Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,018 reviews
Stay here!

We had an incredible time in Las avegas, and The Palazzo was the perfect place to stay. The... See full review

  • Kokoa
  • Jul 6, 2014
4th year in a row, always top notch in every way

Huge room upgrade for tiny additional fee. The staff goes out of their way to help you by offering... See full review

  • Chuck the poker player
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1018)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1018 out of 1018
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SST
Carlsbad, CA
Apr 5, 2011

The worst vacation I've even taken

This was the worst vacation I have ever taken!!! Besides the fifteen keys that were given to me and not one of them working, I had someone break into my room and steal over $1000 of cash and personal belongings, and I have received nothing from the hotel! Besides feeling violated that someone other than cleaning ladies came into my room, I found that my door was opening and closing without a key, and when I went to report it they didn't believe me! I also had someone try to barge into my room the second night, and still nothing from security. After I got home I started calling their investigations unit, I called over a three day period and left over five messages until I finally got through. The man was so rude and informed me that there would be no compensation from the Palazzo. I asked him to review the lock interrogation of my room door with me, and he started stating times that were not relevant to the times that I was going in and out of my room, and once I informed him that the lock interrogation was wrong he got even more on the defense! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! Once I had a problem there the workers started going on the defense and made it so I had the worst experience at a hotel I've ever had in my life. If I wanted service like this I would stay at a dump of a hotel, not the Palazzo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle, the fish
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 11, 2009

AILA Conference

I went to the Palazzo for a convention. The hotel was under-staffed and not friendly to its guests. It had a check-in emergency unlike any that I have experienced in any of my business trips, the worst. I was not given a room until close to midnight and that was because I insisted and waited in infernal lines. The convention facilities were very far from the hotel itself and on different levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel had a lot of shops but they were outrageously expensive.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmrrock
Trumbull, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Palazzo - Nice to look at, but don't look to closely

From the moment we got to the Palazzo I could tell there was something wrong. There were no bellboys to take our luggage upon arrival. The line for the front desk was extremely long. I tipped the girl at check in with a $20. She took the money and told me we would be on the 41st floor - with a view. The room was a nice suite - nothing fancy. The shower head was busted - water dribbled out of half the nozzle, the make up mirror was broken and the a/c was not working correctly. Back to the front desk. No apology - but they changed our room while we were at the pool. When we got to the new room, we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned very well. We found grapes smushed into the carpet and laying around in the corners of the room - almost as if housekeeping was to lazy to pick them up. There was some sort of stain - protein stain - on the couch. It was prominent and it didn't smell to nice. Back to the front desk - and another new room - 3rd room in 24 hours. Again, a lame excuse from the front desk manager - "we have many rooms and we are human" As a gesture of apology, They moved us to a larger suite on the 48th floor over looking the strip. I told the manager - I didn't care about the room size - I wanted a clean room. This 3rd room seemed clean - the a/c worked, no food on the floor and the shower worked. We did find a very large silver turquoise ring in the room - Housekeeping would have found it if they were attentive. Brought it to the front desk - again they were not very apologetic but did comp me $50 for part of a meal. Again I told the manager if housekeeping can miss such a large ring, what else are they missing. I also informed him of the light bulbs in the ceiling that were out. They were never replaced during our stay. Every morning when we woke up, our room smelled like bacon - almost as if the kitchen was vented to out suite on the 48th floor. I asked the manager to come check it out - he wouldn't. The rest of the hotel was dirty as well. The pool deck looked disheveled and there were too many chaise lounges around the pool which made it hard to get around. It was not clean and the staff did not seem to care. When I mentioned my concerns to other staff members, I got a similar response of "the economy is bad and the hotel has had to make cuts - they don't have as much staff and they are aware that the hotel is not as clean as it should be" For a 5 star hotel - that is bad. The front desk staff is rude - everyone else seemed to be very nice. Jersey Boys was fantastic and not to be missed - but again the theatre was dirty. The Dueling Piano bar is a try gem and they perfumers put on a great show in a dirty smoke filled bar just off the casino floor. The Canyon Spa Ranch - located in the Palazzo is the only clean place in the entire hotel. The showers work better in the spa than in the suite. Cleanliness is thoroughly maintained and the staff is great. It is a separate operation from the hotel and they do protect the Canyon Spa Ranch brand. The Staff in the Spa will tell you (when asked) that the hotel is very careless with regard to cleanliness and customer service. People come to the hotel to gamble and go to the spa and other issues are glossed over because people will return to visit the spa. Our friends stayed across the street in Treasure Island. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are big and clean - spotless, the staff is friendly and they seem to go out of the way for guests. Overall - not a great experience. I have stayed in better maintained motels. Stay away from the Palazzo - go next door to the Wynn or across the street to Treasure Island. I'll bet the Imperial Palace is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushisamba for great sushi with a twist. Jersey Boys is a must see. Stop by the Dueling Piano Bar for free entertainment that is amazing - just watch where you sit, because the place is dirty.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica
Dec 25, 2008

STAFF & MAINTENANCE

I go to LV every year, this is the first time that I have to call housekeeping to clean, we were never given a sign for the door and whoever clean our that afternoon only fix the bed and not clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmrrock
Trumbull, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Palazzo - Nice to look at, but don't look to closely

