$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
688 reviews
Great Hotel!

Amazing suites and great service. THe pools are nice with plenty of chairs See full review

  • JeffKay65
  • Sep 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful with making sure all of our needs... See full review

  • The future Vegas traveler
  • Sep 7, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (688)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 27, 2008

Problems with checking in

We arrived at the hotel at 3:00PM. The room itself was nice enough, but the TV in the bathroom was positioned so you could not view it while soaking in the tub. The bathroom was not stocked with many amenities that are usually standard. The mall connected to the hotel had a nice mix of stores and lead right into the Venetian. That was very convenient. With all of the high-end options available in Las Vegas I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The mall at the Palazzo has a nice mix of upscale stores such as Barney's and Cole Haan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Feb 19, 2008

My review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Our check-in process was horrible. We tried to check-in at 3pm and they told us we didn't have a room and they didn't know when one would be available. Unfortunately, the phone call about the room's availability wasn't until after 7pm, but by that time we were on our way to the show for which we had tickets. So we didn't get into the room until after midnight dressed in the same clothes we flew in. The excuse for not having a room available? They were completely booked the night before and granted late checkout without having the appropriate amount of housekeeping staff to keep up with the demand. To apologize for the error they gave us $15 to play in the casino. Oh, but we needed a room number to use it- which we didn't have! They opened in Dec 07, so it was odd that 3 months later they still had opening day issues such as these, but they certainly do. When we finally saw the rooms they were great! It was quite spacious and with 3 flat screen TVs (including one in the bathroom). One caveat, the hotel doors don't close completely and lock without a bit of effort. Palazzo knows that's an issue because they called us early in the morning to tell us that security found our door not completely shut. The call was to ask if we wanted them to close it. After a quick yes please! we knew that this place still has some notable kinks that need to be worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the new Grand Lux Cafe. It's much better than the one in the Venetian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful hotel..but roach problem.

Stayed on third floor suit. Huge room with easy access to the pool. Location is wonderful, close to other hotels and shopping. My wife and I checked in early evening and went stright to dinner at Alize then to see Le Reve. After coming back, I found two roaches near the sofa. I caught one of them, but missed the other one. Didn't tell my wife about the roach problem... For past 10 years, I have been attending CES and stayed at some nice hotels, but this was first time seeing roach at one of five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cleopatra Jones
Texas
Jun 7, 2011

Below Average Hotel

The hotel is below average and is certainly not a five star hotel. They do a good job of making things "appear" pretty in the lobby but with poor signage and very poor service from personnel (Customer Service is obviously not taught) No one answers the phone at the front desk, especially on the day of your check out. No coffee maker in the room (which is a staple these days in all hotels) so one is forced to buy coffee at the extremely expensive coffee shop on the casino level. The couch in the room was very worn; room was simply average with a cheap "tuscan clashes with cheap contemporary" look (all rooms look exactly like this unless you upgrade). They are even too cheap to provide glasses--plastic or glass in the bathroom. Even your local Super 8 Motel provides that. The Azure pool had very poor service (if you can call it that) and the regular pool area was extremely small and cramped compared to it's sister property, The Venetian. The two compliments that I have about the property is that it has fast, efficient elevators and it is in a good location on the strip. I would prefer the aforementioned simple amenities instead of three TVs which were rarely utilized (one does not vacation in Las Vegas to sit in the room and watch the television and even if one decides to do that, one television is enough) Appears to be a ploy to get one to think they are getting more than they actually are and a poor attempt to get the customer to forget about the other amenities that could have or rather should have been provided. With all the choices available in Las Vegas (at competitive prices), I do not intend to stay in this hotel again and would not recommend to others. Please know that I am not happy to write this review as I very much looked forward to our stay at the Palazzo and was expecting it to be one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Although this is a slight plus, shopping is everywhere and available within most if not all the hotels so actually this is not much of an advantage and certainly cannot make up for the poor rooms and customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cctx
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2011

