$17 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,607 reviews
Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel was near the LV Strip but didn't have all the traffic and noise. I found the food and... See full review

  • purplegardenia
  • Jul 5, 2014
Huge savings and no extra charge using WiFi :)

Friendly staff, easy access on food, gym, pool, casino, Starbucks inside the hotel -- heck yah!!! See full review

  • rmgalang
  • Jun 7, 2014
Palace Station Hotel & Casino is conveniently located minutes from the heart of the city with panoramas of the valley and world famous Las Vegas Strip. Room accommodations include comfortable value rooms in the courtyard, newly renovated deluxe rooms in the 21 story tower and elegantly appointed suites all sure to meet any budget and exceed expectations. Palace Station's casino virtually crackles with excitement, with more than 1,800 slot and video poker machines, 57 table games including all your favorites plus a 307 seat Bingo Hall, Race & Sports Book and Poker Room.

At the Bonkerz Comedy Club, headlining comedians make the crowds laugh Thursdays through Saturdays. Entertainment continues in Jack's Pub nightly including live music Thursday through Saturday.

The award winning dining at Palace Station is as diverse and rich as Las Vegas itself, with cuisine running the gamut from the steaks and seafood of The Broiler to the delicious Italian specialties of Pasta Cucina. And of course Vegas is not Vegas without a buffet ... our Feast Buffet does not disappoint.

Palace Station Hotel and Casino is waiting in the heart of Las Vegas 3 minutes from the strip providing "Beyond the Best" Service to all our guests. A recipient of AAA's prestigious 3-Diamond rating.

Casino Floor includes 84,000 square feet casino, over 1,800 slot and video poker machines, 57 tables games, 307-seat bingo room, 24-hour nine-table poker room, keno lounge, and race and sports book.

Amenity highlights: Surrounded by a desert garden, this Las Vegas hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. Scheduled shuttle service runs between Palace Station and Miracle Mile from 4 p.m. to midnight, and to and from the airport from 6 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. (hours and availability subject to change).

The hotel provides complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport and the Strip (hours and availability subject to change). Both self parking and valet parking are complimentary (gratuity not included).

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.

A $100 security deposit is required upon check-in. PLEASE NOTE: Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1607)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1607 out of 1607
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
yorba Linda, ca
Nov 11, 2010

not bad

The entire hotel smelt strongly of smoke. drinks were cheap and staff was friendly. we did have another drunk guest try to get in our room in the morning but the security took care of him quickly which was great. close enough to the strip for a cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC, the super STE
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Good Value - I'll go back

Couurtyard rooms are old and somewhat shabby. Tower rooms are new and comfortable. Staff is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Location is central to the Strip and Downtown activities.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Espanola, NM
Nov 9, 2010

Good: nice hotel. Bad: Charges Above & B

Visit ailing family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC, the super STE
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Good Value - I'll go back

Couurtyard rooms are old and somewhat shabby. Tower rooms are new and comfortable. Staff is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Location is central to the Strip and Downtown activities.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex 21
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

We barely spend time at the hotel, there are so many things to do in vegas that the least you want is to be at the hotel the price is ok but at the end of the trip, when you check out is 50 more dollars per room for services that i never used, like wifi, the pool (it was october it was freezing) the gym (who goes to vegas to be at the gym???) But the luxuty tower was pretty good it was better than i expected, its not that close to the strip but its ok, they have free shuttles that take you to the fashion show mall at the strip and you can move from there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex 21
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

We barely spend time at the hotel, there are so many things to do in vegas that the least you want is to be at the hotel the price is ok but at the end of the trip, when you check out is 50 more dollars per room for services that i never used, like wifi, the pool (it was october it was freezing) the gym (who goes to vegas to be at the gym???) But the luxuty tower was pretty good it was better than i expected, its not that close to the strip but its ok, they have free shuttles that take you to the fashion show mall at the strip and you can move from there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Nov 2, 2010

recent stay

drag races

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the service fee is a big ripoff, i got 2 newspapers for my 50.00. people who use tht airport shuttle, or the computer hook up should pay extra not everyone that stayes there.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado
Nov 2, 2010

recent stay

drag races

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the service fee is a big ripoff, i got 2 newspapers for my 50.00. people who use tht airport shuttle, or the computer hook up should pay extra not everyone that stayes there.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Vegas
Pueblo, CO
Nov 2, 2010

ok, stay

We enjoyed the Louie Anderson Show. We also enjoyed the Pasta Restraunt on sight. We could hear all conversations in the hall and other noises. The second night was quieter in the hall. The towels were also very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to go to the strip the shuttle is nice, however it only runs at certain times. We found that if we wanted to attend a show the shuttle was not running in time for us to make it to the show. We found it was ok to take a shuttle to the strip but we ended up taking a cab back.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Nov 1, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The worst thing was no Coffee pot in the room. I gotta have that first eye opening cup of Java right after waking up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top