$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,018 reviews
Stay here!

We had an incredible time in Las avegas, and The Palazzo was the perfect place to stay. The... See full review

  • Kokoa
  • Jul 6, 2014
4th year in a row, always top notch in every way

Huge room upgrade for tiny additional fee. The staff goes out of their way to help you by offering... See full review

  • Chuck the poker player
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1018)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1018 out of 1018
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevi Kev
Virginia
Feb 11, 2013

First family trip to vegas

My husband chose the hotel and I was instantly enamored by it. It was clean, pretty and the staff was very helpful. The room was very nice as was our view. Hotel security was definitely doing its job by asking for our room key every single time before reaching the elevators. The waitresses at the slots area kept the drinks coming (even if I was just having water). My only complaint is regarding the mini fridge. We couldn't even touch the items because it would automatically charge the room. Additionally, if we wanted the opportunity to charge anything to our room we would have to do a credit card hold of $150/night. Every time we travel, we like to order room service our last morning in the hotel and at least dinner/lunch once or twice during our stay but because we had not allowed that charge upfront, we couldn't and thus on our last morning, we had to race out of the room with our infant to try and get breakfast at the cafe before heading for a long trip back east. I think this policy needs to be revised. Another thing that was unfortunate was that even though we had asked for a smoke free room, on our last night, smoke seeped through the vents and you can smell it in our room. Our poor baby (6 mo. old) hasn't stopped sneezing ever since. However, with that said, I would love to return to the Palazzo and stay again with my family or with friends. We had a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure you have alot of money!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Liz
Commerce township, Michigan
Jun 1, 2014

Play, shop, rest and eat

This was a very enjoyable vacation resort. If you never went on the Strip you have plenty to do and see. I play black jack my wife likes to shop we both enjoy great food and the service that comes with it and this place has it all. The staff very friendly and eager to answer any questions. The many pools were just enough to cool you off and relax you. The many lounges help wet your dry mouth or just to relax with any dring you can order. We would visit here again and it would feel like the first time as ther is so much to see at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissAY
Nashville, TN
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel. Good Location. No Hype.

First time to Vegas..... ThePalazzo was a really nice hotel-- rooms were very nice and spacious. We had wonderful view of city line and desert from our room on the 22nd floor. Pool and Amenities were fabulous albeit and bit crowded on Saturday- finding an open chair near impossible. Food and Drink all a bit overpriced but that's Vegas. Wish they had lower minimum bet gambling options. Prefer the $5 Black Jack to $15 and $25 minimums-- money goes too quickly and takes away from the fun of gambling for those of us that are not high rollers. Overall enjoyable experience. Highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice weekend getaway and dont care for the crowds and "scene" that can be found at some of the other hotels in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared for big tabs on drinks and food almost everywhere! No way around it.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lddymond
Kalamazoo Michigan
May 12, 2014

Perfect Weekend

This is our second time staying at the Palazzo and I would definitely return for a third time. Love love love this hotel! Beautiful, spacious rooms with large bathrooms, clean and appealing casino, awesome pool and cocktail service. We did not even need to leave the hotel with all the shopping, dining and lounge options with hotel being connected to the Venetian. It was a perfect 40th birthday celebration/extended weekend for my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Everything you need for food and entertainment in palazzo and Venetian

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie3220
New York
Apr 30, 2014

Great Vacation

Very good hotel..definitely recommend..Room was dynamic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFrank
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Almost Perfect...Almost.

Check in/out was a breeze as we went on a slower weekend. Room was as expected - very spacious, tidy, nice size bathroom and on a quiet, non-smoking floor. Only complaints: 1) the TV in the living room was broken and nothing could be done about it. 2) the big bummer was that wifi was "below standard" as the technician described it. Someone came by, validated the issue and asked me to jump through a series of hoops of calling various help lines. I'm on vacation, not interested in troubleshooting IT. They did refund my resort fee but I would've much rather had connectivity. Overall good stay but can't say it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast options in the palazzo are limited. Dal Toro bfast was pretty bad. I'd walk over to the encore/wynn

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationing Peg
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Satisfied Traveler

We were impressed with size and decour of the rooms/suites. The entire facility was first class and the staff was friendly and accomodating. We took advantage of the close proximity of the Mall as well as being within walking distance to other attractions. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginger golfer
Uk
Apr 20, 2014

Best stay in vegas

Our seventh trip to Las Vegas and this was our first stay at palazzo. Great room and excellent staff. Won't stay anywhere else now it's so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartinBnewyork
New York
Apr 20, 2014

Family fun at the Palazzo

Amazing, I have stayed in Vegas a number of times, this time at the Palazzo was the best ever. Absolutely everything was perfect, food, accommodations, service... cant say a bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan Happy Camper
Southern California
Apr 19, 2014

Palazzo Once Again Doesn't Disappoint

Out of all the LV hotel experiences, the Palazzo remains the tops in my book along with the Wynn. IMO, it's just slightly better due to the great service. I stayed at Caesers, MGM, 4 Seasons, Trump, Cosmo, Aria and Vdarra within the last 2 years. The Palazzo has all suites and is more spacious than the hotels. But the staff at Palazzo makes you feel at home and special. From the time you register and knowing your room will be well attended, you feel confidence that it will consistently render excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raku is a hidden gem for Japanese. Chinatown and the Hash House offers good cheap eats. Also need to check out Bachi Burgers. Now I know what the fuss was all about. Miyagi burger is the bomb.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajMaan
Milpitas, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Terrific short-stay vacation

Awesome experience from the get go. Front desk, room service, housekeeping and a 43rd floor room overlooking the strip. Casino action was a little dull compared to sister casino at Venetian. Restaurant choices phenomenal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrific choices for foodies

Back to menu Return to top