$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
805 reviews
Palazzo Trip

This hotel has the most spacious standard rooms on the Strip. The price is affordable for what you... See full review

  • Albert L.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Great place in LV!

Loved the location! Was super clean, and rooms are huge, only negative thing i'd have to say their... See full review

  • Gabriela T.
  • Jun 21, 2015
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Location
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Highlights
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Fees
The daily resort fee is $29 USD plus tax per night and includes access for 2 to the fitness facility within the Canyon Ranch SpaClub; in-suite internet access; boarding pass printing; unlimited local and toll-free calls; daily newspaper; a complimentary coffee or tea at Cafe Presse; One 2-for-1 drink coupon for well drinks, domestic beer or wine at any casino bar excluding TheBourbon Room.
Policies
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 805
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angry scot
Business
glasgow scotland
Sep 8, 2012

not to impressed on this hotel

the room keeping was very poor the pools are average not to special i wont use this hotel again overall very dissapointed the daily charge of $20 dollars aday plus tax on top ,a bit of a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a very good snack is the earl of sandwhich in the planet hollywood hotel very reasonabley priced

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmrrock
Business
Trumbull, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Palazzo - Nice to look at, but don't look to closely

From the moment we got to the Palazzo I could tell there was something wrong. There were no bellboys to take our luggage upon arrival. The line for the front desk was extremely long. I tipped the girl at check in with a $20. She took the money and told me we would be on the 41st floor - with a view. The room was a nice suite - nothing fancy. The shower head was busted - water dribbled out of half the nozzle, the make up mirror was broken and the a/c was not working correctly. Back to the front desk. No apology - but they changed our room while we were at the pool. When we got to the new room, we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned very well. We found grapes smushed into the carpet and laying around in the corners of the room - almost as if housekeeping was to lazy to pick them up. There was some sort of stain - protein stain - on the couch. It was prominent and it didn't smell to nice. Back to the front desk - and another new room - 3rd room in 24 hours. Again, a lame excuse from the front desk manager - "we have many rooms and we are human" As a gesture of apology, They moved us to a larger suite on the 48th floor over looking the strip. I told the manager - I didn't care about the room size - I wanted a clean room. This 3rd room seemed clean - the a/c worked, no food on the floor and the shower worked. We did find a very large silver turquoise ring in the room - Housekeeping would have found it if they were attentive. Brought it to the front desk - again they were not very apologetic but did comp me $50 for part of a meal. Again I told the manager if housekeeping can miss such a large ring, what else are they missing. I also informed him of the light bulbs in the ceiling that were out. They were never replaced during our stay. Every morning when we woke up, our room smelled like bacon - almost as if the kitchen was vented to out suite on the 48th floor. I asked the manager to come check it out - he wouldn't. The rest of the hotel was dirty as well. The pool deck looked disheveled and there were too many chaise lounges around the pool which made it hard to get around. It was not clean and the staff did not seem to care. When I mentioned my concerns to other staff members, I got a similar response of "the economy is bad and the hotel has had to make cuts - they don't have as much staff and they are aware that the hotel is not as clean as it should be" For a 5 star hotel - that is bad. The front desk staff is rude - everyone else seemed to be very nice. Jersey Boys was fantastic and not to be missed - but again the theatre was dirty. The Dueling Piano bar is a try gem and they perfumers put on a great show in a dirty smoke filled bar just off the casino floor. The Canyon Spa Ranch - located in the Palazzo is the only clean place in the entire hotel. The showers work better in the spa than in the suite. Cleanliness is thoroughly maintained and the staff is great. It is a separate operation from the hotel and they do protect the Canyon Spa Ranch brand. The Staff in the Spa will tell you (when asked) that the hotel is very careless with regard to cleanliness and customer service. People come to the hotel to gamble and go to the spa and other issues are glossed over because people will return to visit the spa. Our friends stayed across the street in Treasure Island. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are big and clean - spotless, the staff is friendly and they seem to go out of the way for guests. Overall - not a great experience. I have stayed in better maintained motels. Stay away from the Palazzo - go next door to the Wynn or across the street to Treasure Island. I'll bet the Imperial Palace is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushisamba for great sushi with a twist. Jersey Boys is a must see. Stop by the Dueling Piano Bar for free entertainment that is amazing - just watch where you sit, because the place is dirty.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orbitzerfromla
Business
Los angeles
Jul 7, 2014

Scam artists! Palazzo is the Venetian ! They will not honor prepaid reservations

Horrible , these guys will pull a bait and switch on you! We reserved the palazzo and paid in full 48 hrs in advance, when we arrived they said no rooms were available then tried to upsell us a room that was $150.00 per night more! They then told us they could not refund any of the prepaid reservation and could only put us in a 4th floor 200 sq. ft. smaller 20 year old Venetian room or we could pay $50.00 more per night for another Venetian room. They can only get away with this I believe because they merged the two hotels together! If you ever book the palazzo you will end up most of the time with a much older and smaller room at the Venetian , do not ever pay in advance at the palazzo ! they do not honor even pre paid in full reservations here! I will never ever stay at palazzo or Venetian ever again, total scam artists , bait and switch! Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Deutsch
Business
Seattle, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Maintenance Needs To Do A Much Better Jo

Very disappointed in the maintenance. Somebody needs to do a better job of inspecting the rooms to find the problems and fix them. I found dried body fluids on the door in the bathroom. Poor inspection, poor maintenance, ruined our vacation. Never consider the Palazzo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gran Lux did a good job. We had 4 meals there during our 4 days visit.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cleopatra Jones
Business
Texas
Jun 7, 2011

