$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
637 reviews
Birthday treat

Second time to Vegas and The Palazzo didn't disappoint. All suite hotel, room was huge(we had a... See full review

  • Chezweedon
  • Apr 18, 2014
Great stay

Had an awesome stay at Palazzo. The room was great. See full review

  • Dave715
  • Apr 14, 2014
Venetian's sister adds 5-star luster to legacy
Venetian may be all about opulence, but its newer sequel, the all-suite, five-Diamond Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, takes the swankier, cooler spin on luxury. A magnet for stars, the exclusive Palazzo features spacious suites, a remarkable shopping arcade anchored by Barney's New York (the only one in Vegas), outstanding restaurants, the world-famous Canyon Ranch SpaClub, Azure's luxury pool experience, Lagasse's Stadium and sports book and more. Visitors feel like European royalty as they walk through this opulent property and luxuriate in their lavish suite accommodations. Together with its sister property it is world's largest Five Diamond and LEED-certified "green" resort, offering all of the convenience and luxury that goes along with this status.
Highlights

  • Soul2Soul featuring Tim McGraw and Faith Hill at the Venetian Theatre starting October 25, 2013 to April 2014.
  • Lavo restaurant and nightclub for amazing Italian cuisine, Strip views from the outdoor Terrace and celebrity sightings
  • Star Chef dining options that include Wolfgang Puck's award-winning CUT, Emeril Lagasse's Table 10 and Lasgasse's Stadium
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub, one of the largest day spas in the world
  • Granted the LEED-Silver NC Award, making The Palazzo the largest green building of its kind.

Rooms

Modern and unique split-level Luxury suites at Palazzo start at a generous 720 square feet and feature king size pillow-top beds, two 32" plasma screens, sunken living room, mini-bar, motorized curtains over floor-to-ceiling windows, large bathrooms with twin sinks, and a separate tub and shower complete with Agraria products that provides a perfect and luxurious sanctuary from the excitement of the city below. Some Palazzo suites include sofa sleepers, while several larger suites are available with features like media rooms, pool tables or grand pianos. Upgrade to Prestige-level suites for an impressive concierge lounge with complimentary food, drinks, business center and more. All guests at Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino appreciate the standard touches in all suites, including fresh flowers, luxurious robes and slippers, and a substantial in-room dining menu. Wi-Fi Internet access is also included in the resort fee.

Features
Spanning 50 stories, the Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino takes a deliberate spin on contemporary, first-class elegance. Get lost in the 134,000-square-foot Canyon Ranch SpaClub with its impressive fitness center and award-winning full-service spa, rock climbing wall and gourmet dishes at the healthy Canyon Ranch Grill. Take in the warm Vegas sun and sip refreshments among the Palazzo's seven pools (some open year-round), four hot tubs, 41 cabanas (fees apply) and several dining options. Guests looking for a more exclusive pool experience gravitate to the Azure luxury pool, where massages, Evian misters, house music, and chilled grapes and towels are the norm (fees apply, VIP reservations strongly recommended).

For sophisticated gaming action, try mobile gaming with handheld gaming devices or check out Emeril Lagasse's Stadium and sports book complete with 109 TVs and the best sports book eats in town. Entertainment options at The Palazzo span headlining acts and nightlife.

The hotel also features Australia's pop quartet Human Nature as well as Rock of Ages party celebrating great rock songs of the 80's
Guests are warmly welcomed by a service-focused staff and enjoy first-class amenities such as a vast selection of celebrity chef restaurants, including six James Beard Award winners, an exciting casino, beautiful 5-acre pool deck, critically acclaimed live shows and incredible shopping.

Dining
Excellence defines the dining options at Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, which features Wolfgang Puck's award-wining steakhouse CUT, Mario Batali's Carnevino, Emeril's Table 10, SushiSamba, Morel's, Double Helix wine, I Heart Burgers and more. Plan for an upscale Italian feast at Lavo (try the baked clams and meatballs), then move upstairs to the exclusive nightclub. Kick off with breakfast at the Grand Luxe Cafe or Espressamente Illy.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Gondola Rides in Venetian's Grand Canal Shoppes (attached)
  • Fashion Show Mall (across the Strip)
  • Mirage volcano (across the Strip)
  • Bellagio fountains (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Bali Hai golf club (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • The Convention Center at Palazzo and attached Sands Expo offers 2.25 million square feet of meeting, convention and trade show space.
  • Business Services Center offers copy/fax, notary, computer, phone and radio rentals and shipping services.
Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee is USD $25 plus 12% tax. The following amenities are granted: daily access to the complete fitness center located inside the Canyon Ranch SpaClub for up to two guests, unlimited en-suite high-speed Internet access, unlimited local and toll-free telephone calls, daily newspaper, free boarding pass printing, one regular coffee or tea at Cafe Presse (one per stay, for up to two people; not valid at Sands Expo location), and one two-for-one drink coupon for well drinks, domestic beer or wine at any casino bar excluding The Bourbon Room (must be 21 or older to redeem drink coupon, limited one per stay). Must be 21 years of age.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (637)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
637 out of 637
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
crazy lee
san diego
Sep 15, 2013

best

room is big. very clean. bed is big. if you make party you must get here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Miachou
San Francisco
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect

