$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1363 out of 1363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Girls :)
Business
MN
Feb 26, 2011

Great stay for the money

The hotel and casino was really nice, the places to eat at the casino were really good. The only negative I have is the room we stayed in was really small and the carpet was stained. Other than that it was worth the price we payed and had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 25, 2011

Palace Station

The price of the room was excellent - less than $15.00/night. I received an upgrade to my room at no extra cost. I was in LV for business - so I was out of the room from 8:00 AM to after 6:00 PM. I did not use any of the facilities - such as the pool or spa - I can't comment on them. I am not a gambler - so I have no comments about the gaming facilities. The hotel is well positioned right off the I-15 at Sahara - easy to find, easy to get around LV since it is so centrally located. My room was neat, clean the bed was OK. This is an excellent choice for a business traveler - less expensive than most hotels oriented for the business traveler that wants to keep an eye on expenses and a better hotel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get to really good restaurants in the Summerlin area by taking the I-15 N to the 95 to Charleston exit; or take the I-15 S to the Green Valley exit - excellent restaurants in both areas (Summerlin and Green Valley) - Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs etc. Also in both areas - upscale shopping centers. Distance is 10 miles in either direction BUT - easy drive via the highways.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indy
Feb 23, 2011

sunset station hotel

It was very nice experience they even upgraded my room very clean room would recommend the property to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 23, 2011

Quiet & Clean

The room was clean and quiet. The only complaint that I have is that my cellphone received poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Feb 22, 2011

OMG

If your looking for that OFF THE SRTIP location???? This one you DON"T want to get.... First impresion was a dead give away.. Opened the room and the 1960's comforter jumped out at us like the staff ,, UGLY and rude. We had breakfast at the cafe on location and watched a manager chew out a waitress in front of customers.. AVOID this casino/hotel.... the rooms are noisy and hard beds... I know there has to be better in Vegas....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Feb 22, 2011

OMG

If your looking for that OFF THE SRTIP location???? This one you DON"T want to get.... First impresion was a dead give away.. Opened the room and the 1960's comforter jumped out at us like the staff ,, UGLY and rude. We had breakfast at the cafe on location and watched a manager chew out a waitress in front of customers.. AVOID this casino/hotel.... the rooms are noisy and hard beds... I know there has to be better in Vegas....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2011

Palace Station

I stayed at this hotel before and this time and it was ok- if you want to save money while on business trip to vegas, why not? [...]. If my previous exepreiences with this hotel were OK, this time it was BAD- the room was very small and didn't have a bathtub, just a simple shower. I could hear drunks and noisy guests shouting all night long in the hall way and nobody took care of that. Parking was so far away from the room... It wasn't too bad, after all, all I needed was aone night shelter. But considering abundance of other hotels in vegas for the same money, next time I wil bring my business somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ice color
Business
Vancouver
Feb 14, 2011

The beds are too old

Staff were friendly, but the room is cozy and beds are too old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, ca
Feb 14, 2011

Las Trip at the Palace Hotel

When we arrived I had not a very good experince. They said that they didn't have any smoking rooms in the courtyard and that if I wanted a smoking room all they had was rooms that would BE $20.00 MORE A NIGHT. So I had to argue with them that I had already pre-paid for my room [...]. Finally I talk to the manager and they final gave me a smoking room that had two queens beds in it. That was fine about the two beds however they said they were doing me a favor letting me have that room. I feel I shouldn't of had to go through all that when I had pre-paid for my room already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 14, 2011

very nice and great price

Great restaurants,nice rooms, very clean and staff friendly and helpful. My daughter (college senior on softball scholarship)was there to play in three day softball tournament, hotel great at supplying extra towels for dirty softball player and rooms quiet for well needed sleep. We had a great time together because the hotel was great at taking care of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you an eat at Oyster Bar - it was fantastic

Back to menu Return to top