$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
687 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful with making sure all of our needs... See full review

  • The future Vegas traveler
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great time at the Palazzo

The only thing I did not like is the Resort fee that was charged. I was not warned about it. I... See full review

  • Guy from Utah
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (687)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 687
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SST
Carlsbad, CA
Apr 5, 2011

The worst vacation I've even taken

This was the worst vacation I have ever taken!!! Besides the fifteen keys that were given to me and not one of them working, I had someone break into my room and steal over $1000 of cash and personal belongings, and I have received nothing from the hotel! Besides feeling violated that someone other than cleaning ladies came into my room, I found that my door was opening and closing without a key, and when I went to report it they didn't believe me! I also had someone try to barge into my room the second night, and still nothing from security. After I got home I started calling their investigations unit, I called over a three day period and left over five messages until I finally got through. The man was so rude and informed me that there would be no compensation from the Palazzo. I asked him to review the lock interrogation of my room door with me, and he started stating times that were not relevant to the times that I was going in and out of my room, and once I informed him that the lock interrogation was wrong he got even more on the defense! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! Once I had a problem there the workers started going on the defense and made it so I had the worst experience at a hotel I've ever had in my life. If I wanted service like this I would stay at a dump of a hotel, not the Palazzo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Feb 19, 2008

My review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Our check-in process was horrible. We tried to check-in at 3pm and they told us we didn't have a room and they didn't know when one would be available. Unfortunately, the phone call about the room's availability wasn't until after 7pm, but by that time we were on our way to the show for which we had tickets. So we didn't get into the room until after midnight dressed in the same clothes we flew in. The excuse for not having a room available? They were completely booked the night before and granted late checkout without having the appropriate amount of housekeeping staff to keep up with the demand. To apologize for the error they gave us $15 to play in the casino. Oh, but we needed a room number to use it- which we didn't have! They opened in Dec 07, so it was odd that 3 months later they still had opening day issues such as these, but they certainly do. When we finally saw the rooms they were great! It was quite spacious and with 3 flat screen TVs (including one in the bathroom). One caveat, the hotel doors don't close completely and lock without a bit of effort. Palazzo knows that's an issue because they called us early in the morning to tell us that security found our door not completely shut. The call was to ask if we wanted them to close it. After a quick yes please! we knew that this place still has some notable kinks that need to be worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the new Grand Lux Cafe. It's much better than the one in the Venetian.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roselee
Hickory, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

LOCKED OUT

This was our third time staying here, so you know we like the place.but this time not as much.. The battery on our door went out and it took 3 and 1/2 hours for the staff to finally fix it so we could get in and out of our room.. the problem was the right and didn't know what the left was doing after three trips to the front desk and four phone calls from both us and the maid they finally got the right person up to fix it. for the money I expected at least a call to the room to make sure it was handled and we were satisfied but no call. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrissy92 super traveler
miami,fl
Aug 12, 2014

disappointed

Beautiful room, not the best view. And staff not very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA.
Jun 30, 2009

Room Service Blues

The room here was great! However I can't say that the service matched. After returning to our room after a long night we tried ordering room service around 4:00 am. It took 45 minutes to finally get someone to tell us there was a long wait by a very rude representitive named [...]. We finally just left the hotel to find food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food or snacks in case room service isn't available.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lglv
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Vegas

The hotel is beautiful as well as the pools and the service outside. As for the service at the front desk, it was not very good. [...] Then they failed to take our card down for room charges to be used through out the hotel. Therefore we were unable to charge to our room. There was a consistent long line at the desk and it was not worth waiting in again just to put the card down. Also, they were not very friends at check out either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 12, 2010

The great, the bad and in-between

Had us registered in the wrong hotel, pool/hot tub closed for the entire day (you could pay for the spa or gamble in the casino instead) both choices benifit them, not me..room phone didn't work (had to go down to the reception area to make a wake-up call. Concierge desk never answered their phone. When I went down to the desk,to complain, no one was on the phone and the concierge was very indifferent. Definately not a 5 star hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do up and down the strip

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekender in nv
Ventura County
May 28, 2012

Great spot

Very clean, helpful staff and nice large room. Pool staff wonderful and finding your group chairs and bringing ice water immediately. Biggest complaint is Palazzo very smoky versus Venetian and not enough lounge bars for adults not wanting big night club scenes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Jr.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 14, 2012

Awesome vacation with friends

Went to Palazzo for weekend getaway with friends. Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Would like to be slightly closer to center of strip for walking purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Sushi Samba (Brazilian-Japanese fusion) and get the El Topo roll.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajMaan
Milpitas, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Terrific short-stay vacation

Awesome experience from the get go. Front desk, room service, housekeeping and a 43rd floor room overlooking the strip. Casino action was a little dull compared to sister casino at Venetian. Restaurant choices phenomenal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrific choices for foodies

Back to menu Return to top

Change search