From the moment we got to the Palazzo I could tell there was something wrong. There were no bellboys to take our luggage upon arrival. The line for the front desk was extremely long. I tipped the girl at check in with a $20. She took the money and told me we would be on the 41st floor - with a view. The room was a nice suite - nothing fancy. The shower head was busted - water dribbled out of half the nozzle, the make up mirror was broken and the a/c was not working correctly. Back to the front desk. No apology - but they changed our room while we were at the pool. When we got to the new room, we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned very well. We found grapes smushed into the carpet and laying around in the corners of the room - almost as if housekeeping was to lazy to pick them up. There was some sort of stain - protein stain - on the couch. It was prominent and it didn't smell to nice. Back to the front desk - and another new room - 3rd room in 24 hours. Again, a lame excuse from the front desk manager - "we have many rooms and we are human" As a gesture of apology, They moved us to a larger suite on the 48th floor over looking the strip. I told the manager - I didn't care about the room size - I wanted a clean room. This 3rd room seemed clean - the a/c worked, no food on the floor and the shower worked. We did find a very large silver turquoise ring in the room - Housekeeping would have found it if they were attentive. Brought it to the front desk - again they were not very apologetic but did comp me $50 for part of a meal. Again I told the manager if housekeeping can miss such a large ring, what else are they missing. I also informed him of the light bulbs in the ceiling that were out. They were never replaced during our stay. Every morning when we woke up, our room smelled like bacon - almost as if the kitchen was vented to out suite on the 48th floor. I asked the manager to come check it out - he wouldn't. The rest of the hotel was dirty as well. The pool deck looked disheveled and there were too many chaise lounges around the pool which made it hard to get around. It was not clean and the staff did not seem to care. When I mentioned my concerns to other staff members, I got a similar response of "the economy is bad and the hotel has had to make cuts - they don't have as much staff and they are aware that the hotel is not as clean as it should be" For a 5 star hotel - that is bad. The front desk staff is rude - everyone else seemed to be very nice. Jersey Boys was fantastic and not to be missed - but again the theatre was dirty. The Dueling Piano bar is a try gem and they perfumers put on a great show in a dirty smoke filled bar just off the casino floor. The Canyon Spa Ranch - located in the Palazzo is the only clean place in the entire hotel. The showers work better in the spa than in the suite. Cleanliness is thoroughly maintained and the staff is great. It is a separate operation from the hotel and they do protect the Canyon Spa Ranch brand. The Staff in the Spa will tell you (when asked) that the hotel is very careless with regard to cleanliness and customer service. People come to the hotel to gamble and go to the spa and other issues are glossed over because people will return to visit the spa. Our friends stayed across the street in Treasure Island. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are big and clean - spotless, the staff is friendly and they seem to go out of the way for guests. Overall - not a great experience. I have stayed in better maintained motels. Stay away from the Palazzo - go next door to the Wynn or across the street to Treasure Island. I'll bet the Imperial Palace is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushisamba for great sushi with a twist. Jersey Boys is a must see. Stop by the Dueling Piano Bar for free entertainment that is amazing - just watch where you sit, because the place is dirty.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica
Dec 25, 2008

STAFF & MAINTENANCE

I go to LV every year, this is the first time that I have to call housekeeping to clean, we were never given a sign for the door and whoever clean our that afternoon only fix the bed and not clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angry scot
glasgow scotland
Sep 8, 2012

not to impressed on this hotel

the room keeping was very poor the pools are average not to special i wont use this hotel again overall very dissapointed the daily charge of $20 dollars aday plus tax on top ,a bit of a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

a very good snack is the earl of sandwhich in the planet hollywood hotel very reasonabley priced

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle, the fish
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 11, 2009

AILA Conference

I went to the Palazzo for a convention. The hotel was under-staffed and not friendly to its guests. It had a check-in emergency unlike any that I have experienced in any of my business trips, the worst. I was not given a room until close to midnight and that was because I insisted and waited in infernal lines. The convention facilities were very far from the hotel itself and on different levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel had a lot of shops but they were outrageously expensive.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cctx
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2011

OK Room, lousy service

The hotel is relatively new and the room was nice in a way. However we did not have a very good experience with it in several occasions: 1). We arrived to the hotel around 3:10pm and were told that our suits were not ready. The cleaning crew was still working in the room. It has already passed the standard check-in time which was 3pm. We had several bag including a gold bag and had to wait for over 40 minutes before the room was ready. There was no apology, no compensation offered for the delay; 2). We were warned about the food bar so we took a look at the menu and found that one of the trays was empty. We asked the front desk and were told that the food was taken by the guest before us and we wouldn't get charged. Although we did not get charged by something that we did not take, it's not an expected behavior from an experienced crew of a nice hotel. What if we did not notice, did not ask? What if we actually want that snack that's listed on the menu but wasn't available? 3). Restaurant menu in the room was actually broken; very poor gesture from an actually nice hotel; 4). Staff from Espressamente Illy was inexperienced. They forgot to deliver the coffee that I ordered; 5). Hotel lobby seems to have a weird smell which I did not capture in other hotels. In general the experience was disappointing. I don't think we will come back and won't recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Epitacio
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Checking in was a nightmare

Checking in was a nightmare. We arrived at the hotel at around 8:00 p.m. In the lobby, there were literally hundreds of people waiting to check-in. There was nobody from the hotel staff who explained to the people what was going on. I learned from the people waiting in line that the hotel's computers were down since 3 p.m that afternoon. This highlights our dependence on computers and the Palazzo hotel is not equipped to handle this type of situation. I waited in line for about an hour and a half before I got checked-in but there were others who waited for 5-6 hours just to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in the hotel's restaurants can be very expensive. There are food courts in the Venetian (the adjoining hotel) but for me, their prices were not reasonable. If you don't mind taking a short walk outside the hotel, there are cheaper dining choices nearby (In n' Out, McDonalds, Panda Express, Subway). There's also a Denny's and a Walgreens next to the Venetian.

Back to menu Return to top