$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
798 out of 798
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegasGuy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Palazzo

Good location, spacious rooms. If you travel to vegas with a big group, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand luxe cafe!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Rock
Feb 14, 2010

ritzy

Good location, the gambling is a little pricey, but it suits the hotel. HUGE rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want alcohol in your room buy it before you get to the hotel....a $7 bottle of wine is $20 in their gift shop.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneS27
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2009

Is The Palazzo The Best?

They charge extra for everything. Internet Access is a daily extra charge which is obscene in this day and age. Food within the hotel is very pricy, even for the moderate restaurants. For a new hotel some of the items in the suite were already showing wear - carpet, sinks (chipped), water stains around the faucets, the scale in bathroom was broken but quickly replaced when they were told about it. The suite came with the minimal amount of towels. If you washed or showered more than once a day it would be a problem. Bathroom lighting was extremely poor (not bright) for anyone who had to apply makeup, etc. We did have a really really nice stay but for a luxury hotel I expected the suite to be over the top, which it wasn't. The bed and sofa were extremely comfortable. I questioned the accuracy of the rooms thermostat as we had to set the temperature really low (62 degrees at night) in order to keep the room cool. Though the A/C worked fine. The suite was really really really nice but not "over the top" as I had expected. The staff was very polite and some of the staff was exceptionally nice. Others you dealt with, you felt like they were doing their job, but that's all. Security checks everyone every time for a key card 24/7 before they are allowed to enter the guest elevator area, which is great! If your not staying there your not allowed through to the elevators. There is no standard "gym" that is accessible as part of the amenities, at least none that I could locate. The services and amenities (other than restaurants) are not explained well enough to guests and not written down anywhere in the suite for reference to by guests. I looked under the dresser as I dropped something, and I was surprised that it seemed that no one has cleaned/vacuumed under there in quite some time! Overall I expected the suite to be a little more "polished" and perfect, which it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wander around OUTSIDE the hotel for better bargains on meals.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mum of 3
Business
WA
Dec 5, 2010

good, not perfect, but nice

transferred over to the Palazzo after a few nights at Wynn/ Encore. while the Palazzo suite is larger than the Wynn, i would still rather stay at Wynn. the amenities are nicer- higher quality towels and linens, as well as a more service oriented staff. but again- the Palazzo is quite nice. we've stayed at 8 or more of the resorts on and off the strip and palazzo location is quite nice and centrally located to many attractions; fashion show mall, venetian, wynn, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger T
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Palazzo LV stay

Very nice stay and high end accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shops!!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunny Southern Cal
Dec 1, 2009

Newer version Venetian

The Palazzo is a newer version Venetian. Similar room configuration, similar Italian decor, and similar amenities, and familiar make up of stores/ shops/ restaurants. To be honest, if I were to go back and choose between the Venetian or the Palazzo, I would've picked the Venetian due to its slightly better location and more tourist traffic. The Palazzo seemed sad with a lack of people/ gamblers, shoppers....At the shopping arcade, I counted fewer than 10 visitors, not including the store clerks of course. Not exactly a hotel that wowed me. So 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Luxury and great location

The location is excellent and the views from most rooms are great. The rooms have everything and more, plus the bathroom is the most luxurious one I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything's close: shopping, dining, entertainment etc.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Couple
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2009

My day away!

During my one night visit, I felt like, "Man, wish I was staying here longer....... well next visit, I will.."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Playa Del Rey
Jun 20, 2008

Great Hotel.

Everything was perfect except the food and drinks were way over priced. At the pool for example- two drinks with a the tip was $30--$35,Weekday. If my wife and have 4 drinks each through out the day at the pool were expected to spend $250.00. I understand the weekend crowd, but thats one of the reasons we go during the week, better pricing. Walking through the casino, was like a goast town. Better pricing needed for Sunday--Thursday stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 8, 2011

2011 SuperBowl Weekend at Palazzo

I came to Vegas for the Superbowl fun and to attend a concert. I took the early flight out and arrived to Palazzo at 9:30AM. I was tired and was worried that I had to wander around until 3:00pm before I can get a room. However, the Palazzo staff was really accommodating by letting me check-in early. That was really a big plus from me. Over the few days I stayed at the Palazzo, here is what I think: Pros: - Huge room space - Many dinning options within Palazzo/ Venetian, and outside around the hotels - Hotel in a very convenient location where many actions and fun things takes place (whereas The Mandalay Bay Hotel is on the more quite end of the LV strip) - Convenient to get to Tao Night Club (one of the most popular clubs in LV. It's also really close to other popular night clubs like XS from Encore, TRYST from Wynn,and PURE from Caesars - Powerful water pressure from the standing shower Cons: - no slipper or toothbrush given for a 5 stars hotel unless is being asked - food odor in the room (it doesn't stink, but I would rather have a fresh clean odor room than a egg-sausage smell room) - bed is too soft Besides the few little things, I had a great stay at the Palazzo. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again the next time I'm in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grand Lux Cafe in Palazzo has a short line than the one at Venetian side.

Back to menu Return to top