$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
798 out of 798
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Hockey Mom
Business
San Diego
Oct 22, 2012

Girls Weekend

Beautiful hotel and tons of amenities. Shopping and restaurants were all fantastic, especially Bouchon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was the smoothest I have encountered in any resort in Vegas. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy couples
Business
Midwest nice
Oct 22, 2012

Couples retreat

We were greatful to get an upgrade to a masters suite at no cost, the concierge was telling us it's the club discretion to accept us or not, it was a beautiful hotel, pricing of a cupcake was 750 dollars in the inside shop, the amenities were great, so much to do we didn't have time to really enjoy the pool or the restaurants? Not a place for children too smokey and crowded and half dressed people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shuby
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 3, 2012

Nice room

The room is really nice just as the showing on the introducing photo on the web. Room size is big and the only shortage is the bed is a little bit too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there is no Buffet in the Palazzo hotel, but lots of restaurants inside hotel. We tried the Grand Lux Cafe, which was really nice.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabethstreetmom
Business
san francisco, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Wish there had not been problems

Good: the staff are very friendly, helpful Room appearance is lovely Room is large with a sitting area Bathroom has beautiful marble and decor is posh Hotel lobby and casino are beautiful Bad: AC did not work Beds sagged in the middle Television in bedroom didn't work Unfortunately do to AC not working and beds sagging neither I, nor my friend slept well. We really wanted to like this hotel and everything else was lovely, but not getting a good nights sleep put a dent in our trip. We called the front desk several times to fix the TV and AC. First night after an hour of trying on my own I finally got TV to work. Second night maintenance person fiddle with wires in the back of the tv and fixed it. He did not seem surprised it didn't work and when I asked what the problem was he said it had to be reset. The maintenance person said the first night the problem was because the signal in the hotel goes in and out. It seemed to me this is some kind of regular problem at this hotel. The other tvs worked (bathroom and living room), but we just wanted to watch a little tv in our pajamas right before going off to sleep which is why the tv in the bedroom was important to us. AC: First night we were told we weren't setting it right and maintenance person set it. We did not touch it after that and it STILL did not drop below 71 degrees. Second day, maintenance person came in and took the whole thing apart and explained it was not because of how we set it, but because it was not blowing any cold air. He said he would fix it and set it to 62 as we requested. When we returned that second night it still was between about 68 and 72. I like a warm room (not so much my friend), but even for me it was too hot. From my experience I'd say this hotel has some ongoing maintenance issues as all of these staff were not at all surprised, but seemed like this is a regular thing, with coming and fiddling with the tv and dealing with the AC. Everything else was great so I am really sorry and sad we won't be back to this hotel as it is so lovely and the staff are so nice. Also, what's with the sagging beds? This was not a subtle thing, but both really sagged alot in the middle. We were only there for a short 2 night trip and on the go so didn't ask to be moved rooms. Didn't have time for moving around and trying out another room. We thought having these maintenance people would help the AC and TV problem and we'd just live with the bed problem. Maintenance came relatively quickly, probably within 15 min the first night and an hour the second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The MOB Attraction was terrific down in one of the other hotels. Allow at least an hour, better two because there are many rooms with photos, videos, and actual mob memorabilia. You will get the history of Las Vegas and the history of the mob. Also there were actors playing the part of mobsters at the beginning who give you a character to act out too. Really great attraction that I would return to because I didn't get to see everything in the one trip.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maceo
Business
Muncie Indiana
Jan 23, 2013

Honeymoon

I had a reservation for a king size bed, which was confirmed through the travel company, but got a room with 2 beds. A small problem, but I didn't get what I wanted or payer for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEHS
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 8, 2013

luxury hotel

very good, but the housekeeping and room maintenance needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushisamba is a fantastic restaurant

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSJ1
Business
London
Feb 24, 2013

very nice hotel - room a little noisy

Excellent hotel - you could go to Vegas for a week and never leave the building! Amazing facilities and big room. Our only gripe was the sound proofing was not as good as other hotels we've stayed at in Vegas. Any conversation in the corridors was easily heard and the air con made a sound all night even when switched off. The air con issue wasn't a big deal but when you're jet lagged and need to sleep hearing drunken conversations outside your door at 3am is not great! We could also hear music coming from other rooms, again not a big deal but this isn't something we've experienced elsewhere in Vegas. When checking in we suggest you ask for a room away from the lifts and a high floor away from the giant compressors on the roof of the convention centre that hum all day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lavo is an excellent venue - very cool. However the food doesn't live up to the surroundings. Eat somewhere else and go back for a drink later!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcdefff
Business
Palo alto, California
Feb 26, 2013

Ok for a 5 star hotel

As expected of a 5-star hotel. We found Wynn and a few others to be more exciting. Perhaps it is the Italian style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubalicious
Business
San Diego
Apr 2, 2013

Birthday Crew

For the awesome price I got a bella suite for 5 people for $480 dollars. My tip? Just don't gamble there! The hotel is fancy, clean, loved the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the sandwich trick and you might get an upgrade!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guiseppi5
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Apr 2, 2013

Posh .. but just ok

The suite (720 SQ Ft) was undeniably over the top with the marble, granite and rich wood trim. Oh yes and the 3 TVs. We stayed one night to get the feel of Italy, and we were not dissapointed.The hotel and the connecting hotel, the Venitian were spectacular in their replication of some of Italy's splendor. However not as good as the real thing. I was dissapointed in the non-stop attempt to get your money. For the price of the room, you would expect maybe a free bottle of water or some snacks.. the snacks and water were there .. but at an outrageous price..I also felt that the staff was very detached and impersonal. Next time I will opt for a less expensive, less opulant room and enjoy the sights by walking from place to place. The value , in my opinion, does not justify the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top