$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,109 reviews
Great as usual

I love this hotel. I always feel safe here. The security is great. Right when you wake up you can... See full review

  • andy1111
  • Aug 17, 2014
Stay

Awesome staff. Great room.......................... See full review

  • Kev3499
  • Jul 30, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1109)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1109 out of 1109
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popyee
Post Falls Falls
Mar 22, 2014

las vegas getaway

The hotel was great I have stayed here before, however someone was making a lot of noise banging outside our room very early in the morning we where not able to go back to sleep after that the food is good at this hotel I would stay there again even after the problems thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas strip at night was awesome especially the water show at the Bellagio Hotel and Casino. Stand next to one of there speakers to get the whole effect of the water display. Have Fun!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just us young couple
California
Mar 20, 2014

Affordable

This hotel was great for the price. You get several discounts on food if you sign up for their players card. Buffett was affordable and not bad for the price we ate there for dinner and breakfast because the price was so good. Overall, the rooms in the Luxury tower are nice, bed is comfy, the hotel is just not in the best location. But for the price and the shuttle to the strip, and affordable places to eat inside, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for players card and get 50% off Buffet!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW traveller
Calgary
Mar 19, 2014

Love it!

The hotel is great... there was construction in front when we were there that made it noisy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acer
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect hotel to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the vegas strip!

I frequent this hotel often as my wife and I love the Grand Cafe. Every time we make a trip to vegas, we go to the grand cafe for breakfast. The food is delicious, generous portions, and definitely affordable compared to breakfast on the strip. We had been meaning to try the Oyster Bar but it is always so busy. I hear great things about it. The casino is smaller compared to the big hotels on the Vegas strip, but honestly its not as crowded so its easier to move around and still have a good time. The rooms were surprisingly clean, smelled good, and spacious. The bathroom was really nice. The hotel is very quiet, which makes it easier to sleep through the night. No loud noises, no loud doors banging shut, and no loud people walking the hallways. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the strip but honestly its nice to help unwind at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand Cafe has amazing breakfast specials and the graveyard specials are great. $1.99 for a burger and fries after midnight. Its great!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
REALZILLA
Las Vegas
Mar 17, 2014

Nice stay

Nice stay, clean room. Great bathroom. Close to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuck jones
Business
Arizona
Mar 15, 2014

courtyard rooms are not nice at all

The deals on the courtyard rooms are not that nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc G84
Wa
Mar 15, 2014

Cool plc

Nice room, nice comfy bed very well maintained!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good surfer
Business
Irvine California
Mar 12, 2014

good deal!

It was good deal. but a little bit roughd outside,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LA mommy1
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Worst hotel in Vegas!!!!!!!!

This place is NOT worth staying at!!!!!!!!! The courtyard is dirty, smelly and very old. The hair dryer in the room didn't even work, I will NEVER stay at Palace Station ever again!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anna s.
new york
Mar 8, 2014

very good deal

convenient location and great value.....great reastaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand and Oyster bar

Back to menu Return to top

Change search