The hotel even offered free passes to the nightclubs.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAM
Business
Seattle
Sep 19, 2009

My new Favorite Vegas Hotel

Hands down the best Vegas trip in years. I flew down from Seattle to see Kid Rock perform at the Pearl theatre at the Palms Casino. It could not of been more perfect. From the moment I checked in with the super friendly staff who accomadated my every whim. She even changed my room twice- And it was not due to any negativity on the hotels part but due to view-The room was spotless, even had white carpets and white bedding including the comforter-so no hidden creepy stains on the typical floral or other colored patterns. When I left the next day I asked the Concierge if I could have the Kid Rock Poster that was near the desk behind glass, he kindly explained that marketing handled that and I can call them, my shuttle to the airport was leaving in less than ten minutes-the very sweet gal that I spoke to in Marketing said that the posters get changed out and replaced typically after the final showing of the performer-so sometime that afternoon it would get done. I explained I was having to leave in 10 minutes and she said "No problem I will send someone down there now"- I was thilled, they came down in 3 minutes, wrapped up the poster securely and was happy to give it to me. For me-thats service... What I also loved about this hotel is that I didnt have to walk forever to get from any destination within the Palms, we were able to go up to our room throughout the night within minutes w/o walking a lot-its all self contained and smaller so it makes getting around from the casino, bars and clubs to room quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had a great time at the Playboy club- even sat with Kid Rock after the show-The hotel even offered free passes to the nightclubs.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2009

Very good :)

Good, just a little noisy one night and had to call security... overall very good experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Sep 15, 2009

"A very average experience"

The hotel lacked many amenities that I'm used to at other hotels in Vegas. I found the staff unfriendly, except for the Spa Staff who were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about events and things to do. I don't mind paying for great food, but the food was less than average and VERY expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
Sep 15, 2009

Will never stay here again!

When staying in vegas one looks for the best value possible. this is what i thought i was geting with the palms. unfortunately that was not the case. the service was horrible, and the worst part is that guest cannot get free in their clubs. i have stayed at other places in vegas such as the hard rock and the harrahs both of which offer free events. hard rock even gives gets you into their famous sunday pool club for Free, thats a $100 value each. the ironic thing that the palms is all about their "service" it was almost insulting that they reminded you of this with a notcard in your room, especially considering not one person in that hotel showed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

dont stay at the palms, stay on the strip where the action is! at least that way you have access to more to do, because if you want to enjoy the nightlife the plams is not the place to be.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Good first time at Palms

This was my first time staying at the Palm and it was a very good experience. Check in at the desk was a breeze (might have timed it right) and the hotel clerk was very helpful. I mentioned that it was my first time there and she offered me a room overlooking the pool. It was also on a higher floor which helped with the noise and the music from the pool area at night. Nice amenities throughout. Enjoyed the gaming and the dealers at my blackjack table were really fun. Great first time at the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 11, 2009

Overall - beautiful

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el23mj
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2009

viva vegas

The hotel comparative to other Vegas hotels did not have the best service. There was never a door man to open the doors for you, you had to wait in line for everything, and the waitresses throughout the casino were far and few. The room was average but the nightlife was great if you are looking for a party the Palms has something for everyone. The casino was pretty empty so if you are not into crowds it is a good place to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to the strip at 11am and 2pm each day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Fabulous @ the Palms

Very nice hotel, although not nearly as nice as Mandalay, Bellagio, Venetian, etc. But, we only paid $169 a night, and were there for the Fabulous party. I do love the 9 steakhouse, I think it's my favorite anywhere, and it's a very convenient hotel to get in and out of (unlike Bellagio and the others).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9 Steakhouse is personally my favorite. I prefer it to the Palm steakhouse, Ruths Chris, Donovans, etc.

Back to menu Return to top