$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,149 reviews
great stay

awesome room was clean food was fantastic & reasonably priced at the buffet machines were loose on... See full review

  • David l golfer
  • Nov 29, 2014
clean

friendly staff, good dining prices,garage parking close to lobby See full review

  • blackhawk 19.5
  • Oct 19, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1149)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1149 out of 1149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Mar 9, 2010

old-fashioned Las Vegas resort

Palace is the oldest of the Station Hotel-Casinos in Las Vegas. It is off the Strip on Sahara by the freeway, but not far. The rooms have been recently remodeled and upgraded, and while not the Ritz, are comfortable. It is also WAY cheaper than the new Vegas mega-resorts, and a lot easier to navigate. They added a Coco's Restaurant and a Starbucks to the casino, which are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The BEST buffet in Las Vegas has been and still is the Carnival World Buffet at the Rio, a couple of miles south of Palace Station on Flamingo. The best Mexican food in Vegas is at Garduno's Blue Agave in the Fiesta on Rancho. For breakfast, try the Egg and I on Sahara near Decatur.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bearly Travelin
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2010

Without a hitch

With the low rate I received I wasn't surprised that my room was located in the older part of the hotel. Although it was neat it didn't look like it had a thorough vacuming in a long time. There was even a bug squished on the wall. The shuttle service was very handy and took some of the worry out of the trip. The food services were mixed. We visited three of the hotels resturants. Coco's was good food but the service was inconsistant. The first day was attentive but we stood too long waiting to be seated the second time and ended up leaving. We tried one more time and decided to sit at the counter to speed things up. The buffet was sadly lacking but we enjoyed the food and service at the Chinese Express. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would consider the Palace Station for a future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The cost savings leaves more funds for entertainment and the shuttle service relieves the worry about driving in the traffic and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wh dove
Business
LA.CA
Feb 27, 2010

Better than price

[...] I had good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breatfast coupon for $4.99 was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&E
Business
Frederick, MD
Feb 26, 2010

Great Stay!

Do not listen to those who gave this hotel a poor review. They're the ones who paid for the inexpensive courtyard rooms and were disappointed they didn't get a suite. Also they did not read the agreement about the $15/day service charge (which happens to cover the cost of the airport and strip shuttle service as well as the in-room wi-fi).Great 2 day getaway especially for the price. The friendly and courteous staff delivered great service. The food buffets were excellent! We caught the Beatles Cirque Du Soleil show at the Mirage. Great trip and yes, we would gladly stay at Palace Station again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the $4.99 breakfast coupons when you check in. It'll save you $2/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vark
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 25, 2010

Palace Station

Good restaurants, oyster bar, and steakhouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Has a shuttle to the Las Vega strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE BLINDEAGLE
Business
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Feb 23, 2010

SUCKS

REALLY DIRTY HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SS Shop
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel for Business Trip

I travel to Las Vegas frequently for business and I always stay at Palace Station because of the great price for the room. The room is very clean and I've always gone away feeling like I didn't pay too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Feast Buffet in the hotel. AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Feb 18, 2010

Poor location in courtyard

Couldn't sleep: noisy from the 15 FWY and the 2nd floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Feb 17, 2010

Palace Station to be avoided

I am sorry we stayed there. The price wasnt cheap enough to make up for the rundown conditions. We were put in the "old" part of the hotel - the 2 storey part, it is a dump. Dont know if the "tower" was any better. Vegas has way too many room deals to put up with a dumpy hotel. I dont care if we only slept there - I wont do it again. I dont recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Good Hotel if you stay in a TOWER ROOM

Everything was great, awesome staff. The only thing is they tack on a 16.00 a day resort fee. The 16.00 fee covers airport shuttle, strip shuttle, high speed internet and some other things. At the very least you do feel like you did receive something for the added fee. I have stayed at this hotel more than once. Always get a tower room. The court yard rooms are old and nasty, while the tower is new and very updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel had 6 restaurants at least! CHINESE, BUFFET, ITALIAN, IRISH PUB, CAFE, OYSTER BAR, Starbucks, Subway. Get the Combo Roast from the OYSTER BAR!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top