$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
751 out of 751
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ from Calgary
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 9, 2012

Great hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Palazzo after New Years to relax. The room was very spacious and the bedding very nice. We asked for a few of the amenities that were not present, like a shower cap etc, and the maid was so kind and really stocked up everything for us the next day. All staff was very friendly. We used the pool on the 3rd floor each day for a little sunshine and break. It was very clean and lots of chairs and pleasant staff. The casino was the least smoky of all we visited and the Lux restaurant in the lobby provided affordable meals. All in all a great stay and would stay at the Palazzo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lux. quick service, extensive menu. Nice well stocked buffet for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iTeach
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good for couples

Hotel was nice, clean, check in staff were very knowledgeable. They provided you with great coupons at check in that i recommend looking through and using throughout the stay. Morel's which is a fabulous place to dine has an excellent brunch :) Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons they give you upon check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikP
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Superbowl stay

The hotel is beautiful, I had strands of hair in my bed which grossed me out, but they were prompt about getting me new ones. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand lux and Tao have the best dining. Grand lux has breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy90069
Business
West Hollywood
Feb 20, 2012

great comfort and location

The room is really great, large, and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mix at The Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick H
Business
Ireland
Feb 22, 2012

Another great stay at the Palazzo

This was our third stay at the property, the second at the Palazzo. Have visited other properties on the Strip but this is by far the most luxurious and relaxing of all the resorts. You're getting a high-end resort for a fraction of the price you pay in Europe or elsewhere in the US. The suites really are huge and the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in. One criticism would be the 'frostiness' of front-desk staff. We have continually found this on our trips and most appear very dis-interested in engaging fully with the customer. This happened on the three occasions we had cause to use the front-desk, so not a case of meeting a person on a bad day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother using the Deuce bus service on the Strip if you're in a rush to get to a show or whatever. On the two occasions we used it, it took us almost 90 minutes to get from one end of the Strip to Fremont Street. Taxi's offer the fastest, and we found cheapest, means to get from casino to casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twentyfive for life
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Quarter Century

For my quarter century life crisis I wanted to go all out and the Palazzo made this totally possible. The location is amazing for people that want to gamble at the $10 minimum tables at The Mirage and Treasure Island, go clubbing at the Encore and Wynn clubs, and have access to the 24 hour Grand Lux Cafe at the Venetian. One night we decided to just enjoy the hotel and not even leave, dinner at the highly rated Carnevino and affordable bottle service at Lavo made for a spectacular evening below our hotel room. Next time I come I have to check out Lavo brunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lavo on sunday night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canuck87
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 14, 2012

Great place to stay

The Palazzzo is one of the nicest hotels on the strip. However, given that the rates are identical to the Vaneitian, and it's effectively an extension of the Vanetian I would rather stay at the main Vanetian hotel as it has more intricate architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Jr.
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 14, 2012

Awesome vacation with friends

Went to Palazzo for weekend getaway with friends. Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Would like to be slightly closer to center of strip for walking purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Sushi Samba (Brazilian-Japanese fusion) and get the El Topo roll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lykes
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2012

Great place but overpriced

This is definitely a great hotel but I felt like it was overprice relative to some of the other deals on the strip. We stayed here because a bunch of our friends were also staying here so I sucked it for that. We paid $45 for 2 drinks at the pool bar, CRAZY! The pool area was great and it was nice that there wasn't a lot of smoking in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tons of great shopping options from high-end to normal places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitsu
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 23, 2012

Palazzo -- Niiiiice!!

Decided to go all out for this Vegas trip and stayed at the 5 star Palazzo. Everything was beautiful from the casino to the room. The room was very spacious, clean and everything was of the finest quality. They also have security checking for keys when going up to rooms. I needed dry cleaning in a rush and the service was able to clean and press my suit within 4 hours (1 hour was also available). I would also recommend the Grand Lux Cafe for breakfast, excellent food and reasonably priced for being in the Palazzo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top