$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
750 out of 750
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roselee
Business
Hickory, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

LOCKED OUT

This was our third time staying here, so you know we like the place.but this time not as much.. The battery on our door went out and it took 3 and 1/2 hours for the staff to finally fix it so we could get in and out of our room.. the problem was the right and didn't know what the left was doing after three trips to the front desk and four phone calls from both us and the maid they finally got the right person up to fix it. for the money I expected at least a call to the room to make sure it was handled and we were satisfied but no call. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canuck87
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 14, 2012

Beautiful lobby

The Vanetian/Palazzo is the most beautiful hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambling for fun
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2012

Nice hotel, but lacks warmth

Palazzo was very nice, especially liked all the pool choices and location on the strip. You never had to get up early to find a chair by the pool. The problem I had with it is that it is very corporate. There is not a warm atmosphere as compared to some of the other hotels we visited. The casino was very cold (not temperature). Other casinos we played at were a lot more festive and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Eiffel Tower restaurant at Paris is terrific, very romantic. I would recommend the filet. Great view of the dancing fountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Lee Lee
Business
la
Nov 8, 2012

A guy broke into my room while I sleeping with my gf.

Its a 5 stars hotel , I cannot believe a man come into my room without my permission. I call the front desk, they told me if I need police officer to have a report they can do it for me. they don't say sorry about it just want me to call police . I don't want to get in trouble while i am travelling. It is a good hotel, But I won't go again, Bad service and don't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP in LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2013

Glitches make this not 5-star despite 5-star facility

I was very much looking forward to my stay at Palazzo, which was going to be the 2nd time in a month a stayed here (the first stay having been seamless). I arrived on a Friday night and yes, Vegas was busy -- BUT for a FIVE-STAR hotel to have a 40-45 minute check-in line and, despite my booking a "non-smoking king size bed" room, I ended up with a smoke/cigarrette-scented room, I'm sorry but that is simply not 5-star service. I also found the check-in process itself to be rather unpleasant as the staff really seemed indifferent to the fact that about 50-60 guests were standing in a massive line waiting while 4 out of some 10-12 service windows were operative (despite other staff meandering around ignoring the guests but not opening up new stations). I will say that the Palazzo's facilities are definitely 5-star, the rooms themselves (if you get the one you want) are very spacious and nice, the casino is fun and restaurants and room service are good (albeit the room service would take 45 minutes to arrive - again, a 5-star hotel would have it to you in 30 min or less typically). So overall not bad but I do not feel this was a "5-star" experience by any stretch. I know the other 5-star hotels and unless there is a "Steal" on a Palazzo room, I plan to go elsewhere next trip. Sorry, Palazzo but my back is still aching from that 45 minute waiting in line just to check in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tujungatraveler
Business
tujunga,ca
May 12, 2013

Tacky, tacky, tacky

if you've been to the venetian, then you don't need to stay here. plus they promise coffee for 2 with your resort fee and they only deliver ONE TINY 8oz cup of coffee at Cafe Presse, which, by the way...DOES NOT USE THE FRENCH PRESS STYLE OF STEEPING!...and they're called Cafe PRESSE. the lobby is tacky, tacky, tacky abundant with plastic flowers. do yourself a favor and stay at one of the gorrrrgeous hotels at city center. the robes in the rooms are heavy and scratchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

save time, stay at one of the gorgeouuuuus hotels at city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Flyers
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Beautiful but does not honor Promotions

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 15, 2009

My Stay at the Palazzo

i was given an upgrade at check in because it was my 1st time staying at the Palazzo. After checking in and inviting colleagues over to show off my awesome suite i had to deal with the embarassment of having holes in the walls behind my bathroom doors. I was immediately given another suite.... a handicap accessible suite so all of my suits, pants, etc were on the floor, changed rooms again, had trouble getting my bags but after all of that the place is really beautiful and very nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very expensive but well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 12, 2010

The great, the bad and in-between

Had us registered in the wrong hotel, pool/hot tub closed for the entire day (you could pay for the spa or gamble in the casino instead) both choices benifit them, not me..room phone didn't work (had to go down to the reception area to make a wake-up call. Concierge desk never answered their phone. When I went down to the desk,to complain, no one was on the phone and the concierge was very indifferent. Definately not a 5 star hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do up and down the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Mar 13, 2010

check in

I booked an Luxury Suite -one king bed and a sofa bed check in they don't have a room for me, Sorry we have to move you to another hotel, I said no I have friends staying here I want to stay together Then they give me a suit with a queen bed on the wall I would have to move furniture and do my bed. my wife say let's get out I went back down I told them I don't want these room, They said the only room we can give you is room with two beds I took it, all these waiting to talk to the manager back and for took over one hour. I go to Vegas the first time with my wife and we have to stay in separated beds these maid me feel like crab, when I travel the most important thing is a room my room was 21-806 I would never stay at these hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top