OK Room, lousy service

The hotel is relatively new and the room was nice in a way. However we did not have a very good experience with it in several occasions: 1). We arrived to the hotel around 3:10pm and were told that our suits were not ready. The cleaning crew was still working in the room. It has already passed the standard check-in time which was 3pm. We had several bag including a gold bag and had to wait for over 40 minutes before the room was ready. There was no apology, no compensation offered for the delay; 2). We were warned about the food bar so we took a look at the menu and found that one of the trays was empty. We asked the front desk and were told that the food was taken by the guest before us and we wouldn't get charged. Although we did not get charged by something that we did not take, it's not an expected behavior from an experienced crew of a nice hotel. What if we did not notice, did not ask? What if we actually want that snack that's listed on the menu but wasn't available? 3). Restaurant menu in the room was actually broken; very poor gesture from an actually nice hotel; 4). Staff from Espressamente Illy was inexperienced. They forgot to deliver the coffee that I ordered; 5). Hotel lobby seems to have a weird smell which I did not capture in other hotels. In general the experience was disappointing. I don't think we will come back and won't recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Deutsch
Seattle, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Maintenance Needs To Do A Much Better Jo

Very disappointed in the maintenance. Somebody needs to do a better job of inspecting the rooms to find the problems and fix them. I found dried body fluids on the door in the bathroom. Poor inspection, poor maintenance, ruined our vacation. Never consider the Palazzo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gran Lux did a good job. We had 4 meals there during our 4 days visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Vegas

I was there for a business conference and was extremely disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying $40 a day to use their equipment. I was also disgusted that the fridge in the room was weight sensored and would have been charged if I added anything to the fridge. Since I had dietary restrictions, this was extremely frustrating since I could not eat my regular diet. The room service was slow and when I asked for an itemized bill, they were reluctant to provide it to me. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but they need to increase their amenities for business people who are in sessions for long hours. The trip would have made a world of a difference if I wasn't constantly worrying about my meals and I was cranky because I missed my daily gym routine. The pool area is beautiful - take a book and sun block to relax - it was quiet and the staff there was very friendly. If you have special dietary needs, call the hotel ahead to see if they meet your needs - don't assume they will make any special provisions for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, book a tour to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam - these are the best things to see in Vegas. Wear comfortable shoes - you will be walking a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Apr 7, 2008

Very New and You Can Tell

We were dissapointed with our recent visit at the Palazzo. On Thursday at approximately 12:30 am we were awakened by a smell. Called the front desk about the unbearable AWFUL odor of burning rubber coming through the air vents...were told it was happening throughout the property and that it was maintenance running a test. Not offered an apology or room change...answer was presented as matter-of-fact. We ended up going out in the hall for awhile to get some air. We did not get back to sleep until after 3:30 am. When we called the next morning for a late checkout we were denied. We asked to speak to a manager who said he would see what he could do and call us back. HE NEVER CALLED US BACK. We reluctantly checked out on time. Until this event they had us hook line and sinker?we have been looking for a property to call ?ours? in Vegas as we visit at least once a year. We were VERY disappointed! I personally think the odor came from construction going on within the building?their staff was too nonchalant about the incident! Also, upon arrival to the room, the door was hanging off the cabinet holding the safe (hinges were broken)?the marble counter over the couch, as well as the couch, were severely stained and there were lights out (needed bulbs) in the bathroom. Obviously this room had seen some abuse (happens) but more importantly I think the abuse was also ignored by their staff (shouldn?t happen). On a positive note?the door and the lights were fixed when we returned to the room after our first venture out. Kudos to the Bell Staff for IMMEDIATELY contacting the engineering department and to the Engineering Department for a Very Quick response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roselee
Hickory, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

LOCKED OUT

This was our third time staying here, so you know we like the place.but this time not as much.. The battery on our door went out and it took 3 and 1/2 hours for the staff to finally fix it so we could get in and out of our room.. the problem was the right and didn't know what the left was doing after three trips to the front desk and four phone calls from both us and the maid they finally got the right person up to fix it. for the money I expected at least a call to the room to make sure it was handled and we were satisfied but no call. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Lee Lee
la
Nov 8, 2012

A guy broke into my room while I sleeping with my gf.

Its a 5 stars hotel , I cannot believe a man come into my room without my permission. I call the front desk, they told me if I need police officer to have a report they can do it for me. they don't say sorry about it just want me to call police . I don't want to get in trouble while i am travelling. It is a good hotel, But I won't go again, Bad service and don't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search