$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,023 reviews
Nice room

Room was overall very nice but some of the furniture starting to show a little wear. Hotel had... See full review

  • Jlp25
  • Jul 14, 2014
Palazzo

The rooms are great. Beautiful furnishings, very comfortable. Room was quiet, no noise issues. Will... See full review

  • Chester Cheetah
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1023)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1023 out of 1023
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian JLo
Los angeles
Jan 29, 2013

Great getaway!

Definitely coming back! Great staff and room...could have stayed in the whole time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maceo
Muncie Indiana
Jan 23, 2013

Honeymoon

I had a reservation for a king size bed, which was confirmed through the travel company, but got a room with 2 beds. A small problem, but I didn't get what I wanted or payer for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nazzy
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2013

Excellent!

From check-in to check-out, the experience we had here was amazing! The staff is super friendly and is happy to answer all of your questions! Our suite was beyond what we expected! It was elegant and very spacious. The view of the mountains from the 43rd floor was breathtaking! I'm kind of glad we weren't facing the strip. The restaurants and the shops that are available here makes one not want to leave the hotel! All in all, one of the best hotels I've been to! Most certainly will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickoftime
sfo
Jan 21, 2013

Palazzo Hotel

Excellent hotel and having the restaurants on a floor seperate from the casinos & smoking is nice. Cool thing on Friday nights is the Helix bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabethstreetmom
san francisco, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Wish there had not been problems

Good: the staff are very friendly, helpful Room appearance is lovely Room is large with a sitting area Bathroom has beautiful marble and decor is posh Hotel lobby and casino are beautiful Bad: AC did not work Beds sagged in the middle Television in bedroom didn't work Unfortunately do to AC not working and beds sagging neither I, nor my friend slept well. We really wanted to like this hotel and everything else was lovely, but not getting a good nights sleep put a dent in our trip. We called the front desk several times to fix the TV and AC. First night after an hour of trying on my own I finally got TV to work. Second night maintenance person fiddle with wires in the back of the tv and fixed it. He did not seem surprised it didn't work and when I asked what the problem was he said it had to be reset. The maintenance person said the first night the problem was because the signal in the hotel goes in and out. It seemed to me this is some kind of regular problem at this hotel. The other tvs worked (bathroom and living room), but we just wanted to watch a little tv in our pajamas right before going off to sleep which is why the tv in the bedroom was important to us. AC: First night we were told we weren't setting it right and maintenance person set it. We did not touch it after that and it STILL did not drop below 71 degrees. Second day, maintenance person came in and took the whole thing apart and explained it was not because of how we set it, but because it was not blowing any cold air. He said he would fix it and set it to 62 as we requested. When we returned that second night it still was between about 68 and 72. I like a warm room (not so much my friend), but even for me it was too hot. From my experience I'd say this hotel has some ongoing maintenance issues as all of these staff were not at all surprised, but seemed like this is a regular thing, with coming and fiddling with the tv and dealing with the AC. Everything else was great so I am really sorry and sad we won't be back to this hotel as it is so lovely and the staff are so nice. Also, what's with the sagging beds? This was not a subtle thing, but both really sagged alot in the middle. We were only there for a short 2 night trip and on the go so didn't ask to be moved rooms. Didn't have time for moving around and trying out another room. We thought having these maintenance people would help the AC and TV problem and we'd just live with the bed problem. Maintenance came relatively quickly, probably within 15 min the first night and an hour the second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The MOB Attraction was terrific down in one of the other hotels. Allow at least an hour, better two because there are many rooms with photos, videos, and actual mob memorabilia. You will get the history of Las Vegas and the history of the mob. Also there were actors playing the part of mobsters at the beginning who give you a character to act out too. Really great attraction that I would return to because I didn't get to see everything in the one trip.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott Fuller
Los Angeles
Jan 9, 2013

Its all around an amazing hotel. Very classy.

Upon check i was amazed with just the style of class the hotel held. I will defiantly be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lavo Bruch. its a must.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMGM
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2013

Fantastic experience for a first Vegas visit

The basic Palazzo suite room was roomy, comfortable & beautiful. I was as sorry to leave the room as to leave Las Vegas. The staff was knowledgeabe and very helpful in answering our many questions. We didn't feel "lost" at all. I will definitely stay at the Palazzo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't hesitate to ask questions. There is so much to see & do, you can waste time searching on your own.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princebonnie
donegal ireland
Jan 4, 2013

wao

What a place.10 out of 10. Food expensive, but what else would you expect for such grandure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

head for the outlet by bus 15 min ride,$4 for 3 hrs shopping

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angelina1813
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Perfect stay, comfortable rooms

Amazing property. Perfect service and drop dead gorgeous comfortable rooms. Absolutely loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwikstx
Seattle, Washington
Dec 12, 2012

No Complaints

When it comes to hotels I can always find something to complain about or be dissatisfied with. However, Palazzo has earned my business for the foreseeable future. This is my second stay and I'm going back in January. The staff, from taxi attendant to check-in/out desk, to house keeping to security, to dealers, etc are trained extremely well and are very courteous and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top