Below Average Hotel

The hotel is below average and is certainly not a five star hotel. They do a good job of making things "appear" pretty in the lobby but with poor signage and very poor service from personnel (Customer Service is obviously not taught) No one answers the phone at the front desk, especially on the day of your check out. No coffee maker in the room (which is a staple these days in all hotels) so one is forced to buy coffee at the extremely expensive coffee shop on the casino level. The couch in the room was very worn; room was simply average with a cheap "tuscan clashes with cheap contemporary" look (all rooms look exactly like this unless you upgrade). They are even too cheap to provide glasses--plastic or glass in the bathroom. Even your local Super 8 Motel provides that. The Azure pool had very poor service (if you can call it that) and the regular pool area was extremely small and cramped compared to it's sister property, The Venetian. The two compliments that I have about the property is that it has fast, efficient elevators and it is in a good location on the strip. I would prefer the aforementioned simple amenities instead of three TVs which were rarely utilized (one does not vacation in Las Vegas to sit in the room and watch the television and even if one decides to do that, one television is enough) Appears to be a ploy to get one to think they are getting more than they actually are and a poor attempt to get the customer to forget about the other amenities that could have or rather should have been provided. With all the choices available in Las Vegas (at competitive prices), I do not intend to stay in this hotel again and would not recommend to others. Please know that I am not happy to write this review as I very much looked forward to our stay at the Palazzo and was expecting it to be one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Although this is a slight plus, shopping is everywhere and available within most if not all the hotels so actually this is not much of an advantage and certainly cannot make up for the poor rooms and customer service.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Night109
Business
Surprise, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

Room not clean

Checked in and safe was not working, people running up and down hall all night long. Counter was dirty and sticky. Very disappointed in palazzo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbine
Jun 7, 2008

Nice Hotel, poor customer service

The Palazzo is one of the newest Hotels on the strip. It's nicely located. It has everything your would expect from a Casino/Hotel of this price level. The rooms are very nice. The gambling floor is small, well lit and not cramp, opposite from the old-time casinos. They even have non-smoking designated areas (even if people ignore them). The only problems I had with them involved contact with the front desk. They were extremely slow. Calling the front desk meant a minimum 10 minute wait on hold. Visiting the front desk meant anywhere from 10 to 30 minute wait. Requesting items from Housekeeping was an hour long wait. I am happy overall with my stay but the hassle of any dealings with Palazzo personnel makes me hesitant to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It in the middleof the strip, so everything is within walking distance!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cctx
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2011

OK Room, lousy service

The hotel is relatively new and the room was nice in a way. However we did not have a very good experience with it in several occasions: 1). We arrived to the hotel around 3:10pm and were told that our suits were not ready. The cleaning crew was still working in the room. It has already passed the standard check-in time which was 3pm. We had several bag including a gold bag and had to wait for over 40 minutes before the room was ready. There was no apology, no compensation offered for the delay; 2). We were warned about the food bar so we took a look at the menu and found that one of the trays was empty. We asked the front desk and were told that the food was taken by the guest before us and we wouldn't get charged. Although we did not get charged by something that we did not take, it's not an expected behavior from an experienced crew of a nice hotel. What if we did not notice, did not ask? What if we actually want that snack that's listed on the menu but wasn't available? 3). Restaurant menu in the room was actually broken; very poor gesture from an actually nice hotel; 4). Staff from Espressamente Illy was inexperienced. They forgot to deliver the coffee that I ordered; 5). Hotel lobby seems to have a weird smell which I did not capture in other hotels. In general the experience was disappointing. I don't think we will come back and won't recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weehawken
Dec 23, 2008

A good choice in LV

I brought my wife to LV for her birthday and she wanted to stay at the Palazzo. The room was a fair size, with a bedroom, separate sitting area, and large bathroom. The restaurants and lounges we visited all offered fine fare and decent drinks. The hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and accomodating with the notable exception of the hostess at Woo's, who with a straight face asked us to wait while she looked for an available table. The restaurant was practically empty (it was about 7pm), and I could count nine empty tables from my vantage point at the hostess' station. Fortunately, the food and service were very good. The only other issue we had was with housekeeping; they did not turn down the bed on two of the three nights, and one day, did not take the used glasses and replace them with fresh ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Palazzo has its own shopping concourses. It is also next door to some very nice shops.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 7, 2008

Very New and You Can Tell

We were dissapointed with our recent visit at the Palazzo. On Thursday at approximately 12:30 am we were awakened by a smell. Called the front desk about the unbearable AWFUL odor of burning rubber coming through the air vents...were told it was happening throughout the property and that it was maintenance running a test. Not offered an apology or room change...answer was presented as matter-of-fact. We ended up going out in the hall for awhile to get some air. We did not get back to sleep until after 3:30 am. When we called the next morning for a late checkout we were denied. We asked to speak to a manager who said he would see what he could do and call us back. HE NEVER CALLED US BACK. We reluctantly checked out on time. Until this event they had us hook line and sinker?we have been looking for a property to call ?ours? in Vegas as we visit at least once a year. We were VERY disappointed! I personally think the odor came from construction going on within the building?their staff was too nonchalant about the incident! Also, upon arrival to the room, the door was hanging off the cabinet holding the safe (hinges were broken)?the marble counter over the couch, as well as the couch, were severely stained and there were lights out (needed bulbs) in the bathroom. Obviously this room had seen some abuse (happens) but more importantly I think the abuse was also ignored by their staff (shouldn?t happen). On a positive note?the door and the lights were fixed when we returned to the room after our first venture out. Kudos to the Bell Staff for IMMEDIATELY contacting the engineering department and to the Engineering Department for a Very Quick response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top