$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
721 out of 721
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weehawken
Dec 23, 2008

A good choice in LV

I brought my wife to LV for her birthday and she wanted to stay at the Palazzo. The room was a fair size, with a bedroom, separate sitting area, and large bathroom. The restaurants and lounges we visited all offered fine fare and decent drinks. The hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and accomodating with the notable exception of the hostess at Woo's, who with a straight face asked us to wait while she looked for an available table. The restaurant was practically empty (it was about 7pm), and I could count nine empty tables from my vantage point at the hostess' station. Fortunately, the food and service were very good. The only other issue we had was with housekeeping; they did not turn down the bed on two of the three nights, and one day, did not take the used glasses and replace them with fresh ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Palazzo has its own shopping concourses. It is also next door to some very nice shops.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 7, 2008

Very New and You Can Tell

We were dissapointed with our recent visit at the Palazzo. On Thursday at approximately 12:30 am we were awakened by a smell. Called the front desk about the unbearable AWFUL odor of burning rubber coming through the air vents...were told it was happening throughout the property and that it was maintenance running a test. Not offered an apology or room change...answer was presented as matter-of-fact. We ended up going out in the hall for awhile to get some air. We did not get back to sleep until after 3:30 am. When we called the next morning for a late checkout we were denied. We asked to speak to a manager who said he would see what he could do and call us back. HE NEVER CALLED US BACK. We reluctantly checked out on time. Until this event they had us hook line and sinker?we have been looking for a property to call ?ours? in Vegas as we visit at least once a year. We were VERY disappointed! I personally think the odor came from construction going on within the building?their staff was too nonchalant about the incident! Also, upon arrival to the room, the door was hanging off the cabinet holding the safe (hinges were broken)?the marble counter over the couch, as well as the couch, were severely stained and there were lights out (needed bulbs) in the bathroom. Obviously this room had seen some abuse (happens) but more importantly I think the abuse was also ignored by their staff (shouldn?t happen). On a positive note?the door and the lights were fixed when we returned to the room after our first venture out. Kudos to the Bell Staff for IMMEDIATELY contacting the engineering department and to the Engineering Department for a Very Quick response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful hotel..but roach problem.

Stayed on third floor suit. Huge room with easy access to the pool. Location is wonderful, close to other hotels and shopping. My wife and I checked in early evening and went stright to dinner at Alize then to see Le Reve. After coming back, I found two roaches near the sofa. I caught one of them, but missed the other one. Didn't tell my wife about the roach problem... For past 10 years, I have been attending CES and stayed at some nice hotels, but this was first time seeing roach at one of five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Vegas

I was there for a business conference and was extremely disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying $40 a day to use their equipment. I was also disgusted that the fridge in the room was weight sensored and would have been charged if I added anything to the fridge. Since I had dietary restrictions, this was extremely frustrating since I could not eat my regular diet. The room service was slow and when I asked for an itemized bill, they were reluctant to provide it to me. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but they need to increase their amenities for business people who are in sessions for long hours. The trip would have made a world of a difference if I wasn't constantly worrying about my meals and I was cranky because I missed my daily gym routine. The pool area is beautiful - take a book and sun block to relax - it was quiet and the staff there was very friendly. If you have special dietary needs, call the hotel ahead to see if they meet your needs - don't assume they will make any special provisions for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, book a tour to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam - these are the best things to see in Vegas. Wear comfortable shoes - you will be walking a lot!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLiner
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice but overrated...

Staff was cordial but did not seem to care whether you got what you wished for or not. The price didn't warrant the amenities. I was expecting much better sheets...very average. Bathrooms were nice but not overly elegant--no jets in tub, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roselee
Business
Hickory, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

LOCKED OUT

This was our third time staying here, so you know we like the place.but this time not as much.. The battery on our door went out and it took 3 and 1/2 hours for the staff to finally fix it so we could get in and out of our room.. the problem was the right and didn't know what the left was doing after three trips to the front desk and four phone calls from both us and the maid they finally got the right person up to fix it. for the money I expected at least a call to the room to make sure it was handled and we were satisfied but no call. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canuck87
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 14, 2012

Beautiful lobby

The Vanetian/Palazzo is the most beautiful hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambling for fun
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2012

Nice hotel, but lacks warmth

Palazzo was very nice, especially liked all the pool choices and location on the strip. You never had to get up early to find a chair by the pool. The problem I had with it is that it is very corporate. There is not a warm atmosphere as compared to some of the other hotels we visited. The casino was very cold (not temperature). Other casinos we played at were a lot more festive and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Eiffel Tower restaurant at Paris is terrific, very romantic. I would recommend the filet. Great view of the dancing fountains.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tujungatraveler
Business
tujunga,ca
May 12, 2013

Tacky, tacky, tacky

if you've been to the venetian, then you don't need to stay here. plus they promise coffee for 2 with your resort fee and they only deliver ONE TINY 8oz cup of coffee at Cafe Presse, which, by the way...DOES NOT USE THE FRENCH PRESS STYLE OF STEEPING!...and they're called Cafe PRESSE. the lobby is tacky, tacky, tacky abundant with plastic flowers. do yourself a favor and stay at one of the gorrrrgeous hotels at city center. the robes in the rooms are heavy and scratchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

save time, stay at one of the gorgeouuuuus hotels at city center.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Flyers
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Beautiful but does not honor Promotions

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top