$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1068 out of 1068
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AhKillez
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jul 12, 2010

good price for the location

I requested a non smoking room. When I arrived for check in, they had me sign a 250$ fee if the room had smelt like smoke. When I left the counter and entered the room it smelt horribly of cigarette, so I had to get a room that didn't smell like cigarettes. Didn't wanna risk getting charged for some smell that I wasn't responsible for. In the end, the new one was acceptable and went to enjoy the weekend. So all in all the experience was great. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Jul 12, 2010

Sunday Night Stay

The hotel clerk who checked me was very pleasant. The rooms are old and dated, that you can tell the non-smoking room used to be smoked in. There was a basketball convention or something going on that had people walking up and down the halls talking these would 20+yr olds not kids. But the room was clean, and the Mexican Rest was a good to eat at. I will have to try the Chinese and Steak houses on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, ca
Jul 3, 2010

my trip

Extremely unfriendly front desk. the buffet sucked. the chicken wings were to hard to chew might have spent at least couple of month in the freezer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langston university
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Good for the price

There wasn't anything to do at that location if you didn't won't to take a bus to the strip. Nothing in walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay on the strip if you want entertainment!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 21, 2010

I'd go back....

I've stayed at Palace Station before. It's always clean, the staff is friendly, and it's a great deal if you don't mind being off The Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Oyster Bar outside of the Broiler Restaurant. Stand in line, it's worth the wait!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 21, 2010

Best Value off "The Strip"

We really enjoyed our 9 day stay at Palace Station, the staff is very accommodating and friendly. One thing that was not up to my expectations was the housekeeping, our room was not vaccumed not one time during our stay, nothing was wiped down, the shower was never cleaned, and they didn't even notice that we used the ice bucket, we had to ask for new liners for it and towels consistently. The choices of resturants were great! I noticed lots of people winning on the slots also which was very exciting! All and All it was a great stay and trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When you check in ask for the Buffet discount, they won't tell you about it but it is a really great deal!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx, Az
Jun 20, 2010

Pleasant Stay

Had a great stay. Room was alaways clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bearbb7
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2010

Good Trip

All good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 16, 2010

Decent Stay

-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madeinusa
Business
Guang Dong, China
Jun 14, 2010

Palace Station

just O.K. Did not like the location & can hear neighbors in other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top