Lower price get higher experiences. I love it. O! O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
Peggy k
Vancouver, Wa
Sep 1, 2013

Vegas trip

The room was very nice as well as casino. Just don't pick anything up off of the snacks unit! I was charged an extra 55.00 just for picking up the items and looking at them! I did call the front desk to inform them of this and they did credit my account! Not without a "snotty" for future reference, don't pick them up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is super nice and has everything you need! Even fresh fruit!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
samantha supermom
Wisconsin
Aug 20, 2013

wonderful stay

The hotel was lovely and service was excellent. The room was very spacious. My only complaint was that there was not a refrigerator to keep items in (as the refrigerator in the room was strictly for the hotel filled mini bar). The mini bar items are weight sensitive and seemed to be disturbed easily. We had been charged in error for several items but they quickly took it off our bill, without fuss or argument. Again, great service and very friendly and accommodating. I had stayed at several hotels over the years and this is now my favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
really do not have one.
medford NY
Aug 20, 2013

I'm a Palazzo

I was shocked when I asked at least 5 staff members at the Palazzo that I was the only one that they met with that last name!! Overall the staff were excellent, the room was "very" nice! Even though it could have used a good dusting!! The location was average, but it did open in 2008!! The only thing that I "was not HAPPY WITH" was every time I ordered in suite dining, I was charged an "extra" $28 for a resort fee, and the way I found that out was I called them when I got home and asked them to e-mail me a copy of my billing!! IT DID NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT A $28 RESORT FEE WHEN I SIGNED for what ever I ordered at the time, and they "even charged me" a $28 resort fee when I ordered a movie that cost me $15.99!!! Come to think of it, I'm going to call them to ask them about it !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens that is affiliated with The Palazzo in walking distance!!!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Fundaddy
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Best Hotel in Vegas

This place is one of the best hotels in vegas. The fact that it is connected to the Venetian makes it even better. Very fun and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to the concierge desk for great values on dining on nightlife.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Roger Z.
San Diego, California
Aug 19, 2013

Great Place for Group of Guys

Great service from the time we drove up into the lobby. The bell staff were extremely helpful with our bags. The check in was fast and the representative was knowledgeable and helped us get everything we needed. The access to our room was fast, the view was great, the pool was awesome (not to crowded, with a bar, and plenty of chairs). The restaurants were awesome. Just a great experience will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Frankee P.
Toronto, Canada
Aug 19, 2013

Spectacular Experience!

This was our first trip to Las Vegas. My wife and I cannot wait to return. Everything was perfect about the Palazzo. We would not consider staying anywhere else. Our room was beautifully decorated, the beds were comfortable and there was no noise to be heard from outside the room. We were checked in at the front desk very quickly. The hotel staff responded almost instantly to our request for a small fridge. Comfortable chairs in the shade and easy access to ice cold drinking water made our visits to the many swiming pools very enjoyable. We soon discovered after walking the entire strip that the Palazzo location was the best spot to stay in. Having a Walgreens adjacent to the hotel proved to be extremely convenient. Many terrific shows were just a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tickets for shows are available the day before the show or the same day at large discounts at many locations right on Las Vegas Blvd. S. so be patient when buying show tickets.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Mike and Nicole
Palazzo
Aug 10, 2013

Great getaway!

Super friendly, professional, and helpful staff. Helped us quickly and with a smile. The facilities(shared between the Vanician and the Palazzo are absolutely top of the line. If you are looking for a bargain location to stay this is not the one; we paid for what we got. The best food and drinks at the best prices were at the Canyon Bar and Grill downstairs at the entrance to the pool. Healthy food and reasonably priced, (as far as Vegas strip prices go).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Canyon Ranch bar and Grill. Excellent service, healthy food, reasonable prices and great waiting staff.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
Mexipina
San Diego
Aug 8, 2013

Phenomenal Palazzo

We are so glad we chose to stay at the Palazzo! Customer service was great and our suite was so big and nice. We were very comfortable and happy with all amenities. You definitely get your money's worth. It's going to be hard to stay anywhere else. Casino and hotel is still not even completely finished as they are still building a section. Overall best hotel in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GRIMALDI'S!!!!!! Yummy Brooklyn Pizza on 2nd floor of Palazzo!

Back to menu Return to top