$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,149 reviews
great stay

awesome room was clean food was fantastic & reasonably priced at the buffet machines were loose on... See full review

  • David l golfer
  • Nov 29, 2014
clean

friendly staff, good dining prices,garage parking close to lobby See full review

  • blackhawk 19.5
  • Oct 19, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1149)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1149 out of 1149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Good

good price and location. The bed is not good, I did not sleep well for couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dominican Republic
Jul 30, 2010

The courtyard rooms need modifications

coutyard rooms do not meet international standards for example the bathroom shower is 5 feet tall and must be 6 feet. [...] Find mosquitoes. I complained to the administration and the hotel [...]. Every day groups boys run through the aisles and shout things, there is no security camera control disorders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florissant, CO 80816
Jul 27, 2010

excellent place

Everything more than correct. Great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I will be back very soon
Business
Buffalo, ny
Jul 21, 2010

Good Job Palace Station

The staff at the front desk was very good, I came in very upset about events that had taken place on my travel there and by the time I was checked in the front desk clerk made me forget what I was so mad about. It would be nice if there was a shuttle later in the evening to go to I believe its freemount st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bravoscurve
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 20, 2010

Quiet location

We visted Las Vegas for the 1st time and stayed at Palace Station Hotel/Casino. The hotel was clean,quiet,and off the beaten path, however, if I were to go back to Las Vegas, I would stay on the strip because the shuttle stops running at 11:15 p.m. unless you take a taxi or rent a car you are committed to Palace Station Hotel/Casino for most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The upstairs buffet. Approx. $15 bucks a couple if you are a guest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carson, CA
Jul 20, 2010

las vegas trip

While at the hotel I entertained myself by watching televison and relaxing on the comfy beds. Although my stay at the hotel was relaxing they did lack bathroom supplies. Compared to other trips this has to be the worst that I've experienced because of the lack of bathroom supplies and the room was reassigned to someone else while we were still in the room. At 3 am a man tried to come into our room which scared my children and made it hard to go back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside Ca
Jul 16, 2010

Family Vacation

I did like that the hotel was not on the strip. Not as many people around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinegrove, PA
Jul 15, 2010

Not so great hotel

Would have been nice if they would have told us that there are no smoking rooms in the courtyard rooms (which is where i booked the room) that were 20 dollars cheaper than the tower rooms BEFORE we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go the the paris buffet it was disgusting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RENO, NV
Jul 15, 2010

JUST OK...

The Registration desk was VERY helpful ([...] ). First room--told it would be inside courtyard, was on the delivery side of the lot/trucks and backup beepers and next to a delivery steel door with shook the pictures on our wall. Second room, next night--STUNK..we detected the AC unit was leaking INSIDE on the carpet into the room 5 ft- and had wicked up the bed comfortable--mold & mildew everywhere...it had been BAD for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BVSDSLP
Business
Boulder CO
Jul 14, 2010

great value

Greeted and made to feel welcome. We upgraded from courtyard to tower and would recommend others do so as well. We had to ask for the buffet special and other discounts, they weren't offered. there are 2 pools in the courtyard area. one or the other was always available for a swim. Towels are provided nearby. Not enough shady space for the hottest summer days. We don't smoke, so it was hard to find spots where the smoke wouldn't bother us. it might be nice to have one pool for non-smokers. We had rooms on a non-smoking floor, which was lovely. The buffet was great. My husband, who was dieting, found plenty to eat. The staff at the buffet restaurant weren't always the friendliest. We also ate at Subway, Cabos and Jack's. All had great drinks and adequate food. There is a Starbucks open for coffee in the morning as well as CoCos for a lighter meal. Our room was clean the cleaning staff freshened it up daily. All requests were promptly met. this casino was close to everything...the Strip, Freemont St., the airport, etc. We rented a car and found the casino to be centrally located for all we wanted to see...the dam, Red Rocks, etc. We have stayed at the Rio and Excalibur previously. This far surpassed Excalibur...less noise, smoke and crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the tower. It is a short walk to the courtyard/fitness/pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top