$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
725 out of 725
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket Rod
Couples
Toledo, Ohio
May 4, 2010

Beautiful

Overall i enjoyed the Venetian/Palazzo and i would stay there again in the future. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food at the 24hr. restaurant that they had. I can't remember the name but it's easy to find out because they only had one. TAO was a wonderful dining experience for me even though i'm really just a basic food eater. I say this because the interior of the place is beautiful, while some people may think that it's a bit noisy, i didn't because i felt like it complimented the mood quite well. I think that it was well designed for easy maneuvering throughout and i enjoyed the canal the shops even though i didn't get to ride down it's pretty blue water, this time. It really made me feel like i was within another country to some extent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegasGuy
Friends
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Palazzo

Good location, spacious rooms. If you travel to vegas with a big group, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand luxe cafe!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
White Rock
Feb 14, 2010

ritzy

Good location, the gambling is a little pricey, but it suits the hotel. HUGE rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want alcohol in your room buy it before you get to the hotel....a $7 bottle of wine is $20 in their gift shop.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneS27
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2009

Is The Palazzo The Best?

They charge extra for everything. Internet Access is a daily extra charge which is obscene in this day and age. Food within the hotel is very pricy, even for the moderate restaurants. For a new hotel some of the items in the suite were already showing wear - carpet, sinks (chipped), water stains around the faucets, the scale in bathroom was broken but quickly replaced when they were told about it. The suite came with the minimal amount of towels. If you washed or showered more than once a day it would be a problem. Bathroom lighting was extremely poor (not bright) for anyone who had to apply makeup, etc. We did have a really really nice stay but for a luxury hotel I expected the suite to be over the top, which it wasn't. The bed and sofa were extremely comfortable. I questioned the accuracy of the rooms thermostat as we had to set the temperature really low (62 degrees at night) in order to keep the room cool. Though the A/C worked fine. The suite was really really really nice but not "over the top" as I had expected. The staff was very polite and some of the staff was exceptionally nice. Others you dealt with, you felt like they were doing their job, but that's all. Security checks everyone every time for a key card 24/7 before they are allowed to enter the guest elevator area, which is great! If your not staying there your not allowed through to the elevators. There is no standard "gym" that is accessible as part of the amenities, at least none that I could locate. The services and amenities (other than restaurants) are not explained well enough to guests and not written down anywhere in the suite for reference to by guests. I looked under the dresser as I dropped something, and I was surprised that it seemed that no one has cleaned/vacuumed under there in quite some time! Overall I expected the suite to be a little more "polished" and perfect, which it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wander around OUTSIDE the hotel for better bargains on meals.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mum of 3
Couples
WA
Dec 5, 2010

good, not perfect, but nice

transferred over to the Palazzo after a few nights at Wynn/ Encore. while the Palazzo suite is larger than the Wynn, i would still rather stay at Wynn. the amenities are nicer- higher quality towels and linens, as well as a more service oriented staff. but again- the Palazzo is quite nice. we've stayed at 8 or more of the resorts on and off the strip and palazzo location is quite nice and centrally located to many attractions; fashion show mall, venetian, wynn, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger T
Family
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Palazzo LV stay

Very nice stay and high end accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shops!!

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sunny Southern Cal
Dec 1, 2009

Newer version Venetian

The Palazzo is a newer version Venetian. Similar room configuration, similar Italian decor, and similar amenities, and familiar make up of stores/ shops/ restaurants. To be honest, if I were to go back and choose between the Venetian or the Palazzo, I would've picked the Venetian due to its slightly better location and more tourist traffic. The Palazzo seemed sad with a lack of people/ gamblers, shoppers....At the shopping arcade, I counted fewer than 10 visitors, not including the store clerks of course. Not exactly a hotel that wowed me. So 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Luxury and great location

The location is excellent and the views from most rooms are great. The rooms have everything and more, plus the bathroom is the most luxurious one I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything's close: shopping, dining, entertainment etc.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Couple
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2009

My day away!

During my one night visit, I felt like, "Man, wish I was staying here longer....... well next visit, I will.."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Playa Del Rey
Jun 20, 2008

Great Hotel.

Everything was perfect except the food and drinks were way over priced. At the pool for example- two drinks with a the tip was $30--$35,Weekday. If my wife and have 4 drinks each through out the day at the pool were expected to spend $250.00. I understand the weekend crowd, but thats one of the reasons we go during the week, better pricing. Walking through the casino, was like a goast town. Better pricing needed for Sunday--Thursday stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top