$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,020 reviews
Stay here!

We had an incredible time in Las avegas, and The Palazzo was the perfect place to stay. The... See full review

  • Kokoa
  • Jul 6, 2014
4th year in a row, always top notch in every way

Huge room upgrade for tiny additional fee. The staff goes out of their way to help you by offering... See full review

  • Chuck the poker player
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1020)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1020 out of 1020
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Epitacio
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Checking in was a nightmare

Checking in was a nightmare. We arrived at the hotel at around 8:00 p.m. In the lobby, there were literally hundreds of people waiting to check-in. There was nobody from the hotel staff who explained to the people what was going on. I learned from the people waiting in line that the hotel's computers were down since 3 p.m that afternoon. This highlights our dependence on computers and the Palazzo hotel is not equipped to handle this type of situation. I waited in line for about an hour and a half before I got checked-in but there were others who waited for 5-6 hours just to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in the hotel's restaurants can be very expensive. There are food courts in the Venetian (the adjoining hotel) but for me, their prices were not reasonable. If you don't mind taking a short walk outside the hotel, there are cheaper dining choices nearby (In n' Out, McDonalds, Panda Express, Subway). There's also a Denny's and a Walgreens next to the Venetian.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful hotel..but roach problem.

Stayed on third floor suit. Huge room with easy access to the pool. Location is wonderful, close to other hotels and shopping. My wife and I checked in early evening and went stright to dinner at Alize then to see Le Reve. After coming back, I found two roaches near the sofa. I caught one of them, but missed the other one. Didn't tell my wife about the roach problem... For past 10 years, I have been attending CES and stayed at some nice hotels, but this was first time seeing roach at one of five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Beautiful hotel..but roach problem.

Stayed on third floor suit. Huge room with easy access to the pool. Location is wonderful, close to other hotels and shopping. My wife and I checked in early evening and went stright to dinner at Alize then to see Le Reve. After coming back, I found two roaches near the sofa. I caught one of them, but missed the other one. Didn't tell my wife about the roach problem... For past 10 years, I have been attending CES and stayed at some nice hotels, but this was first time seeing roach at one of five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Vegas

I was there for a business conference and was extremely disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying $40 a day to use their equipment. I was also disgusted that the fridge in the room was weight sensored and would have been charged if I added anything to the fridge. Since I had dietary restrictions, this was extremely frustrating since I could not eat my regular diet. The room service was slow and when I asked for an itemized bill, they were reluctant to provide it to me. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but they need to increase their amenities for business people who are in sessions for long hours. The trip would have made a world of a difference if I wasn't constantly worrying about my meals and I was cranky because I missed my daily gym routine. The pool area is beautiful - take a book and sun block to relax - it was quiet and the staff there was very friendly. If you have special dietary needs, call the hotel ahead to see if they meet your needs - don't assume they will make any special provisions for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, book a tour to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam - these are the best things to see in Vegas. Wear comfortable shoes - you will be walking a lot!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cleopatra Jones
Texas
Jun 7, 2011

Below Average Hotel

The hotel is below average and is certainly not a five star hotel. They do a good job of making things "appear" pretty in the lobby but with poor signage and very poor service from personnel (Customer Service is obviously not taught) No one answers the phone at the front desk, especially on the day of your check out. No coffee maker in the room (which is a staple these days in all hotels) so one is forced to buy coffee at the extremely expensive coffee shop on the casino level. The couch in the room was very worn; room was simply average with a cheap "tuscan clashes with cheap contemporary" look (all rooms look exactly like this unless you upgrade). They are even too cheap to provide glasses--plastic or glass in the bathroom. Even your local Super 8 Motel provides that. The Azure pool had very poor service (if you can call it that) and the regular pool area was extremely small and cramped compared to it's sister property, The Venetian. The two compliments that I have about the property is that it has fast, efficient elevators and it is in a good location on the strip. I would prefer the aforementioned simple amenities instead of three TVs which were rarely utilized (one does not vacation in Las Vegas to sit in the room and watch the television and even if one decides to do that, one television is enough) Appears to be a ploy to get one to think they are getting more than they actually are and a poor attempt to get the customer to forget about the other amenities that could have or rather should have been provided. With all the choices available in Las Vegas (at competitive prices), I do not intend to stay in this hotel again and would not recommend to others. Please know that I am not happy to write this review as I very much looked forward to our stay at the Palazzo and was expecting it to be one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Although this is a slight plus, shopping is everywhere and available within most if not all the hotels so actually this is not much of an advantage and certainly cannot make up for the poor rooms and customer service.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weehawken
Dec 23, 2008

