$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1362 out of 1362
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendyrascal
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jan 18, 2011

Not so bad of a place for one night

Since traveling with children not too much for them to do while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food choices turned out to be good at the hotel

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NFLRick
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Very Average

It started out OK, but overall I feel it was just mediocre at best. The coupons handed out from the hotel for their buffet breakfast ended up being useless due to the fact it was MLK weekend and they considered it a holiday. The coupons had small print on them saying all holidays were excluded. So my question was, why even bother to hand them out? The room was very dull and average, while the staff were just there, and not all that friendly or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bailey, CO.
Jan 17, 2011

Not bad for the price

I stayed in a courtyard room which was modern enough and very clean. Access to the bldg. is secure at night & only accessable with a room key. Security was very noticeable on the premisis. Several restaurants to choose from & sufficient gaming devices & tables for the hotels size. The sports book was good sized which is where I spent 90% of my time. I was allowed to check in before noon on a Sat. which was unusual. The fee that is charged per day is unavoidable as I asked if I could opt out knowing that I was not going to use any of the things that the $15.99 per day was going to provide, but of course I was told that I could not. Since a free shuttle is provided to & from the airport & the strip, staying here easily offset the price of renting a vehicle which is what I normally do. This isn't Ceaser's palace but I wasn't looking for that this time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min. shuttle ride from the airport. Stay somewhere else if you plan to rent a car as truly the (free) shuttle is included in the daily fee. So why pay twice for your transportation?

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jan 14, 2011

Not to shabby

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Nevada
Jan 14, 2011

Good value

The price was great even with the hidden charges. But if you want high speed Internet or need the business center it can get expensive. Restaurants are very good and the buffet is a great value. I stayed in the tower but the less expensive rooms are closer to the pool and the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shuttle to the strip

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastvale,ca
Jan 14, 2011

Great price, not very soundproofed

Check in fast. Ample, close parking. Casino is fine. Rooms are nice. Comfortable beds, feather pillows on request. Large-at least 48" flat screen TV. Granite in bathroom. Only drawback-rooms not very soundproof-could hear EVERY word and noise from next door. Would recommend if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Grand Lux Cafe at the Venetian. Great food (owned by Cheesecake Factory). Do not eat the buffet at the Palace Station-not worth the $8.95. Food substandard in quality.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 14, 2011

Disgusting

The smell of institutional cleaners barely covered the stale smoke. I felt like I was in a bad hospital. Very nasty here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bepibau
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Great deal

This hotel very reasonably priced, the rooms were very clean and had all the conforts, the location was convenient and we drove there very easily. There was plenty of parking, and we didn't have to use our car to move around because we could go to the strip by the shuttle provided. The buffet breakfast was great! My husband said it was like Vegas in the old days. I definitely recommend it. It was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojitos and mexican food at the Mexican Restaurant in the Palace Station Casino. Good food, small price.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Nice place. Blindsided by " RESORT FEE"

Nice clean hotel. A little difficult to navigate the Courtyard rooms. There are only 2 floors, but finding the room was like going through a maze. There are maps posted at most corners, but I talked to a few others who were having difficulty finding their rooms. They price was good when I booked, however, I missed the daily "Resort Fee" in the fine print at the end of the booking page. This fee was slightly more than $16 (including tax) PER DAY. Too be fair the fee covered many things, none of which I was able to use. AIRPORT SHUTTLE- I arrived too late and departed too early to use the shuttle. SHUTTLE TO STRIP- I had already rented a car. USE OF POOL- It was in the low 50s outside. INTERNET ACCESS- I didn't have a computer. There were others but you get the drift. You could not opt out of this fee, and by the time you add it in the daily price you pay is not as reasonable as you believed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JG3
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Adequate, but thumbs down on $17 svc fee

The hotel is well located, just off the Sahara Ave exit of I-15. Parking is adequate & convenient. Decor is a B-minus. The bed & bedding were comfortable. I booked a come-on rate of $13 a night ($15 a night with booking add-ons). Quite a bargain. But when I arrived at midnight, I was charged $16.79 for a daily "service fee" that included all manner of "free" stuff I didn't want, need, or expect to pay for. Hotel claimed the fee was prominently noted in the reservation, but I can't find it. As a result, I feel taken advantage of & probably will not return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read the fine print on all offers.

Back to menu Return to top