$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,023 reviews
Nice room

Room was overall very nice but some of the furniture starting to show a little wear. Hotel had... See full review

  • Jlp25
  • Jul 14, 2014
Palazzo

The rooms are great. Beautiful furnishings, very comfortable. Room was quiet, no noise issues. Will... See full review

  • Chester Cheetah
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Palazzo Resort Hotel and Casino, opened in 2007, is one of the newer Las Vegas Strip accommodations. Sister resort to the Venetian, the curved tower block is framed by European-style bridges, Classical-style vaults, and Baroque-style staircases. There are more than 105,000-square-feet of casino space for those looking to try their luck. For those seeking less Sin City-centric pleasures, the shopping sanctuary of Barney's, the rejuvenating Canyon Ranch SpaClub, or the hotel's own rock-climbing wall are available. Food-wise, guests can try everything from Maine lobster to slow-cooked Indian Snake at Wolfgang Puck's gastronomic CUT Steakhouse.
Key facts
  • 3,068 suites
  • 32 restaurants (at the Palazzo and the Venetian) include: LAVO, CUT Steakhouse, Noodle Asia and Lagasse's Stadium
  • Poolside dining
  • In-suite dining
  • 7 pools
  • 4 hot tubs
  • Cabana rental
  • 4 theaters
  • The Shoppes at the Palazzo
  • Casino
Neighborhood
Situated between The Wynn and the Venetian Hotel & Casino, the Palazzo holds a prominent center-Strip position, great for both the adrenaline of Las Vegas Boulevard and the neon vintage of Fremont Street. And, being close to East Flamingo Road, there's also easy access to east Lake Las Vegas, a manmade lake where celebrities like Celine Dion have been known to escape the rush.
Hints and tips
For an unforgettable breakfast experience, book a suite overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and head down to the Grand Lux Cafe on the casino level.

Grab a fresh coffee and some flaky pastries to take back to your room, while enjoying views of the city from the comfort of your luxury suite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Luxury Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella Suite
This 720-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 42" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 20" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.124 -115.1701
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, 3 miles south
Area description
City, Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1023)

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1023 out of 1023
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn W.
Minnesota
Nov 23, 2012

Wonderful getaway

Everything was perfect about the hotel. The room was beautiful and spacious. Staff was very helpful. We rented a car at the hotel and went to Hoover Dam. Spent one morning getting a heavenly massage at the Canyon Spa. Highly recommend. Location was also perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlp25
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2014

Nice room

Room was overall very nice but some of the furniture starting to show a little wear. Hotel had colored nicks on chair with sharpie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chester Cheetah
Lafayette, IN
Jul 12, 2014

Palazzo

The rooms are great. Beautiful furnishings, very comfortable. Room was quiet, no noise issues. Will certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Walgreens often. A few more steps, but cheaper than the hotels.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy shopper
Tulsa, OK
Jul 9, 2014

Great trip

Palazzo was great! We celebrated our anniversary. Palazzo has amazing shopping. The restaurant CUT by Wolfgang Puck was amazing! We had a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing restaurants in hotel.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew aka partier
San Francisco, CA
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July trip

Overall great experience at this hotel...only concern is the mattress wasn't the best. I always woke up with a stiff back, but I like really firm mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer Tech Guy
Riverside California
Jul 7, 2014

Palazzo king suite

This place was nice to stay at, it has lots of marble and fancy stuff. there were a few things i didn't like, The mini bar has zero room to put your own beverages in, the TV in the bath room doesnt have the same channels as the ones in the room. over all it was a great place to stay at , the bed was super comfortable , the bath room had a large tub, and shower, separate vanity for the wife. The shower water pressure left something to be desired, i felt that a room of this quality would have 2 shower heads or something special, the water pressure was a bit lacking. over all i would recommend a stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maverick helicopter rides was the best thing i've done in vegas

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orbitzerfromla
Los angeles
Jul 7, 2014

Scam artists! Palazzo is the Venetian ! They will not honor prepaid reservations

Horrible , these guys will pull a bait and switch on you! We reserved the palazzo and paid in full 48 hrs in advance, when we arrived they said no rooms were available then tried to upsell us a room that was $150.00 per night more! They then told us they could not refund any of the prepaid reservation and could only put us in a 4th floor 200 sq. ft. smaller 20 year old Venetian room or we could pay $50.00 more per night for another Venetian room. They can only get away with this I believe because they merged the two hotels together! If you ever book the palazzo you will end up most of the time with a much older and smaller room at the Venetian , do not ever pay in advance at the palazzo ! they do not honor even pre paid in full reservations here! I will never ever stay at palazzo or Venetian ever again, total scam artists , bait and switch! Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kokoa
Denver
Jul 6, 2014

Stay here!

We had an incredible time in Las avegas, and The Palazzo was the perfect place to stay. The concierge, Michael, was exceptional and found a great show with dinner afterwards for us. The service was terrific from registration to housekeeping. Poolside service was outstanding, as was the gym staff. We will return to the Palazzo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck the poker player
New York City
Jul 5, 2014

4th year in a row, always top notch in every way

Huge room upgrade for tiny additional fee. The staff goes out of their way to help you by offering unusual and deligjtfull items and services. Great location near other major strip hotels plus there is almost no reason to leave the property. Palazzo/ Venition has maybe a dozen great restaurants between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the iPhone app at checking in for BOGOs all over the property.

Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cchen
San Francisco
Jun 25, 2014

Sands/Venetian could us a service recalibration

The hotel was as usual beautiful, clean and well designed. The place looks great and all the Casino floor is well run. However, service wise there seems to be a lack of care from many of the employees mainly on the front desk and floorman level of the casino. The dealers were very kind and helpful, but the floormen were slow moving and apathetic towards my spending hundreds of dollars there. The housekeeping staff was very kind and helpful, but seemed to have little to no authority to do anything and had to constantly call for permission to do anything. Tip to the hotel, treat your customers with respect no matter how they look, their age or gender because we all pay to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan castle
Fresno, ca
Jun 25, 2014

Weekend trip

When we arrived our room wasnt available so they attempted to place us in the Venetian. I asked if we'd have to walk and then they offered us an upgraded room in the Palazzo. The next, morning it finally hit me that the room was actually a disabled guest room, they failed to mention, w/no tub and only one sink, it was my girlfriend and i so we knew there was 2 sinks in our original room. After speaking w/front desk downstairs they gave us our original room. One of the nights we requested house keeping and the next morning we had a shopping bag with personal items thrown away and after filing a security report we were taken care of. Overall good experience and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top