A good choice in LV

I brought my wife to LV for her birthday and she wanted to stay at the Palazzo. The room was a fair size, with a bedroom, separate sitting area, and large bathroom. The restaurants and lounges we visited all offered fine fare and decent drinks. The hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and accomodating with the notable exception of the hostess at Woo's, who with a straight face asked us to wait while she looked for an available table. The restaurant was practically empty (it was about 7pm), and I could count nine empty tables from my vantage point at the hostess' station. Fortunately, the food and service were very good. The only other issue we had was with housekeeping; they did not turn down the bed on two of the three nights, and one day, did not take the used glasses and replace them with fresh ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Palazzo has its own shopping concourses. It is also next door to some very nice shops.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Vegas

I was there for a business conference and was extremely disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying $40 a day to use their equipment. I was also disgusted that the fridge in the room was weight sensored and would have been charged if I added anything to the fridge. Since I had dietary restrictions, this was extremely frustrating since I could not eat my regular diet. The room service was slow and when I asked for an itemized bill, they were reluctant to provide it to me. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but they need to increase their amenities for business people who are in sessions for long hours. The trip would have made a world of a difference if I wasn't constantly worrying about my meals and I was cranky because I missed my daily gym routine. The pool area is beautiful - take a book and sun block to relax - it was quiet and the staff there was very friendly. If you have special dietary needs, call the hotel ahead to see if they meet your needs - don't assume they will make any special provisions for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, book a tour to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam - these are the best things to see in Vegas. Wear comfortable shoes - you will be walking a lot!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbine
Jun 7, 2008

Nice Hotel, poor customer service

The Palazzo is one of the newest Hotels on the strip. It's nicely located. It has everything your would expect from a Casino/Hotel of this price level. The rooms are very nice. The gambling floor is small, well lit and not cramp, opposite from the old-time casinos. They even have non-smoking designated areas (even if people ignore them). The only problems I had with them involved contact with the front desk. They were extremely slow. Calling the front desk meant a minimum 10 minute wait on hold. Visiting the front desk meant anywhere from 10 to 30 minute wait. Requesting items from Housekeeping was an hour long wait. I am happy overall with my stay but the hassle of any dealings with Palazzo personnel makes me hesitant to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It in the middleof the strip, so everything is within walking distance!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weehawken
Dec 23, 2008

A good choice in LV

I brought my wife to LV for her birthday and she wanted to stay at the Palazzo. The room was a fair size, with a bedroom, separate sitting area, and large bathroom. The restaurants and lounges we visited all offered fine fare and decent drinks. The hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and accomodating with the notable exception of the hostess at Woo's, who with a straight face asked us to wait while she looked for an available table. The restaurant was practically empty (it was about 7pm), and I could count nine empty tables from my vantage point at the hostess' station. Fortunately, the food and service were very good. The only other issue we had was with housekeeping; they did not turn down the bed on two of the three nights, and one day, did not take the used glasses and replace them with fresh ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Palazzo has its own shopping concourses. It is also next door to some very nice shops.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 27, 2008

Problems with checking in

We arrived at the hotel at 3:00PM. The room itself was nice enough, but the TV in the bathroom was positioned so you could not view it while soaking in the tub. The bathroom was not stocked with many amenities that are usually standard. The mall connected to the hotel had a nice mix of stores and lead right into the Venetian. That was very convenient. With all of the high-end options available in Las Vegas I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The mall at the Palazzo has a nice mix of upscale stores such as Barney's and Cole Haan.

Back to menu Return to top